Receiving CloudTrail log files from multiple regions - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Receiving CloudTrail log files from multiple regions

You can configure CloudTrail to deliver log files from multiple regions to a single S3 bucket for a single account. For example, you have a trail in the US West (Oregon) Region that is configured to deliver log files to a S3 bucket, and a CloudWatch Logs log group. When you change an existing single-region trail to log all regions, CloudTrail logs events from all regions in your account. CloudTrail delivers log files to the same S3 bucket and CloudWatch Logs log group. As long as CloudTrail has permissions to write to an S3 bucket, the bucket for a multi-region trail does not have to be in the trail's home region.

In the console, by default, you create a trail that logs events in all Amazon Regions. This is a recommended best practice. To log events in a single region (not recommended), use the Amazon CLI. To configure an existing single-region trail to log in all regions, you must use the Amazon CLI.

To change an existing trail so that it applies to all Regions, add the --is-multi-region-trail option to the update-trail command.

aws cloudtrail update-trail --name my-trail --is-multi-region-trail

To confirm that the trail now applies to all Regions, the IsMultiRegionTrail element in the output shows true.

{ "IncludeGlobalServiceEvents": true, "Name": "my-trail", "TrailARN": "arn:aws:cloudtrail:us-east-2:123456789012:trail/my-trail", "LogFileValidationEnabled": false, "IsMultiRegionTrail": true, "IsOrganizationTrail": false, "S3BucketName": "my-bucket" }
Note

When a new region launches in the aws-cn partition, CloudTrail automatically creates a trail in the new region with the same settings as your original trail.

For more information, see the following resources:

从多个区域接收 CloudTrail 日志文件 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

从多个区域接收 CloudTrail 日志文件

您可以配置 CloudTrail 以将日志文件从多个区域发送到单个 S3 存储桶。例如,您可以在美国西部(俄勒冈)区域中配置一个跟踪以将日志文件传送到 S3 存储桶和 CloudWatch Logs 组。当您更改现有单一区域跟踪以记录所有区域时,CloudTrail 会记录您账户中所有区域中的事件。CloudTrail 传送日志文件到同一 S3 存储桶和 CloudWatch Logs 组。只要 CloudTrail 具有写入 S3 存储桶的权限,多区域跟踪的存储桶就不必位于跟踪的主区域中。

在控制台中,默认情况下,您可以创建跟踪以记录所有Amazon区域。这是推荐的最佳实践。要记录单个区域中的事件(不推荐),使用Amazon CLI。要配置现有单区域跟踪以登录所有区域,必须使用Amazon CLI。

要更改现有跟踪以使其应用到所有区域,请添加--is-multi-region-trail选项添加到update-trail命令。

aws cloudtrail update-trail --name my-trail --is-multi-region-trail

要确认跟踪现已应用到所有区域,请验证输出中的 IsMultiRegionTrail 元素是否为 true

{ "IncludeGlobalServiceEvents": true, "Name": "my-trail", "TrailARN": "arn:aws:cloudtrail:us-east-2:123456789012:trail/my-trail", "LogFileValidationEnabled": false, "IsMultiRegionTrail": true, "IsOrganizationTrail": false, "S3BucketName": "my-bucket" }
注意

当一个新区域在aws-cn分区,则 CloudTrail 会自动在新区域中创建跟踪并采用与原跟踪相同的设置。

有关更多信息,请参阅以下资源: