Controlling access to and for IAM users and roles using tags - Amazon Identity and Access Management
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Controlling access to and for IAM users and roles using tags

Use the information in the following section to control who can access your IAM users and roles and what resources your users and roles can access. For more general information and examples of controlling access to other Amazon resources, including other IAM resources, see Controlling access to Amazon resources using tags.

Tags can be attached to the IAM resource, passed in the request, or attached to the principal that is making the request. An IAM user or role can be both a resource and principal. For example, you can write a policy that allows a user to list the groups for a user. This operation is allowed only if the user making the request (the principal) has the same project=blue tag as the user they're trying to view. In this example, the user can view the group membership for any user, including themselves, as long as they are working on the same project.

To control access based on tags, you provide tag information in the condition element of a policy. When you create an IAM policy, you can use IAM tags and the associated tag condition key to control access to any of the following:

  • Resource – Control access to user or role resources based on their tags. To do this, use the aws:ResourceTag/key-name condition key to specify which tag key-value pair must be attached to the resource. For more information, see Controlling access to Amazon resources.

  • Request – Control what tags can be passed in an IAM request. To do this, use the aws:RequestTag/key-name condition key to specify what tags can be added, changed, or removed from an IAM user or role. This key is used the same way for IAM resources and other Amazon resources. For more information, see Controlling access during Amazon requests.

  • Principal – Control what the person making the request (the principal) is allowed to do based on the tags that are attached to that person's IAM user or role. To do this, use the aws:PrincipalTag/key-name condition key to specify what tags must be attached to the IAM user or role before the request is allowed.

  • Any part of the authorization process – Use the aws:TagKeys condition key to control whether specific tag keys can be used on a resource, in a request, or by a principal. In this case, the key value does not matter. This key behaves similarly for IAM resources and other Amazon resources. However, when you tag a user in IAM, this also controls whether the principal can make the request to any service. For more information, see Controlling access based on tag keys.

You can create an IAM policy using the visual editor, using JSON, or by importing an existing managed policy. For details, see Creating IAM policies.

Controlling access for IAM principals

You can control what the principal is allowed to do based on the tags attached to that person's identity.

This example shows how you might create an IAM policy that allows any user in this account to view the group membership for any user, including themselves, as long as they are working on the same project. This operation is allowed only when the user's resource tag and the principal's tag have the same value for the tag key project. To use this policy, replace the italicized placeholder text in the example policy with your own information. Then, follow the directions in create a policy or edit a policy.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "VisualEditor0", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:ListGroupsForUser", "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::111222333444:user/*", "Condition": { "StringEquals": {"aws:ResourceTag/project": "${aws:PrincipalTag/project}"} } }] }

Controlling access based on tag keys

You can use tags in your IAM policies to control whether specific tag keys can be used on a resource, in a request, or by a principal.

This example shows how you might create an IAM policy that allows removing only the tag with the temporary key from users. To use this policy, replace the italicized placeholder text in the example policy with your own information. Then, follow the directions in create a policy or edit a policy.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:UntagUser", "Resource": "*", "Condition": {"ForAllValues:StringEquals": {"aws:TagKeys": ["temporary"]}} }] }

使用标签控制对 IAM 用户和角色的访问以及他们进行的访问 - AWS Identity and Access Management
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用标签控制对 IAM 用户和角色的访问以及他们进行的访问

可以使用以下部分中的信息控制谁可以访问您的 IAM 用户和角色以及您的用户和角色可以访问哪些资源。有关控制对其他 AWS 资源(包括其他 IAM 资源)的访问的更多一般信息和示例,请参阅使用标签控制对 AWS 资源的访问

可以将标签附加到 IAM 资源,在请求 中传递标签,或者将标签附加到发出请求的委托人。IAM 用户或角色可以同时是资源和委托人。例如,您可以编写一个策略以允许用户列出用户的组。只有在发出请求的用户(委托人)具有与他们尝试查看的用户相同的 project=blue 标签时,才允许执行该操作。在该示例中,用户可以查看任何用户(包括他们自己)的组成员资格,只要他们处理的是同一个项目。

要基于标签控制访问,您需要在策略的条件元素中提供标签信息。在创建 IAM 策略时,您可以使用 IAM 标签和关联的标签条件键控制对任何以下内容的访问:

  • 资源 – 根据用户或角色资源的标签控制对它们的访问。为此,请使用 aws:ResourceTag/key-name 条件键指定必须将哪个标签键值对附加到资源。有关更多信息,请参阅控制对 AWS 资源的访问

  • 请求 – 控制哪些标签可以传入 IAM 请求。为此,请使用 aws:RequestTag/key-name 条件键来指定可在 IAM 用户或角色中添加、更改或删除的标签。对于 IAM 资源和其他 AWS 资源,将按相同的方式使用该键。有关更多信息,请参阅 在 AWS 请求期间控制访问

  • 委托人 – 根据附加到发出请求的人员(委托人)的 IAM 用户或角色的标签,控制允许该人员执行哪些操作。为此,请使用 aws:PrincipalTag/key-name 条件键指定在允许请求之前必须将哪些标签附加到 IAM 用户或角色。

  • 授权过程的任何部分 – 使用 aws:TagKeys 条件键来控制是否可以对资源、请求或委托人使用特定的标签键。在这种情况下,键值无关紧要。对于 IAM 资源和其他 AWS 资源,该键的行为是类似的。不过,在 IAM 中标记用户时,这还会控制委托人是否可以向任何服务发出请求。有关更多信息,请参阅 根据标签键控制访问

您可以使用可视化编辑器或 JSON 创建 IAM 策略,也可以导入现有的托管策略以创建该策略。有关详细信息,请参阅 创建 IAM 策略

控制 IAM 委托人进行的访问

您可以根据附加到委托人身份的标签来控制允许该人员执行哪些操作。

此示例显示您可能创建 IAM 策略的方式。 允许此账户中的任何用户查看任何用户(包括他们自己)的组成员资格,只要他们处理的是同一个项目。只有在用户的资源标签和委托人的标签具有相同的标签键project 值时,才允许执行该操作。要使用此策略,请将示例策略中的斜体占位符文本替换为您自己的信息。然后,按照创建策略编辑策略中的说明操作。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "VisualEditor0", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:ListGroupsForUser", "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::111222333444:user/*", "Condition": { "StringEquals": {"aws:ResourceTag/project": "${aws:PrincipalTag/project}"} } }] }

根据标签键控制访问

您可以在 IAM 策略中使用标签来控制特定的标签键是否可用于资源、请求中或由委托人使用。

此示例显示您可能创建 IAM 策略的方式。以仅允许从用户中删除具有 temporary 键的标签。要使用此策略,请将示例策略中的斜体占位符文本替换为您自己的信息。然后,按照创建策略编辑策略中的说明操作。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [{ "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:UntagUser", "Resource": "*", "Condition": {"ForAllValues:StringEquals": {"aws:TagKeys": ["temporary"]}} }] }