Tutorial: View Lake dashboards - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Tutorial: View Lake dashboards

This tutorial shows you how to view Lake dashboards. CloudTrail Lake dashboards let you visualize the events in your event data store and see trends, such as top users and top errors.

Each dashboard consists of multiple widgets and each widget represents a SQL query. To populate the dashboard, CloudTrail runs systems-generated queries. Queries incur charges based upon the amount of data scanned.

Note

Currently, dashboards are only available for event data stores that collect CloudTrail management events and Amazon S3 data events.

To view Lake dashboards
  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the CloudTrail console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/cloudtrail/.

  2. From the navigation pane, under Lake, choose Dashboard.

  3. The first time you view the Dashboards page, CloudTrail asks you to acknowledge the costs associated with running queries. Choose I agree to acknowledge the cost of running queries. This is a one time confirmation. For more information about CloudTrail pricing, see CloudTrail Pricing.

  4. Choose your event data store from the list and then choose the dashboard type you want to view.

    The following are the possible dashboard types.

    • Overview dashboard - Shows the most active users, Amazon Web Services Regions, and Amazon Web Services by event count. You can also view information about read and write management event activity, most throttled events, and the top errors. This dashboard is available for event data stores that collect management events.

    • Management Events dashboard - Shows console sign-in events, access denied events, destructive actions, and top errors by user. You can also view information about TLS versions and outdated TLS calls by user. This dashboard is available for event data stores that collect management events.

    • S3 Data Events dashboard - Shows S3 account activity, most accessed S3 objects, top S3 users, and top S3 actions. This dashboard is available for event data stores that collect Amazon S3 data events.

    • Insights Events dashboard - Shows the overall proportion of Insights events by Insights type, the proportion of Insights events by Insights type for the top users and services, and the number of Insights events per day. The dashboard also includes a widget that lists up to 30 days of Insights events. This dashboard is only available for event data stores that collect Insights events.

      Note
      • After you enable CloudTrail Insights for the first time on the source event data store, it can take up to 7 days for CloudTrail to deliver the first Insights event, if unusual activity is detected. For more information, see Understanding Insights events delivery.

      • The Insights Events dashboard only displays information about the Insights events collected by the selected event data store, which is determined by the configuration of the source event data store. For example, if you configure the source event data store to enable Insights events on ApiCallRateInsight but not ApiErrorRateInsight, you won't see information about Insights events on ApiErrorRateInsight.

    In this example, we've chosen the Overview dashboard.

  5. Choose the date field to filter on a time range and then choose Apply. Choose Absolute range to select a specific date and time range. Choose Relative range to select a predefined time range or a custom range. By default, the dashboard displays event data for the past 24 hours.

    Note

    Because CloudTrail queries are charged based on the amount of data scanned, you can reduce costs by filtering on a narrower time range.

  6. Choose Run queries to populate the dashboard. Each widget individually displays the status of its associated query and presents data when its query completes.

    You can perform additional filtering on some widgets, such as Account activity, which lets you filter on read and write event activity.

  7. To view the query for a widget, choose View and analyze in query editor.

    Choosing View and analyze in query editor opens the query in CloudTrail Lake's query editor, which lets you further analyze the query results outside of the dashboard. For more information about editing a query, see Create or edit a query. For more information about running a query and saving query results, see Run a query and save query results.

    For more information about dashboards, see View Lake dashboards.

查看 CloudTrail 湖泊仪表板 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

查看 CloudTrail 湖泊仪表板

本演练向您展示了如何查看 CloudTrail Lake 仪表板。CloudTrailLake 仪表板允许您可视化事件数据存储中的事件,并查看趋势,例如热门用户和热门错误。

每个控制面板由多个小组件组成,每个小组件代表一个 SQL 查询。要填充控制面板,请 CloudTrail 运行系统生成的查询。您需按所扫描的数据量为查询付费。

注意

目前,控制面板仅适用于收集 CloudTrail管理事件、Amazon S3 数据事件和 Insights 事件的事件数据存储。

查看 Lake 控制面板
  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console 并打开 CloudTrail 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/cloudtrail/

  2. 在导航窗格中,在 Lake 下,选择控制面板

  3. 首次查看 “控制面板” 页面时, CloudTrail 会要求您确认与运行查询相关的费用。选择我同意以确认运行查询的费用。您只需确认此操作一次。有关 CloudTrail 定价的更多信息,请参阅CloudTrail定价

  4. 从列表中选择事件数据存储,然后选择要查看的控制面板类型。

    以下是可能的控制面板类型。

    • 概览仪表板- Amazon Web Services 按事件计数显示最活跃的用户。 Amazon Web Services 区域您还可以查看有关 readwrite 管理事件活动、最受限制的事件以及最常出现的错误的信息。此控制面板可用于收集管理事件的事件数据存储。

    • 管理事件控制面板 – 按用户显示控制台登录事件、访问被拒事件、破坏性操作和最常出现的错误。您还可以按用户查看有关 TLS 版本和过时的 TLS 调用的信息。此控制面板可用于收集管理事件的事件数据存储。

    • S3 数据事件控制面板 – 显示 S3 账户活动、访问次数最多的 S3 对象、排名靠前的 S3 用户和排名靠前的 S3 操作。此控制面板可用于收集 Amazon S3 数据事件的事件数据存储。

    • Insights 事件控制面板 - 按 Insights 类型显示 Insights 事件的总体比例、按 Insights 类型显示主要用户的服务的 Insights 事件比例以及每天的 Insights 事件数量。控制面板还包括一个小部件,可最多列出 30 天的 Insights 事件。此控制面板仅可用于收集 Insights 事件的事件数据存储。

      注意
      • 首次在源事件数据存储上启用 CloudTrail Insights 后,如果检测到异常活动,则最长可能需要 7 天 CloudTrail 才能交付第一个 Insights 事件。有关更多信息,请参阅 了解 Insights 事件传输情况

      • Insights 事件控制面板仅显示有关选定事件数据存储收集的 Insights 事件的信息,这些信息由源事件数据存储的配置决定。例如,如果您将源事件数据存储配置为在 ApiCallRateInsight 上启用 Insights 事件,而不是 ApiErrorRateInsight,则您将不会看到有关 ApiErrorRateInsight 上的 Insights 事件的信息。

    在此示例中,我们选择了概览控制面板。

  5. 选择要按时间范围筛选的日期字段,然后选择应用。选择绝对范围,以选择特定的日期和时间范围。选择相对范围,以选择预定义的时间范围或自定义范围。默认情况下,控制面板显示过去 24 小时的事件数据。

    注意

    由于 CloudTrail 查询是根据扫描的数据量收取费用的,因此您可以通过在较窄的时间范围内进行筛选来降低成本。

  6. 选择运行查询以填充控制面板。每个小组件分别显示其关联查询的状态,并在查询完成时显示数据。

    您可以对某些小组件进行额外筛选,例如账户活动,它允许您按 readwrite 事件活动进行筛选。

  7. 要查看小组件的查询,请选择在查询编辑器中查看和分析

    选择 “在查询编辑器中查看和分析” 会在 CloudTrail Lake 的查询编辑器中打开查询,这样您就可以在仪表板之外进一步分析查询结果。有关编辑查询的更多信息,请参阅 使用 CloudTrail 控制台创建或编辑查询。有关运行查询和保存查询结果的更多信息,请参阅 使用控制台运行查询并保存查询结果

    有关控制面板的更多信息,请参阅 使用 CloudTrail 控制台查看 CloudTrail Lake 仪表板