NAT devices for your VPC - Amazon Virtual Private Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

NAT devices for your VPC

You can use a NAT device to allow instances in private subnets to connect to the internet, other VPCs, or on-premises networks. These instances can communicate with services outside the VPC, but they cannot receive unsolicited connection requests.

The NAT device replaces the source IPv4 address of the instances with the address of the NAT device. When sending response traffic to the instances, the NAT device translates the addresses back to the original source IPv4 addresses.

You can use a managed NAT device offered by Amazon, called a NAT gateway, or you can create your own NAT device on an EC2 instance, called a NAT instance. We recommend that you use NAT gateways because they provide better availability and bandwidth and require less effort on your part to administer.

Considerations

  • NAT devices are not supported for IPv6 traffic—use an egress-only internet gateway instead. For more information, see Egress-only internet gateways.

  • We use the term NAT in this documentation to follow common IT practice, though the actual role of a NAT device is both address translation and port address translation (PAT).

适用于您的 VPC 的 NAT 设备 - Amazon Virtual Private Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

适用于您的 VPC 的 NAT 设备

您可以使用 NAT 设备允许私有子网中的实例连接到互联网、其他 VPC 或本地网络。这些实例可以与 VPC 外部的服务进行通信,但它们无法接收未经请求的连接请求。

NAT 设备将实例的源 IPv4 地址替换为 NAT 设备的地址。向实例发送响应流量时,NAT 设备会将地址转换回原始源 IPv4 地址。

您可以使用 Amazon 提供的托管式 NAT 设备(称为 NAT 网关),也可以在 EC2 实例(称为 NAT 实例)中创建自己的 NAT 设备。我们建议您使用 NAT 网关,因为它们提供了更好的可用性和带宽,而且管理工作所需的工作量更少。

Considerations

  • NAT 设备不支持 IPv6 流量,而是改用仅出口互联网网关。有关更多信息,请参阅 仅出口互联网网关

  • 我们在本文中使用 NAT 是为了遵循通行的 IT 做法,而 NAT 设备的实际作用包括地址转换和端口地址转换 (PAT) 两方面。