Using Identity-Based Policies (IAM Policies) for Amazon Snowball - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using Identity-Based Policies (IAM Policies) for Amazon Snowball

This topic provides examples of identity-based policies that demonstrate how an account administrator can attach permissions policies to IAM identities (that is, users, groups, and roles). These policies thereby grant permissions to perform operations on Amazon Snowball resources in the Amazon Web Services Cloud.

Important

We recommend that you first review the introductory topics that explain the basic concepts and options available for you to manage access to your Amazon Snowball resources. For more information, see Overview of Managing Access Permissions to Your Resources in the Amazon Web Services Cloud.

The sections in this topic cover the following:

The following shows an example of a permissions policy.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:GetObject", "s3:ListBucket" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "snowball:*", "importexport:*" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

The policy has two statements:

  • The first statement grants permissions for three Amazon S3 actions (s3:GetBucketLocation, s3:GetObject, and s3:ListBucket) on all Amazon S3 buckets using the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of arn:aws:s3:::*. The ARN specifies a wildcard character (*) so the user can choose any or all Amazon S3 buckets to export data from.

  • The second statement grants permissions for all Amazon Snowball actions. Because these actions don't support resource-level permissions, the policy specifies the wildcard character (*) and the Resource value also specifies a wild card character.

The policy doesn't specify the Principal element because in an identity-based policy you don't specify the principal who gets the permission. When you attach a policy to a user, the user is the implicit principal. When you attach a permissions policy to an IAM role, the principal identified in the role's trust policy gets the permissions.

For a table showing all of the Amazon Snowball job management API actions and the resources that they apply to, see Amazon Snowball API Permissions: Actions, Resources, and Conditions Reference.

Permissions Required to Use the Amazon Snowball Console

The permissions reference table lists the Amazon Snowball job management API operations and shows the required permissions for each operation. For more information about job management API operations, see Amazon Snowball API Permissions: Actions, Resources, and Conditions Reference.

To use the Amazon Snow Family Management Console, you need to grant permissions for additional actions as shown in the following permissions policy:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:GetBucketPolicy", "s3:ListBucket", "s3:ListBucketMultipartUploads", "s3:ListAllMyBuckets" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:CreateBucket", "s3:PutObject", "s3:AbortMultipartUpload", "s3:ListMultipartUploadParts", "s3:PutObjectAcl" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "lambda:GetFunction", "lambda:GetFunctionConfiguration" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:::function:*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "lambda:ListFunctions" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:AttachRolePolicy", "iam:CreatePolicy", "iam:CreateRole", "iam:ListRoles", "iam:ListRolePolicies", "iam:PutRolePolicy" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:PassRole", "Resource": "*", "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "iam:PassedToService": "importexport.amazonaws.com" } } }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ec2:DescribeImages", "ec2:ModifyImageAttribute", ], "Resource": [ "*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "sns:CreateTopic", "sns:ListTopics", "sns:GetTopicAttributes", "sns:SetTopicAttributes", "sns:ListSubscriptionsByTopic", "sns:Subscribe" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "greengrass:getServiceRoleForAccount" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "snowball:*" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] } ] }

The Amazon Snowball console needs these additional permissions for the following reasons:

  • ec2: – These allow the user to describe Amazon EC2 instances and modify their attributes for local compute purposes. For more information, see Using Amazon EC2 Compute Instances.

  • lambda: – These allow the user to select Lambda functions for local compute purposes. For more information, see Using Amazon Lambda with an Amazon Snowball Edge.

  • iam: – These allow the user to create or choose an IAM role ARN that Amazon Snowball will assume to access the Amazon resources associated with job creation and processing.

  • sns: – These allow the user to create or choose the Amazon SNS notifications for the jobs they create. For more information, see Notifications for the Amazon Snowball Edge.

Amazon-Managed (Predefined) Policies for Amazon Snowball Edge

Amazon addresses many common use cases by providing standalone IAM policies that are created and administered by Amazon. Managed policies grant necessary permissions for common use cases so you can avoid having to investigate what permissions are needed. For more information, see Amazon Managed Policies in the IAM User Guide.

You can use the following Amazon-managed policies with Amazon Snowball.

Creating an IAM Role Policy for Snowball Edge

An IAM role policy must be created with read and write permissions for your Amazon S3 buckets. The IAM role must also have a trust relationship with Snowball. Having a trust relationship means that Amazon can write the data in the Snowball and in your Amazon S3 buckets, depending on whether you're importing or exporting data.

When you create a job in the Amazon Snow Family Management Console, creating the necessary IAM role occurs in step 4 in the Permission section. This process is automatic. The IAM role that you allow Snowball to assume is only used to write your data to your bucket when the Snowball with your transferred data arrives at Amazon. The following procedure outlines that process.

To create the IAM role for your import job

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon Snowball console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/importexport/.

  2. Choose Create job.

  3. In the first step, fill out the details for your import job into Amazon S3, and then choose Next.

  4. In the second step, under Permission, choose Create/Select IAM Role.

    The IAM Management Console opens, showing the IAM role that Amazon uses to copy objects into your specified Amazon S3 buckets.

  5. Review the details on this page, and then choose Allow.

    You return to the Amazon Snow Family Management Console, where Selected IAM role ARN contains the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) for the IAM role that you just created.

  6. Choose Next to finish creating your IAM role.

The preceding procedure creates an IAM role that has write permissions for the Amazon S3 buckets that you plan to import your data into. The IAM role that is created has one of the following structures, depending on whether it's for an import job or export job.

IAM Role for an Import Job

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:ListBucketMultipartUploads" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketPolicy", "s3:PutObject", "s3:AbortMultipartUpload", "s3:ListMultipartUploadParts", "s3:PutObjectAcl" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" } ] }

If you use server-side encryption with Amazon KMS–managed keys (SSE-KMS) to encrypt the Amazon S3 buckets associated with your import job, you also need to add the following statement to your IAM role.

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:GenerateDataKey" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:123456789012:key/abc123a1-abcd-1234-efgh-111111111111" }

If the object sizes are larger, the Amazon S3 client that is used for the import process uses multipart upload. If you initiate a multipart upload using SSE-KMS, then all the uploaded parts are encrypted using the specified Amazon KMS key. Because the parts are encrypted, they must be decrypted before they can be assembled to complete the multipart upload. So you must have permission to decrypt the Amazon KMS key (kms:Decrypt) when you run a multipart upload to Amazon S3 with SSE-KMS.

The following is an example of an IAM role needed for an import job that needs kms:Decrypt permission.

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:GenerateDataKey","kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:123456789012:key/abc123a1-abcd-1234-efgh-111111111111" }

The following is an example of an IAM role needed for an export job.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:GetBucketPolicy", "s3:GetObject", "s3:ListBucket" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" } ] }

If you use server-side encryption with Amazon KMS–managed keys to encrypt the Amazon S3 buckets associated with your export job, you also need to add the following statement to your IAM role.

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ “kms:Decrypt” ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:123456789012:key/abc123a1-abcd-1234-efgh-111111111111" }

You can create your own custom IAM policies to allow permissions for API operations for Amazon Snowball job management. You can attach these custom policies to the IAM users or groups that require those permissions.

为 Amazon Snowball 使用基于身份的策略(IAM 策略) - Amazon Snowball Edge 开发人员指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

为 Amazon Snowball 使用基于身份的策略(IAM 策略)

本主题提供基于身份的策略的示例,这些示例演示了账户管理员如何向 IAM 身份 (即,用户、组和角色) 附加权限策略。这些策略进而授予权限,以便对Amazon Snowball中的资源Amazon Web Services 云.

重要

我们建议您首先阅读以下介绍性主题,这些主题讲解了管理 Amazon Snowball 资源访问的基本概念和选项。有关更多信息,请参阅 中的资源访问权限管理概述Amazon Web Services 云

本主题的各个部分涵盖以下内容:

下面介绍权限策略示例。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:GetObject", "s3:ListBucket" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "snowball:*", "importexport:*" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

该策略包含两条语句:

  • 第一条语句授予三项 Amazon S3 操作的权限 (s3:GetBucketLocations3:GetObject, 和s3:ListBucket) 在所有 Amazon S3 存储桶上使用Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)arn:aws:s3:::*. ARN 会指定通配符 (*),以便用户可以选择从任意或全部 Amazon S3 存储桶导出数据。

  • 第二个语句授予执行全部 Amazon Snowball 操作的权限。由于这些操作不支持资源级权限,该策略采用了通配符 (*),且 Resource 值也采用了通配符。

该策略不指定 Principal 元素,因为在基于身份的策略中,您未指定获取权限的委托人。附加了策略的用户是隐式委托人。向 IAM 角色附加权限策略后,该角色的信任策略中标识的委托人将获取权限。

有关显示所有 Amazon Snowball 任务管理 API 操作及其适用资源的表,请参阅 Amazon SnowballAPI 权限:操作、资源和条件参考

使用 Amazon Snowball 控制台所需要的权限

权限参考表列出了 Amazon Snowball 任务管理 API 操作,并显示了执行每个操作所需的权限。有关任务管理 API 操作的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon SnowballAPI 权限:操作、资源和条件参考

要使用 Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台,您需要授予执行其他操作的权限,如以下权限策略所示:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:GetBucketPolicy", "s3:ListBucket", "s3:ListBucketMultipartUploads", "s3:ListAllMyBuckets" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:CreateBucket", "s3:PutObject", "s3:AbortMultipartUpload", "s3:ListMultipartUploadParts", "s3:PutObjectAcl" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "lambda:GetFunction", "lambda:GetFunctionConfiguration" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:::function:*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "lambda:ListFunctions" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "iam:AttachRolePolicy", "iam:CreatePolicy", "iam:CreateRole", "iam:ListRoles", "iam:ListRolePolicies", "iam:PutRolePolicy" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:PassRole", "Resource": "*", "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "iam:PassedToService": "importexport.amazonaws.com" } } }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ec2:DescribeImages", "ec2:ModifyImageAttribute", ], "Resource": [ "*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "sns:CreateTopic", "sns:ListTopics", "sns:GetTopicAttributes", "sns:SetTopicAttributes", "sns:ListSubscriptionsByTopic", "sns:Subscribe" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "greengrass:getServiceRoleForAccount" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "snowball:*" ], "Resource": [ "*" ] } ] }

Amazon Snowball 控制台出于以下原因需要上述其他权限:

  • ec2:— 这些权限可让用户描述 Amazon EC2 实例并修改其属性以用于本地计算目的。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 Amazon EC2 计算实例

  • lambda:— 这些权限可让用户选择将 Lambda 函数用于本地计算。有关更多信息,请参阅 将 Amazon Lambda 与 Amazon Snowball Edge 配合使用

  • iam:— 这些权限允许用户创建或选择一个 IAM 角色 ARN,用于Amazon Snowball将假设访问Amazon与创造和处理就业相关的资源。

  • sns:— 这些权限可让用户创建或选择 Amazon SNS 通知来创建或选择其创建的任务。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Snowball Edge 的通知

Amazon适用于 的 托管 (预定义) 策略Amazon Snowball边缘

Amazon通过提供由创建和管理的独立 IAM 策略来满足许多常用案例的要求。Amazon托管式策略可授予常用案例的必要权限,因此,您可以免去调查都需要哪些权限的工作。有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 用户指南中的Amazon托管策略

您可以使用以下命令Amazon-托管策略Amazon Snowball.

为 Snowball Edge 创建 IAM 角色策略

创建的 IAM 角色策略必须拥有对 Amazon S3 存储桶的读写权限。IAM 角色还必须与 Snowball 有信任关系。有信任关系意味着Amazon可以在 Snowball 和 Amazon S3 存储桶中写入数据,具体取决于您是导入数据还是导出数据。

当你在Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台,在中的步骤 4 中创建所需的 IAM 角色许可部分。此过程是自动的。您允许 Snowball 代入的 IAM 角色仅用于在带有所传输数据的 Snowball 抵达时将您的数据写入到存储桶。Amazon. 此流程包括下列步骤。

为导入任务创建 IAM 角色

  1. 登录到Amazon Web Services Management Console然后打开Amazon Snowball控制台在https://console.aws.amazon.com/importexport/.

  2. 请选择 Create job (创建任务)

  3. 在第一步中,填写 Amazon S3 导入任务的详细信息,然后选择。下一步.

  4. 在第二步中,在 Permission 下选择 Create/Select IAM Role

    IAM 管理控制台打开,显示 IAM 角色Amazon用于将对象复制到您指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶。

  5. 检查此页上的详细信息,然后选择允许

    您将返回到 Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台,其中 Selected IAM role ARN (选择的 IAM 角色 ARN) 包含您刚刚创建的 IAM 角色的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)。

  6. 选择下一步完成 IAM 角色的创建。

上述过程创建了一个对您计划将数据导入到的 Amazon S3 存储桶拥有写权限的 IAM 角色。创建的 IAM 角色具有以下结构之一,具体取决于它是用于导入任务还是用于导出任务。

用于导入任务的 IAM 角色

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:ListBucketMultipartUploads" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketPolicy", "s3:PutObject", "s3:AbortMultipartUpload", "s3:ListMultipartUploadParts", "s3:PutObjectAcl" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" } ] }

如果您使用服务器端加密Amazon KMS— 托管密钥 (SSE-KMS) 对与您的导入任务关联的 Amazon S3 存储桶进行加密,您还需要将以下语句添加到您的 IAM 角色。

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:GenerateDataKey" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:123456789012:key/abc123a1-abcd-1234-efgh-111111111111" }

如果对象大小较大,则用于执行导入过程的 Amazon S3 客户端会使用分段上传。如果启动使用 SSE-KMS 的分段上传,则系统会使用指定的 Amazon KMS 密钥对所有已上传部分进行加密。由于上传的各部分内容已加密,因此必须先对其进行解密,然后才能组合起来完成分段上传。因此,您必须具有解密Amazon KMS键 (kms:Decrypt) 当您通过 SSE-KMS 运行到 Amazon S3 的分段上传时。

以下是需要 kms:Decrypt 权限的导入作业所需的 IAM 角色示例。

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:GenerateDataKey","kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:123456789012:key/abc123a1-abcd-1234-efgh-111111111111" }

以下是导出作业所需的 IAM 角色示例。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:GetBucketPolicy", "s3:GetObject", "s3:ListBucket" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::*" } ] }

如果您使用服务器端加密Amazon KMS— 托管密钥用于加密与您的导出任务关联的 Amazon S3 存储桶进行加密,您还需要将以下语句添加到您的 IAM 角色。

{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ “kms:Decrypt” ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:123456789012:key/abc123a1-abcd-1234-efgh-111111111111" }

您可以创建自己的自定义 IAM 策略,以授予执行 API 操作的相关权限。Amazon Snowball作业管理。您可以将这些自定义策略附加到需要这些权限的 IAM 用户或组。