Configuring replication when source and destination buckets are owned by different accounts - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Configuring replication when source and destination buckets are owned by different accounts

Setting up replication when source and destination buckets are owned by different Amazon Web Services accounts is similar to setting replication when both buckets are owned by the same account. The only difference is that the destination bucket owner must grant the source bucket owner permission to replicate objects by adding a bucket policy.

For more information about configuring replication using server-side encryption with Amazon Key Management Service in cross-account scenarios, see Granting additional permissions for cross-account scenarios.

To configure replication when the source and destination buckets are owned by different Amazon Web Services accounts

  1. In this example, you create source and destination buckets in two different Amazon Web Services accounts. You need to have two credential profiles set for the Amazon CLI (in this example, we use acctA and acctB for profile names). For more information about setting credential profiles, see Named Profiles in the Amazon Command Line Interface User Guide.

  2. Follow the step-by-step instructions in Configuring for buckets in the same account with the following changes:

    • For all Amazon CLI commands related to source bucket activities (for creating the source bucket, enabling versioning, and creating the IAM role), use the acctA profile. Use the acctB profile to create the destination bucket.

    • Make sure that the permissions policy specifies the source and destination buckets that you created for this example.

  3. In the console, add the following bucket policy on the destination bucket to allow the owner of the source bucket to replicate objects. Be sure to edit the policy by providing the Amazon Web Services account ID of the source bucket owner and the destination bucket name.

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Id":"", "Statement":[ { "Sid":"Set permissions for objects", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "AWS":"arn:aws-cn:iam::source-bucket-acct-ID:role/service-role/source-acct-IAM-role" }, "Action":["s3:ReplicateObject", "s3:ReplicateDelete"], "Resource":"arn:aws-cn:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET/*" }, { "Sid":"Set permissions on bucket", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "AWS":"arn:aws-cn:iam::source-bucket-acct-ID:role/service-role/source-acct-IAM-role" }, "Action":["s3:List*", "s3:GetBucketVersioning", "s3:PutBucketVersioning"], "Resource":"arn:aws-cn:s3:::DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET" } ] }

Choose the bucket and add the bucket policy. For instructions, see Adding a bucket policy using the Amazon S3 console.

In replication, the owner of the source object owns the replica by default. When source and destination buckets are owned by different Amazon Web Services accounts, you can add optional configuration settings to change replica ownership to the Amazon Web Services account that owns the destination buckets. This includes granting the ObjectOwnerOverrideToBucketOwner permission. For more information, see Changing the replica owner.

当源存储桶和目标存储桶由不同账户拥有时配置复制 - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

当源存储桶和目标存储桶由不同账户拥有时配置复制

存储桶和目标存储桶由不同 Amazon Web Services 账户 拥有时设置复制的操作,与这两个存储桶由相同账户拥有时设置复制的操作类似。唯一区别在于,目标存储桶拥有者必须通过添加存储桶策略,向存储桶拥有者授予复制对象的权限。

有关在跨账户场景中使用具有 Amazon Key Management Service 的服务器端加密配置复制的更多信息,请参阅 为跨账户方案授予其他权限

当源存储桶和目标存储桶由不同 Amazon Web Services 账户 拥有时配置复制

  1. 在此示例中,您将在两个不同的 Amazon Web Services 账户 中创建存储桶和目标存储桶。您需要为 Amazon CLI 设置两个凭证配置文件(在此示例中,我们使用 acctAacctB 作为配置文件名称)。有关设置凭证配置文件的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Command Line Interface 用户指南》中的命名配置文件

  2. 按照针对同一账户中的存储桶进行配置中的分步说明操作,进行以下更改:

    • 对于与存储桶活动相关的所有 Amazon CLI 命令(用于创建存储桶、启用版本控制和创建 IAM 角色),使用 acctA 配置文件。使用 acctB 配置文件创建目标存储桶。

    • 确保权限策略指定为此示例创建的存储桶和目标存储桶。

  3. 在控制台中,在目标存储桶上添加以下存储桶策略,以允许 存储桶的拥有者复制对象。请务必编辑该策略,即提供存储桶拥有者的 Amazon Web Services 账户 ID 和目标存储桶名称。

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Id":"", "Statement":[ { "Sid":"Set permissions for objects", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "AWS":"arn:aws:iam::source-bucket-acct-ID:role/source-acct-IAM-role" }, "Action":["s3:ReplicateObject", "s3:ReplicateDelete"], "Resource":"arn:aws:s3:::destination/*" }, { "Sid":"Set permissions on bucket", "Effect":"Allow", "Principal":{ "AWS":"arn:aws:iam::source-bucket-acct-ID:role/source-acct-IAM-role" }, "Action":["s3:GetBucketVersioning", "s3:PutBucketVersioning"], "Resource":"arn:aws:s3:::destination" } ] }

选择存储桶并添加存储桶策略。有关说明,请参阅使用 Amazon S3 控制台添加存储桶策略

在复制中,默认情况下,源对象的拥有者拥有副本。当源存储桶和目标存储桶由不同的 Amazon Web Services 账户 拥有时,您可以添加可选的配置设置以将副本所有权更改为拥有目标存储桶的 Amazon Web Services 账户 。这包括授予 ObjectOwnerOverrideToBucketOwner 权限。有关更多信息,请参阅 更改副本拥有者