IP address and port requirements for WorkSpaces - Amazon WorkSpaces
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

IP address and port requirements for WorkSpaces

To connect to your WorkSpaces, the network that your WorkSpaces clients are connected to must have certain ports open to the IP address ranges for the various Amazon services (grouped in subsets). These address ranges vary by Amazon Region. These same ports must also be open on any firewall running on the client. For more information about the Amazon IP address ranges for different Regions, see Amazon IP Address Ranges in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

For an architecture diagram, see WorkSpaces Architecture. For additional architecture diagrams, see Best Practices for Deploying Amazon WorkSpaces.

Ports for client applications

The WorkSpaces client application requires outbound access on the following ports:

Port 443 (TCP)

This port is used for client application updates, registration, and authentication. The desktop client applications support the use of a proxy server for port 443 (HTTPS) traffic. To enable the use of a proxy server, open the client application, choose Advanced Settings, select Use Proxy Server, specify the address and port of the proxy server, and choose Save.

This port must be open to the following IP address ranges:

  • The AMAZON subset in the GLOBAL Region.

  • The AMAZON subset in the Region that the WorkSpace is in.

  • The AMAZON subset in the us-east-1 Region.

  • The AMAZON subset in the us-west-2 Region.

  • The S3 subset in the us-west-2 Region.

Port 4172 and 4195 (UDP and TCP)

These ports are used for streaming the WorkSpace desktop and health checks. The desktop client applications do not support the use of a proxy server for port 4172 and 4195 traffic; they require a direct connection to ports 4172 and 4195. These ports must be open to the PCoIP Gateway and WorkSpaces Streaming Protocol (WSP) Gateway IP address ranges, and to the health check servers in the Region that the WorkSpace is in. For more information, see Health check servers, PCoIP gateway servers, and WSP gateway servers.

Note

If your firewall uses stateful filtering, ephemeral ports (also known as dynamic ports) are automatically opened to allow return communication. If your firewall uses stateless filtering, you must open ephemeral ports explicitly to allow return communication. The required ephemeral port range that you must open will vary depending on your configuration.

Domains and IP addresses to add to your allow list

For the WorkSpaces client application to be able to access the WorkSpaces service, you must add the following domains and IP addresses to the allow list on the network from which the client is trying to access the service.

Domains and IP addresses to add to your allow list
Category Domain or IP address
CAPTCHA https://opfcaptcha-prod.s3.cn-north-1.amazonaws.com.cn
Client Auto-update
  • In the China (Ningxia) Region:

    https://workspaces-client-updates.s3.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn

Connectivity Check

https://connectivity.amazonworkspaces.awsapps.cn

Client Metrics (for 3.0+ WorkSpaces client applications)
  • In the China (Ningxia) Region:

    https://skylight-client-ds.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn

Directory Settings

In the China (Ningxia) Region:

  • Customer directory settings:

    https://workspaces-clients-properties.s3.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn

  • Login page graphics for customer directory level co-branding:

    https://workspaces-client-assets.s3.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn

  • CSS file to style the login pages:

    https://workspaces-clients-css.s3.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn/workspaces_v3.css

Health Check (DRP) Servers Health check servers
User Login Pages

https://warpspeed.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn/

WS Broker
  • China (Ningxia) Region (https://ws-broker-service.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn)

WorkSpaces API Endpoints
  • China (Ningxia) Region (https:// workspaces.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn)

Domains and IP addresses to add to your allow list for PCoIP
Category Domain or IP address
PCoIP Session Gateway (PSG) PCoIP gateway servers
Session Broker (PCM)
  • China (Ningxia) Region (https://skylight-cm.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn)

Domains and IP addresses to add to your allow list for WorkSpaces Streaming Protocol (WSP)
Category Domain or IP address
WSP Session Gateway (WSG)

Health check servers

The WorkSpaces client applications perform health checks over ports 4172 and 4195. These checks validate whether TCP or UDP traffic streams from the WorkSpaces servers to the client applications. For these checks to finish successfully, your firewall policies must allow outbound traffic to the IP addresses of the following Regional health check servers.

Region Health check hostname IP addresses
China (Ningxia) drp-zhy.amazonworkspaces.com

52.82.90.186

52.83.43.32

52.83.110.158

52.83.248.61

PCoIP gateway servers

WorkSpaces uses PCoIP to stream the desktop session to clients over port 4172. For its PCoIP gateway servers, WorkSpaces uses a small range of Amazon EC2 public IPv4 addresses. This enables you to set more finely grained firewall policies for devices that access WorkSpaces. Note that the WorkSpaces clients do not support IPv6 addresses as a connectivity option at this time.

Note

We are regularly updating our IP address ranges in the Amazon IP Address Ranges ip-ranges.json file. To ingest the most up-to-date IP address ranges for WorkSpaces, look for entries in the ip-ranges.json file where service: "WORKSPACES_GATEWAYS".

Region Public IP address range
China (Ningxia)

52.83.58.0 - 52.83.58.255

69.235.162.0 - 69.235.162.255

WSP gateway servers

Important

Starting in June 2020, WorkSpaces streams the desktop session for WSP WorkSpaces to clients over port 4195 instead of port 4172. If you want to use WSP WorkSpaces, make sure that port 4195 is open to traffic.

WorkSpaces uses a small range of Amazon EC2 public IPv4 addresses for its WSP gateway servers. This enables you to set more finely grained firewall policies for devices that access WorkSpaces. Note that the WorkSpaces clients do not support IPv6 addresses as a connectivity option at this time.

Region Public IP address range
China (Ningxia) This Region is not supported for WSP.

Network interfaces

Each WorkSpace has the following network interfaces:

  • The primary network interface (eth1) provides connectivity to the resources within your VPC and on the internet, and is used to join the WorkSpace to the directory.

  • The management network interface (eth0) is connected to a secure WorkSpaces management network. It is used for interactive streaming of the WorkSpace desktop to WorkSpaces clients, and to allow WorkSpaces to manage the WorkSpace.

WorkSpaces selects the IP address for the management network interface from various address ranges, depending on the Region that the WorkSpaces are created in. When a directory is registered, WorkSpaces tests the VPC CIDR and the route tables in your VPC to determine if these address ranges create a conflict. If a conflict is found in all available address ranges in the Region, an error message is displayed and the directory is not registered. If you change the route tables in your VPC after the directory is registered, you might cause a conflict.

Warning

Do not modify or delete any of the network interfaces that are attached to a WorkSpace. Doing so might cause the WorkSpace to become unreachable or lose internet access. For example, if you have enabled automatic assignment of Elastic IP addresses at the directory level, an Elastic IP address (from the Amazon-provided pool) is assigned to your WorkSpace when it is launched. However, if you associate an Elastic IP address that you own to a WorkSpace, and then you later disassociate that Elastic IP address from the WorkSpace, the WorkSpace loses its public IP address, and it doesn't automatically get a new one from the Amazon-provided pool.

To associate a new public IP address from the Amazon-provided pool with the WorkSpace, you must rebuild the WorkSpace. If you don't want to rebuild the WorkSpace, you must associate another Elastic IP address that you own to the WorkSpace.

Management interface IP ranges

The following table lists the IP address ranges used for the management network interface.

Region IP address range
China (Ningxia)

198.19.0.0/16

Management interface ports

The following ports must be open on the management network interface of all WorkSpaces:

  • Inbound TCP on port 4172. This is used for establishment of the streaming connection on the PCoIP protocol.

  • Inbound UDP on port 4172. This is used for streaming user input on the PCoIP protocol.

  • Inbound TCP on port 4489. This is used for access using the web client.

  • Inbound TCP on port 8200. This is used for management and configuration of the WorkSpace on the PCoIP protocol.

  • Inbound TCP on ports 8201-8250. These ports are used for establishment of the streaming connection and for streaming user input on the WSP protocol.

  • Inbound UDP on port 8220. This port is used for establishment of the streaming connection and for streaming user input on the WSP protocol

  • Outbound TCP on ports 8443 and 9997. This is used for access using the web client.

  • Outbound UDP on ports 3478, 4172, and 4195. This is used for access using the web client.

  • Outbound UDP on ports 50002 and 55002. This is used for streaming. If your firewall uses stateful filtering, the ephemeral ports 50002 and 55002 are automatically opened to allow return communication. If your firewall uses stateless filtering, you must open ephemeral ports 49152 - 65535 to allow return communication.

  • Outbound TCP on port 80 to IP address 169.254.169.254 for access to the EC2 metadata service. Any HTTP proxy assigned to your WorkSpaces must also exclude 169.254.169.254.

  • Outbound TCP on port 1688 to IP addresses 169.254.169.250 and 169.254.169.251 to allow access to Microsoft KMS for Windows activation for Workspaces that are based on public bundles. If you're using Bring Your Own License (BYOL) Windows WorkSpaces, you must allow access to your own KMS servers for Windows activation.

  • Outbound TCP on port 1688 to IP address 54.239.236.220 to allow access to Microsoft KMS for Office activation for BYOL WorkSpaces.

    If you're using Office through one of the WorkSpaces public bundles, the IP address for Microsoft KMS for Office activation varies. To determine that IP address, find the IP address for the management interface of the WorkSpace, and then replace the last two octets with 64.250. For example, if the IP address of the management interface is 192.168.3.5, the IP address for Microsoft KMS Office activation is 192.168.64.250.

  • Outbound TCP to IP address 127.0.0.2 for WSP WorkSpaces when the WorkSpace host is configured to use a proxy server.

Under normal circumstances, the WorkSpaces service configures these ports for your WorkSpaces. If any security or firewall software is installed on a WorkSpace that blocks any of these ports, the WorkSpace may not function correctly or may be unreachable.

Primary interface ports

No matter which type of directory you have, the following ports must be open on the primary network interface of all WorkSpaces:

  • For internet connectivity, the following ports must be open outbound to all destinations and inbound from the WorkSpaces VPC. You need to add these manually to the security group for your WorkSpaces if you want them to have internet access.

    • TCP 80 (HTTP)

    • TCP 443 (HTTPS)

  • To communicate with the directory controllers, the following ports must be open between your WorkSpaces VPC and your directory controllers. For a Simple AD directory, the security group created by Amazon Directory Service will have these ports configured correctly. For an AD Connector directory, you might need to adjust the default security group for the VPC to open these ports.

    • TCP/UDP 53 - DNS

    • TCP/UDP 88 - Kerberos authentication

    • UDP 123 - NTP

    • TCP 135 - RPC

    • UDP 137-138 - Netlogon

    • TCP 139 - Netlogon

    • TCP/UDP 389 - LDAP

    • TCP/UDP 445 - SMB

    • TCP 1024-65535 - Dynamic ports for RPC

    If any security or firewall software is installed on a WorkSpace that blocks any of these ports, the WorkSpace may not function correctly or may be unreachable.

WorkSpaces 的 IP 地址和端口要求 - Amazon WorkSpaces
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

WorkSpaces 的 IP 地址和端口要求

要连接到您的 WorkSpaces,您的 WorkSpace 客户端连接的网络必须对各种Amazon服务(按子集分组)。这些地址范围因 Amazon 区域而异。这些相同端口还必须在客户端上运行的任何防火墙上处于打开状态。有关Amazon不同区域的 IP 地址范围,请参阅AmazonIP 地址范围中的Amazon Web Services 一般参考.

有关架构图,请参阅 WorkSpaces 架构。有关其他架构图,请参阅 部署 Amazon WorkSpaces 的最佳实践白皮书。

客户端应用程序的端口

WorkSpaces 客户端应用程序需要以下端口上的出站访问:

端口 443 (TCP)

此端口用于客户端应用程序更新、注册和身份验证。桌面客户端应用程序支持使用代理服务器处理端口 443 (HTTPS) 流量。要允许使用代理服务器,请打开客户端应用程序,依次选择 Advanced SettingsUse Proxy Server,指定代理服务器的地址和端口,然后选择 Save

此端口必须对以下 IP 地址范围开放:

  • GLOBAL 区域中的 AMAZON 子集。

  • WorkSpace 所在区域中的 AMAZON 子集。

  • us-east-1 区域中的 AMAZON 子集。

  • us-west-2 区域中的 AMAZON 子集。

  • us-west-2 区域中的 S3 子集。

端口 4172 和 4195 (UDP 和 TCP)

这些端口用于流式传输 WorkSpace 桌面和运行状况检查。桌面客户端应用程序不支持对端口 4172 和 4195 流量使用代理服务器;它们需要直接连接到端口 4172 和 4195。这些端口必须对 WorkSpaces 所在区域中的 PCoIP 网关和 WorkSpace 网关 IP 地址范围开放。有关更多信息,请参阅运行 Health 检查 ServerPCoIP 网关服务器WSP 网关服务器

注意

如果您的防火墙使用有状态筛选,则临时端口(也称为动态端口)会自动打开以允许返回通信。如果您的防火墙使用无状态筛选,则需要明确打开临时端口,以便允许返回通信。根据您的配置,需要打开的临时端口范围有所不同。

要添加到允许列表中的域和 IP 地址

为了使 WorkSpaces 客户端应用程序能够访问 WorkSpace 服务,必须在客户端尝试访问服务的网络上将以下域和 IP 地址添加到允许列表中。

要添加到允许列表中的域和 IP 地址
类别 域或 IP 地址
CAPTCHA https://opfcaptcha-prod.s3.cn-north-1.amazonaws.com.cn
客户端自动更新
  • 在中国(宁夏)区域:

    https://workspaces-client-updates.s3.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn

连接检查

https://connectivity.amazonworkspaces.awsapps.cn

客户端指标(适用于 3.0+ WorkSpaces 客户端应用程序)
  • 在中国(宁夏)区域:

    https://skylight-client-ds.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn

目录设置

在中国(宁夏)区域:

  • 客户目录设置:

    https://workspaces-clients-properties.s3.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn

  • 客户目录级别联合品牌的登录页面图形:

    https://workspaces-client-assets.s3.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn

  • 用于设计登录页面的 CSS 文件:

    https://workspaces-clients-css.s3.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn/workspaces_v3.css

运行 Health 检查 (DRP) 服务器 运行 Health 检查 Server
用户登录页面

https://warpspeed.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn/

WS 代理
  • 中国(宁夏)区域 (https://ws-broker-service.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn)

WorkSpaces API 终端节点
  • 中国(宁夏)区域 (https://Worksps.cn-west-1.amazonaws.com.cn)

要添加到 PCoIP 允许列表中的域和 IP 地址
类别 域或 IP 地址
PCoIP 会话网关 (PSG) PCoIP 网关服务器
会话代理 (PCM)
  • 中国(宁夏)区域 (https://skylight-cm.cn-northwest-1.amazonaws.com.cn)

要添加到 WorkSpaces 流式处理协议 (WSP) 允许列表中的域和 IP 地址
类别 域或 IP 地址
WSP 会话网关 (WSG) WSP 网关服务器

运行 Health 检查 Server

工作空间客户端应用程序通过端口 4172 和 4195 执行运行状况检查。这些检查验证 TCP 或 UDP 流量是否从 WorkSpaces 服务器流式传输到客户端应用程序。要成功完成这些检查,您的防火墙策略必须允许指向以下区域运行状况检查服务器的 IP 地址的出站流量。

区域 运行状况检查主机名 IP 地址
China (Ningxia) drp-zhy.amazonworkspaces.com

52.82.90.186

52.83.43.32

52.83.110.158

52.83.248.61

PCoIP 网关服务器

WorkSpaces 使用 PCoIP 通过端口 4172 将桌面会话流式传输到客户端。对于其 PCoIP 网关服务器,WorkSpaces 会使用较小范围的 Amazon EC2 公有 IPv4 地址。这样,您可以为用于访问 WorkSpace 的设备设置更为精细的防火墙策略。请注意,WorkSpaces 客户端目前不支持 IPv6 地址作为连接选项。

注意

我们定期更新我们的 IP 地址范围 AmazonIP 地址范围 ip-ranges.json文件。要获取 WorkSpace 的最新 IP 地址范围,请在ip-ranges.json文件,其中service: "WORKSPACES_GATEWAYS".

区域 公有 IP 地址范围
China (Ningxia)

52.83.58.0 - 52.83.58.255

WSP 网关服务器

重要

从 2020 年 6 月开始,WorkSpaces 通过端口 4195 而不是端口 4172 将科进 WorkSpaces 的桌面会话流式传输到客户端。如果您希望使用 WSP WorkSpace,请确保端口 4195 对流量开放。

WorkSpaces 会为其 WSP 网关服务器使用较小范围的 Amazon EC2 公有 IPv4 地址。这样,您可以为用于访问 WorkSpace 的设备设置更为精细的防火墙策略。请注意,WorkSpaces 客户端目前不支持 IPv6 地址作为连接选项。

区域 公有 IP 地址范围
China (Ningxia) WSP 不支持此区域。

网络接口

每个 WorkSpace 都有以下网络接口:

  • 主网络接口 (eth1) 提供与您的 VPC 内以及 Internet 上的资源的连接,并用于将 WorkSpace 加入目录。

  • 管理网络接口 (eth0) 已连接到安全的 WorkSpace 管理网络。它用于将 WorkSpace 桌面以交互方式流式传输到 WorkSpaces 客户端,并允许 WorkSpace 管理 WorkSpace。

WorkSpace 会从多个地址范围中选择管理网络接口的 IP 地址,具体取决于创建 WorkSpaces 的区域。目录注册后,WorkSpaces 会测试 VPC CIDR 和您的 VPC 中的路由表,以确定这些地址范围是否会发生冲突。如果区域中的所有可用地址范围存在冲突,则会显示一条错误消息,而且目录将无法注册。如果您在目录注册后更改了 VPC 中的路由表,则可能会导致冲突。

警告

请勿修改或删除与 WorkSpace 相连接的任何网络接口。这样做可能会导致 WorkSpace 变得无法访问或导致它无法访问 Internet。例如,如果您在目录级别启用了弹性 IP 地址自动分配,则会在您的 WorkSpace 启动时为其分配弹性 IP 地址(来自 Amazon 提供的池)。但是,如果您将您拥有的弹性 IP 地址与 WorkSpace 关联,稍后您将该弹性 IP 地址与 WorkSpace 取消关联,则 WorkSpace 将失去其公有 IP 地址,并且不会自动从 Amazon 提供的池中获取新的 IP 地址。

要将 Amazon 提供的池中的新公有 IP 地址与 WorkSpace 关联,您必须重建 WorkSpace。如果您不想重建 WorkSpace,必须将您拥有的另一个弹性 IP 地址与 WorkSpace 关联。

管理接口 IP 范围

下表列出了用于管理网络接口的 IP 地址范围。

注意
  • 如果您使用的是自带许可 (BYOL) Windows WorkSpaces,则下表中的 IP 地址范围不适用。相反,PCoIP BYOL WorkSpaces 使用 54.239.224.0/20 IP 地址范围来管理所有Amazon区域。对于 WSP BYOL Windows WorkSpaces,54.239.224.0/20 和 10.0.0.0/8 IP 地址范围都适用于所有Amazon区域。(除了您为 BYOL 工作空间的管理流量选择的 /16 CIDR 块之外,还使用这些 IP 地址范围。)

  • 如果您使用的是从公共捆绑包创建的 WSP WorkSpaces,IP 地址范围 10.0.0.0/8 也适用于所有Amazon区域,除了下表显示的 PCOIP /WSP 范围之外。

区域 IP 地址范围
China (Ningxia)

198.19.0.0/16

管理接口端口

以下端口在所有 WorkSpace 的管理网络接口上都必须处于打开状态:

  • 端口 4172 上的入站 TCP。它用于在 PCoIP 协议上建立流式连接。

  • 端口 4172 上的入站 UDP。它用于流式用户输入 PCoIP 协议。

  • 端口 4489 上的入站 TCP。这用于通过 Web 客户端访问。(WSP 协议不支持 Web 访问客户端。)

  • 端口 8200 上的入站 TCP。它用于 PCoIP 协议上的 WorkSpace 的管理和配置。

  • 端口 8201-8250 上的入站 TCP。这些端口用于建立流连接和 WSP 协议上的流式传输用户输入。

  • 出站 TCP 端口 8443 和 9997。这用于通过 Web 客户端访问。(WSP 协议不支持 Web 访问客户端。)

  • 端口 3478、4172 和 4195 上的出站 UDP。这用于通过 Web 客户端访问。(WSP 协议不支持 Web 访问客户端。)

  • 端口 50002 和 55002 上的出站 UDP。它用于流式传输。如果您的防火墙使用有状态筛选,则临时端口 50002 和 55002 会自动打开以允许返回通信。如果您的防火墙使用无状态筛选,则需要打开临时端口 49152 至 65535,以便允许返回通信。

  • 使用端口 80 通过出站 TCP 发送到 IP 地址 169.254.169.254,用于访问 EC2 元数据服务。分配给您的 WorkSpace 的任何 HTTP 代理中还必须排除 169.254.169.254。

  • 使用端口 1688 通过出站 TCP 发送到 IP 地址 169.254.169.250 和 169.254.169.251,以允许访问 Microsoft KMS 来激活基于公有捆绑的 WorkSpace 的 Windows。如果您使用自带许可证 (BYOL) Windows WorkSpaces,则必须允许访问您自己的 KMS 服务器以进行 Windows 激活。

  • 使用端口 1688 通过出站 TCP 发送到 IP 地址 54.239.239.239.239.236.220,以允许访问 Microsoft KMS 来激活 BYOL WorkSpaces。

    如果您正在通过 WorkSpaces 公用包之一使用 Office,则 Office 激活的 Microsoft KMS 的 IP 地址会有所不同。若要确定该 IP 地址,请查找 WorkSpace 管理接口的 IP 地址,然后将最后两个八位字节替换为64.250. 例如对于如果管理接口的 IP 地址是 192.168.3.5,则微软 KMS 办公室激活的 IP 地址是 192.168.64.250。

  • 当 WorkSpaces 主机配置为使用代理服务器时,WSP 工作空间的出站 TCP 到 IP 地址 127.0.0.2。

正常情况下,WorkSpace 服务会为您的 WorkSpace 配置这些端口。如果 WorkSpace 上安装了任何拦截这些端口的安全或防火墙软件,则 WorkSpace 可能无法正常工作,或者可能无法连接。

主接口端口

不论您拥有哪种类型的目录,以下端口在所有 WorkSpace 的主网络接口上都必须打开:

  • 对于 Internet 连接,以下端口在出站至所有目的地和从 WorkSpace VPC 入站时必须处于打开状态。如果您希望它们能够访问 Internet,则需要将这些端口手动添加到您的 WorkSpace 的安全组。

    • TCP 80 (HTTP)

    • TCP 443 (HTTPS)

  • 要与目录控制器通信,以下端口必须在您的 WorkSpace VPC 与目录控制器之间处于打开状态。对于 Simple AD 目录,Amazon Directory Service会将这些端口配置正确。对于 AD Connector 目录,您可能需要调整 VPC 的默认安全组才能打开这些端口。

    • TCP/UDP 53 - DNS

    • TCP/UDP 88 - Kerberos 身份验证

    • UDP 123 - NTP

    • TCP 135 - RPC

    • UDP 137-138 - Netlogon

    • TCP 139 - Netlogon

    • TCP/UDP 389 - LDAP

    • TCP/UDP 445 - SMB

    • TCP 1024-65535 - RPC 动态端口

    如果 WorkSpace 上安装了任何拦截这些端口的安全或防火墙软件,则 WorkSpace 可能无法正常工作,或者可能无法连接。