About Elastic Beanstalk platforms - Amazon Elastic Beanstalk
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

About Elastic Beanstalk platforms

Amazon Elastic Beanstalk provides managed platforms that support running web applications developed for specific programming languages, frameworks, and web containers. Elastic Beanstalk offers one or more platform versions for each platform. When you create an environment and choose a platform, Elastic Beanstalk provisions the resources that your application needs, including one or more Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instances. The software stack running on the Amazon EC2 instances depends on the version you chose.

Each platform has supported and retired platform versions. You can always create an environment based on a supported platform version. Retired platform versions are available only to existing customer environments for a period of 90 days from the published retirement date. For more information, refer to the Platform support policy topic in the Amazon Elastic Beanstalk Developer Guide.

When Elastic Beanstalk updates a platform, previous platform versions are still supported, but they lack the most up-to-date components and aren't recommended for use. We recommend that you transition to the latest platform version. You can still create an environment based on a previous platform version if you've already used it in an environment in the last 30 days (using the same account, in the same region).

For more information about platforms, see Amazon Elastic Beanstalk Platforms in the Amazon Elastic Beanstalk Developer Guide.

Detailed release notes are available for recent releases at Amazon Elastic Beanstalk Release Notes.

What's in this document

This document contains two sets of lists:

All platform lists have details about the platform versions available in each platform (now or in a historical date range) and about the software component versions associated with each platform version.

Additional resources

The following related resources can help you as you work with this service.

关于 Elastic Beanstalk 平台 - AWS Elastic Beanstalk
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

关于 Elastic Beanstalk 平台

AWS Elastic Beanstalk 提供的托管平台支持运行针对特定编程语言、框架和 Web 容器开发的 Web 应用程序。Elastic Beanstalk 为每种平台提供一个或多个平台版本。在您创建环境和选择平台时,Elastic Beanstalk 会预置应用程序所需的资源,包括一个或多个 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例。在 Amazon EC2 实例上运行的软件堆栈取决于您选择的版本。

每个平台都有支持和停用的平台版本。您始终可以基于支持的平台版本创建环境。停用的平台版本仅在发布的停用日期后的 90 天内可用于现有的客户环境。

当 Elastic Beanstalk 更新平台时,先前的平台版本仍受支持,但它们不具有最新的组件,因此不推荐使用。我们建议您转换到最新的平台版本。如果您在过去的 30 天内在环境中使用了先前的平台版本(在同一个区域中使用相同账户),则您仍可以基于此平台版本创建环境。

有关平台的更多信息,请参阅 AWS Elastic Beanstalk 开发人员指南中的 AWS Elastic Beanstalk 平台

有关最近发布的版本的详细发行说明,请参阅 AWS Elastic Beanstalk 发行说明

本文档的内容

此文档包含两组列表:

所有平台列表均包含有关每个平台的可用平台版本(现在或某个历史日期范围内)以及与每个平台版本关联的软件组件版本详细信息。

其他资源

下列相关资源在您使用此服务的过程中会有所帮助。