Configuration File for Mocked Service Integrations - Amazon Step Functions
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Configuration File for Mocked Service Integrations

To use mocked service integrations, you must first create a mock configuration file named MockConfigFile.json containing your mock configurations. Then provide Step Functions Local with the mock configuration file. This configuration file defines test cases, which contain mock states that use mocked service integration responses. The following section contains information about the structure of mock configuration that includes the mock states and mocked responses:

Introducing structure of mock configuration

A mock configuration is a JSON object containing the following top-level fields:

  • StateMachines - The fields of this object represent state machines configured to use mocked service integrations.

  • MockedResponse - The fields of this object represent mocked responses for service integration calls.

The following is an example of a mock configuration file which includes a StateMachine definition and MockedResponse.

{ "StateMachines":{ "LambdaSQSIntegration":{ "TestCases":{ "HappyPath":{ "LambdaState":"MockedLambdaSuccess", "SQSState":"MockedSQSSuccess" }, "RetryPath":{ "LambdaState":"MockedLambdaRetry", "SQSState":"MockedSQSSuccess" }, "HybridPath":{ "LambdaState":"MockedLambdaSuccess" } } } }, "MockedResponses":{ "MockedLambdaSuccess":{ "0":{ "Return":{ "StatusCode":200, "Payload":{ "StatusCode":200, "body":"Hello from Lambda!" } } } }, "LambdaMockedResourceNotReady":{ "0":{ "Throw":{ "Error":"Lambda.ResourceNotReadyException", "Cause":"Lambda resource is not ready." } } }, "MockedSQSSuccess":{ "0":{ "Return":{ "MD5OfMessageBody":"3bcb6e8e-7h85-4375-b0bc-1a59812c6e51", "MessageId":"3bcb6e8e-8b51-4375-b0bc-1a59812c6e51" } } }, "MockedLambdaRetry":{ "0":{ "Throw":{ "Error":"Lambda.ResourceNotReadyException", "Cause":"Lambda resource is not ready." } }, "1-2":{ "Throw":{ "Error":"Lambda.TimeoutException", "Cause":"Lambda timed out." } }, "3":{ "Return":{ "StatusCode":200, "Payload":{ "StatusCode":200, "body":"Hello from Lambda!" } } } } } }

Mock configuration field reference

The following sections explain the top-level object fields that you must define in your mock configuration.

StateMachines

The StateMachines object defines which state machines will use mocked service integrations. The configuration for each state machine is represented as a top-level field of StateMachines. The field name is the name of the state machine and value is an object containing a single field named TestCases, whose fields represent test cases of that state machine.

The following syntax shows a state machine with two test cases:

"MyStateMachine": { "TestCases": { "HappyPath": { ... }, "SadPath": { ... } }
TestCases

The fields of TestCases represent individual test cases for the state machine. The name of each test case must be unique per state machine and the value of each test case is an object specifying a mocked response to use for Task states in the state machine.

The following example of a TestCase links two Task states to two MockedResponses:

"HappyPath": { "SomeTaskState": "SomeMockedResponse", "AnotherTaskState": "AnotherMockedResponse" }

MockedResponses

MockedResponses is an object containing multiple mocked response objects with unique field names. A mocked response object defines the successful result or error output for each invocation of a mocked Task state. You specify the invocation number using individual integer strings, such as “0”, “1”, “2”, and “3” or an inclusive range of integers, such as “0-1”, “2-3”.

When you mock a Task, you must specify a mocked response for every invocation. A response must contain a single field named Return or Throw whose value is the result or error output for the mocked Task invocation. If you do not specify a mocked response, the state machine execution will fail.

The following is an example of a MockedResponse with Throw and Return objects. In this example, the first three times the state machine is run, the response specified in "0-2" is returned, and the fourth time the state machine runs, the response specified in "3" is returned.

"SomeMockedResponse": { "0-2": { "Throw": { ... } }, "3": { "Return": { ... } } }
Note

If you are using a Map state, and want to ensure predictable responses for the Map state, set the value of maxConcurrency to 1. If you set a value greater than 1, Step Functions Local will run multiple iterations concurrently, which will cause the overall execution order of states across iterations to be unpredictable. This may further cause Step Functions Local to use different mocked responses for iteration states from one execution to the next.

Return

Return is represented as a field of the MockedResponse objects. It specifies the successful result of a mocked Task state.

The following is an example of a Return object that contains a mocked response for calling Invoke on a Lambda function:

"Return": { "StatusCode": 200, "Payload": { "StatusCode": 200, "body": "Hello from Lambda!" } }
Throw

Throw is represented as a field of the MockedResponse objects. It specifies the error output of a failed Task. The value of Throw must be an object containing an Error and Cause fields with string values. In addition, the string value you specify in Error field in the MockConfigFile.json must match the errors handled in the Retry and Catch sections of your state machine.

The following is an example of a Throw object that contains a mocked response for calling Invoke on a Lambda function:

"Throw": { "Error": "Lambda.TimeoutException", "Cause": "Lambda timed out." }

Configuring mocked service integrations

You can mock any service integration using Step Functions Local. However, Step Functions Local doesn’t enforce the mocks to be the same as the real APIs. A mocked Task will never call the service endpoint. If you do not specify a mocked response, a Task will attempt to call the service endpoints. In addition, Step Functions Local will automatically generate a task token when you mock a Task using the .waitForTaskToken.

模拟服务集成的配置文件 - Amazon Step Functions
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

模拟服务集成的配置文件

要使用模拟服务集成,必须首先创建名为的模拟配置文件MockConfigFile.json包含你的模拟配置。然后为 Step Functions Local 提供模拟配置文件。此配置文件定义了测试用例,其中包含使用模拟服务集成响应的模拟状态。以下部分包含有关模拟配置结构的信息,其中包括模拟状态和模拟响应:

介绍模拟配置的结构

模拟配置是包含以下顶级字段的 JSON 对象:

  • StateMachines-此对象的字段表示配置为使用模拟服务集成的状态机。

  • MockedResponse-此对象的字段表示服务集成调用的模拟响应。

以下是模拟配置文件的示例:其中包括StateMachine定义与MockedResponse.

{ "StateMachines":{ "LambdaSQSIntegration":{ "TestCases":{ "HappyPath":{ "LambdaState":"MockedLambdaSuccess", "SQSState":"MockedSQSSuccess" }, "RetryPath":{ "LambdaState":"MockedLambdaRetry", "SQSState":"MockedSQSSuccess" }, "HybridPath":{ "LambdaState":"MockedLambdaSuccess" } } } }, "MockedResponses":{ "MockedLambdaSuccess":{ "0":{ "Return":{ "StatusCode":200, "Payload":{ "StatusCode":200, "body":"Hello from Lambda!" } } } }, "LambdaMockedResourceNotReady":{ "0":{ "Throw":{ "Error":"Lambda.ResourceNotReadyException", "Cause":"Lambda resource is not ready." } } }, "MockedSQSSuccess":{ "0":{ "Return":{ "MD5OfMessageBody":"3bcb6e8e-7h85-4375-b0bc-1a59812c6e51", "MessageId":"3bcb6e8e-8b51-4375-b0bc-1a59812c6e51" } } }, "MockedLambdaRetry":{ "0":{ "Throw":{ "Error":"Lambda.ResourceNotReadyException", "Cause":"Lambda resource is not ready." } }, "1-2":{ "Throw":{ "Error":"Lambda.TimeoutException", "Cause":"Lambda timed out." } }, "3":{ "Return":{ "StatusCode":200, "Payload":{ "StatusCode":200, "body":"Hello from Lambda!" } } } } } }

模拟配置字段参考

以下各节介绍了必须在模拟配置中定义的顶级对象字段。

State

这些区域有:StateMachines对象定义哪些状态机将使用模拟服务集成。每个状态机的配置都表示为StateMachines. 字段名称是状态机的名称,值是包含单个名为的字段的对象TestCases,其字段代表该状态机的测试用例。

以下语法显示包含两个测试用例的状态机:

"MyStateMachine": { "TestCases": { "HappyPath": { ... }, "SadPath": { ... } }
测试案例

的字段与TestCases表示状态机的单个测试用例。每个状态机的每个测试用例的名称必须是唯一的,每个测试用例的值都是一个对象,指定要用于状态机中的任务状态的模拟响应。

以下示例是TestCase链接二Task状态到两个MockedResponses

"HappyPath": { "SomeTaskState": "SomeMockedResponse", "AnotherTaskState": "AnotherMockedResponse" }

模拟响应

MockedResponses是一个包含多个具有唯一字段名称的模拟响应对象的对象。模拟响应对象定义每次调用模拟任务状态的成功结果或错误输出。您可以使用单个整数字符串(例如 “0”、“1”、“2” 和 “3”)或包含的整数范围(例如 “0-1”、“2-3”)来指定调用编号。

当你模拟任务时,必须为每次调用指定模拟响应。响应必须包含名为的单个字段Return要么Throw其值是模拟任务调用的结果或错误输出。如果不指定模拟响应,状态机执行将失败。

以下是一个示例:MockedResponseThrowReturn对象。在此示例中,状态机运行的前三次,即中指定的响应"0-2"返回状态机第四次运行时,将返回中指定的响应"3"返回。

"SomeMockedResponse": { "0-2": { "Throw": { ... } }, "3": { "Return": { ... } } }
注意

如果您使用的是Map状态,并希望确保对Map状态,设置值maxConcurrency到 1. 如果设置的值大于 1,Step Functions Local 将同时运行多个迭代,这将导致各次迭代中状态的整体执行顺序不可预测。这可能会进一步导致 Step Functions Local 在一次执行到下一次执行时使用不同的模拟响应来处理迭代状态。

Return

Return表示为MockedResponse对象。它指定了模拟任务状态的成功结果。

以下是一个示例:Return包含用于调用的模拟响应的对象Invoke在 Lambda 函数中:

"Return": { "StatusCode": 200, "Payload": { "StatusCode": 200, "body": "Hello from Lambda!" } }
投掷

Throw表示为MockedResponse对象。它指定了错误输出失败的任务。的价值Throw必须是包含ErrorCause带有字符串值的字段。此外,您在中指定的字符串值Error中的字段MockConfigFile.json必须与中处理的错误匹配RetryCatch状态机的部分。

以下是一个示例:Throw包含用于调用的模拟响应的对象Invoke在 Lambda 函数中:

"Throw": { "Error": "Lambda.TimeoutException", "Cause": "Lambda timed out." }

配置模拟服务集成

您可以使用 Step Functions Local 模拟任何服务集成。但是,Step Functions Local 不会强制模拟与真正的 API 相同。模拟的任务永远不会调用服务终端节点。如果不指定模拟响应,任务将尝试调用服务终端节点。此外,当你使用模拟任务时,Step Functions Local 将自动生成任务令牌.waitForTaskToken.