Importing key material in Amazon KMS keys - Amazon Key Management Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Importing key material in Amazon KMS keys

You can create a Amazon KMS keys (KMS key) with key material that you supply.

A KMS key is a logical representation of an encryption key. The metadata for a KMS key includes the ID of key material used to encrypt and decrypt data. When you create a KMS key, by default, Amazon KMS generates the key material for that KMS key. But you can create a KMS key without key material and then import your own key material into that KMS key, a feature often known as "bring your own key" (BYOK).

Note

Amazon KMS does not support decrypting any Amazon KMS ciphertext outside of Amazon KMS, even if the ciphertext was encrypted under a KMS key with imported key material. Amazon KMS does not publish the ciphertext format this task requires, and the format might change without notice.

Imported key material is supported only for symmetric encryption KMS keys in Amazon KMS key stores, including multi-Region symmetric encryption KMS keys. It is not supported on asymmetric KMS keys, HMAC KMS keys, or KMS keys in custom key stores.

When you use imported key material, you remain responsible for the key material while allowing Amazon KMS to use a copy of it. You might choose to do this for one or more of the following reasons:

  • To prove that you generated the key material using a source of entropy that meets your requirements.

  • To use key material from your own infrastructure with Amazon services, and to use Amazon KMS to manage the lifecycle of that key material within Amazon.

  • To set an expiration time for the key material in Amazon and to manually delete it, but to also make it available again in the future. In contrast, scheduling key deletion requires a waiting period of 7 to 30 days, after which you cannot recover the deleted KMS key.

  • To own the original copy of the key material, and to keep it outside of Amazon for additional durability and disaster recovery during the complete lifecycle of the key material.

Imported key material is supported only for symmetric encryption KMS keys in Amazon KMS key stores, including multi-Region symmetric KMS keys. It is not supported on asymmetric KMS keys, HMAC KMS keys, or KMS keys in custom key stores.

You can monitor the use and management of a KMS key with imported key material. Amazon KMS records an entry in your Amazon CloudTrail log when you create the KMS key, download the public key and import token, and import the key material. Amazon KMS also records an entry when you manually delete imported key material or when Amazon KMS deletes expired key material.

For information about important differences between KMS keys with imported key material and those with key material generated by Amazon KMS, see About imported key material.

Regions

Imported key material is supported in all Amazon Web Services Regions that Amazon KMS supports. The requirements for imported key material are different in China Regions. For details, see Importing key material step 3: Encrypt the key material

About imported key material

Before you decide to import key material into Amazon KMS, you should understand the following characteristics of imported key material.

You generate the key material

You are responsible for generating the key material using a source of randomness that meets your security requirements. The key material you import must be a 256-bit symmetric encryption key, except in China Regions, where it must be a 128-bit symmetric encryption key.

You can delete the key material

You can delete imported key material from a KMS key, immediately rendering the KMS key unusable. Also, when you import key material into a KMS key, you can determine whether the key expires and set its expiration date. When the expiration date arrives, Amazon KMS deletes the key material. Without key material, the KMS key cannot be used in any cryptographic operation. To restore the key, you must reimport the same key material into the key.

Can't change the key material

When you import key material into a KMS key, the KMS key is permanently associated with that key material. You can reimport the same key material, but you cannot import different key material into that KMS key. Also, you cannot enable automatic key rotation for a KMS key with imported key material. However, you can manually rotate a KMS key with imported key material.

Can't change the key material origin

KMS keys designed for imported key material have an origin value of EXTERNAL that cannot be changed. You cannot convert a KMS key for imported key material to use key material from any other source, including Amazon KMS.

Can't decrypt with any other KMS key

When you encrypt data under a KMS key, the ciphertext is permanently associated with the KMS key and its key material. It cannot be decrypted with any other KMS key, including a different KMS key with the same key material. This is a security feature of KMS keys.

The only exception is multi-Region keys, which are designed to be interoperable. For details, see Why aren't all KMS keys with imported key material interoperable?.

No portability or escrow features

The ciphertexts that Amazon KMS produces are not portable. Amazon KMS does not support decrypting any Amazon KMS ciphertext outside of Amazon KMS, even if the ciphertext was encrypted under a KMS key with imported key material. Amazon KMS does not publish the ciphertext format this task requires, and the format might change without notice.

Also, you cannot use any Amazon tools, such as the Amazon Encryption SDK or Amazon S3 client-side encryption, to decrypt Amazon KMS ciphertexts.

As a result, you cannot use keys with imported key material to support key escrow arrangements where an authorized third party with conditional access to key material can decrypt certain ciphertexts outside of Amazon KMS. To support key escrow, use the Amazon Encryption SDK to encrypt your message under a key that is independent of Amazon KMS.

You're responsible for availability and durability

You are responsible for the key material's overall availability and durability. Amazon KMS is designed to keep imported key material highly available. But Amazon KMS does not maintain the durability of imported key material at the same level as key material that Amazon KMS generates. To restore imported key material that has been deleted from a KMS key, you must retain a copy of the key material in a system that you control. Then, you can reimport it into the KMS key.

This difference is meaningful in the following cases:

  • When you set an expiration time for your imported key material, Amazon KMS deletes the key material after it expires. Amazon KMS does not delete the KMS key or its metadata. You cannot delete key material that Amazon KMS generates from a KMS key and you cannot set Amazon KMS key material to expire, although you can rotate it.

  • When you manually delete imported key material, Amazon KMS deletes the key material but does not delete the KMS key or its metadata. In contrast, scheduling key deletion requires a waiting period of 7 to 30 days, after which Amazon KMS permanently deletes the KMS key, its metadata, and its key material.

  • In the unlikely event of certain region-wide failures that affect Amazon KMS (such as a total loss of power), Amazon KMS cannot automatically restore your imported key material. However, Amazon KMS can restore the KMS key and the metadata.

Permissions for importing key material

To create and manage KMS keys with imported key material, the user needs permission for the operations in this process. You can provide the kms:GetParametersForImport, kms:ImportKeyMaterial, and kms:DeleteImportedKeyMaterial permissions in the key policy when you create the KMS key. The kms:ImportKeyMaterial permission is not included in the default permissions for key administrators, so you need to add it manually.

To create KMS keys with imported key material, the principal needs the following permissions.

  • kms:CreateKey (IAM policy)

    • To limit this permission to KMS keys with imported key material, use the kms:KeyOrigin policy condition with a value of EXTERNAL.

      { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Sid": "IAM policy to create KMS keys with no key material" "Effect": "Allow", "Resource": "*", "Principal": { "AWS": "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/KMSAdminRole" }, "Action": "kms:CreateKey", "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "kms:KeyOrigin": "EXTERNAL" } } }
  • kms:GetParametersForImport (Key policy or IAM policy)

  • kms:ImportKeyMaterial (Key policy or IAM policy)

To reimport imported key material, the principal needs the kms:GetParametersForImport and kms:ImportKeyMaterial permissions.

To delete imported key material, the principal needs kms:DeleteImportedKeyMaterial permission.

How to import key material

The following overview explains how to import your key material into Amazon KMS. For more details about each step in the process, see the corresponding topic.

  1. Create a symmetric encryption KMS key with no key material – The key spec must be SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT and the origin must be EXTERNAL. A key origin of EXTERNAL indicates that the key is designed for imported key material and prevents Amazon KMS from generating key material for the KMS key. In a later step you will import your own key material into this KMS key.

  2. Download the public key and import token – After completing step 1, download a public key and an import token. These items protect your key material while it's imported to Amazon KMS.

  3. Encrypt the key material – Use the public key that you downloaded in step 2 to encrypt the key material that you created on your own system.

  4. Import the key material – Upload the encrypted key material that you created in step 3 and the import token that you downloaded in step 2.

    When the import operation completes successfully, the key state of the KMS key changes from PendingImport to Enabled. You can now use the KMS key in cryptographic operations.

Amazon KMS records an entry in your Amazon CloudTrail log when you create the KMS key, download the public key and import token, and import the key material. Amazon KMS also records an entry when you delete imported key material or when Amazon KMS deletes expired key material.

How to reimport key material

If you manage a KMS key with imported key material, you might need to reimport the key material. You might reimport key material to replace expired or deleted key material. You might also reimport key material to change the expiration model or expiration date of the key material.

You must reimport the same key material that was originally imported into the KMS key. You cannot import different key material into a KMS key. Also, Amazon KMS cannot create key material for a KMS key that is created without key material.

To reimport key material, use the same procedure that you used to import the key material the first time, with the following exceptions.

  • Use an existing KMS key, instead of creating a new KMS key. You can skip Step 1 of the import procedure.

  • If the KMS key has imported key material, you must delete the existing imported key material before you reimport the key material.

  • When you reimport key material, you can change the expiration model and expiration date.

Each time you import key material to a KMS key, you need to download and use a new wrapping key and import token for the KMS key. The wrapping procedure does not affect the content of the key material, so you can use different wrapping keys (and different import tokens) to import the same key material.

How to identify KMS keys with imported key material

When you create a KMS key with no key material, the value of the Origin property of the KMS key is EXTERNAL, and it cannot be changed. Unlike the key state, the Origin value doesn't depend on the presence or absence of key material.

You can use the EXTERNAL origin value to identify KMS keys designed for imported key material. You can find the key origin in the Amazon KMS console or by using the DescribeKey operation. You can also view the properties of the key material, such as whether and when it expires by using the console or the APIs.

To identify KMS keys with imported key material (console)

  1. Open the Amazon KMS console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/kms.

  2. To change the Amazon Web Services Region, use the Region selector in the upper-right corner of the page.

  3. Use either of the following techniques to view the Origin property of your KMS keys.

    • To add an Origin column to your KMS key table, in the upper right corner, choose the Settings icon. Choose Origin and choose Confirm. The Origin column makes it easy to identify KMS keys with an EXTERNAL origin property value.

    • To find the value of the Origin property of a particular KMS key, choose the key ID or alias of the KMS key. Then choose the Cryptographic configuration tab. The tabs are below the General configuration section.

  4. To view detailed information about the key material, choose the Key material tab. This tab appears on the detail page only for KMS keys with imported key material.

To identify KMS keys with imported key material (Amazon KMS API)

Use the DescribeKey operation. The response includes the Origin property of the KMS key, the expiration model, and the expiration date, as shown in the following example.

$ aws kms describe-key --key-id 1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab { "KeyMetadata": { "KeyId": "1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "Origin": "EXTERNAL", "ExpirationModel": "KEY_MATERIAL_EXPIRES" "ValidTo": 1568894400.0, "Arn": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "AWSAccountId": "111122223333", "CreationDate": 1568289600.0, "Enabled": false, "MultiRegion": false, "Description": "", "KeyUsage": "ENCRYPT_DECRYPT", "KeyState": "PendingImport", "KeyManager": "CUSTOMER", "KeySpec": "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT", "CustomerMasterKeySpec": "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT", "EncryptionAlgorithms": [ "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT" ] } }

导入 Amazon KMS 密钥中的密钥材料 - Amazon Key Management Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

导入 Amazon KMS 密钥中的密钥材料

您可以使用您提供的密钥材料创建 Amazon KMS keys(KMS 密钥)。

KMS 密钥是加密密钥的逻辑表示形式。KMS 密钥的元数据包括数据加密和解密所用密钥材料的 ID。默认情况下,当您创建 KMS 密钥时,Amazon KMS 会为该 KMS 密钥生成密钥材料。但是,您可以创建不带密钥材料的 KMS 密钥,然后将自己的密钥材料导入该 KMS 密钥中,这个功能通常被称为“自带密钥 (BYOK)”。

注意

Amazon KMS 不支持在 Amazon KMS 以外解密任何 Amazon KMS 密文,即使密文是使用带有导入密钥材料的 KMS 密钥加密的。Amazon KMS 不会发布此任务所需的密文格式,格式可能会在不通知的情况下更改。

只有 Amazon KMS 密钥存储中的对称加密 KMS 密钥才支持导入的密钥材料,例如多区域对称加密 KMS 密钥。它在非对称 KMS 密钥HMAC KMS 密钥或自定义密钥存储中的 KMS 密钥中不受支持。

在使用导入的密钥材料时,您仍然需要对密钥材料负责,并允许 Amazon KMS 使用其副本。出于以下一个或多个原因,您可以选择执行该操作:

  • 证明您使用符合您要求的熵源生成了密钥材料。

  • 将来自您自己的基础设施的密钥材料与 Amazon 服务配合使用,并使用 Amazon KMS 管理该密钥材料在 Amazon 内的生命周期。

  • 在 Amazon 中为密钥材料设置过期时间,并手动删除它,但也可以使其在未来再次可用。相比之下,计划密钥删除需要 7 到 30 天的等待期限,之后,您不能恢复已删除的 KMS 密钥。

  • 拥有密钥材料的原始备份,并将其保存在 Amazon 外部,以在密钥材料的整个生命周期内获得额外的持久性和灾难恢复能力。

只有 Amazon KMS 密钥存储中的对称加密 KMS 密钥才支持导入的密钥材料,例如多区域对称 KMS 密钥。它在非对称 KMS 密钥HMAC KMS 密钥或自定义密钥存储中的 KMS 密钥中不受支持。

您可以监控 KMS 密钥及导入的密钥材料的使用和管理。当您创建创建 KMS 密钥下载公共密钥和导入令牌以及导入密钥材料时,Amazon KMS 将在 Amazon CloudTrail 日志中记录一个条目。此外,当您手动删除导入的密钥材料或者在Amazon KMS删除已过期的密钥材料时,Amazon KMS 也会记录一个条目。

如需了解带有导入密钥材料的 KMS 密钥与带有 Amazon KMS 生成的密钥材料的 KMS 密钥之间的重要区别,请参阅 关于导入的密钥材料

区域

Amazon Web Services 区域 支持的所有 Amazon KMS 中都支持导入的密钥材料。中国区域对导入密钥材料的要求有所不同。有关详细信息,请参阅 导入密钥材料步骤 3:加密密钥材料

关于导入的密钥材料

在决定将密钥材料导入 Amazon KMS 之前,您应了解导入密钥材料的以下特征。

您可以生成密钥材料

您负责使用符合您的安全要求的随机源来生成密钥材料。您导入的密钥材料必须是 256 位对称加密密钥,但中国区域除外,在中国区域必须是 128 位对称加密密钥。

您可以删除密钥材料

您可以从 KMS 密钥中删除导入的密钥材料,以便立即使 KMS 密钥不可用。此外,当您将密钥材料导入 KMS 密钥中时,您可以确定密钥是否到期,并设置其到期日期。如果到期日期已到,则 Amazon KMS 将会删除密钥材料。如果没有密钥材料,则该 KMS 密钥无法用于任何加密操作。要还原密钥,必须将相同密钥材料重新导入到密钥中。

无法更改密钥材料

当您将密钥材料导入 KMS 密钥中时,该 KMS 密钥将与该密钥材料永久关联。您可以重新导入相同的密钥材料,但不能将不同的密钥材料导入该 KMS 密钥。而且,您不能为具有导入密钥材料的 KMS 密钥启用自动密钥轮换。但是,您可以手动轮换带有导入密钥材料的 KMS 密钥。

无法更改密钥材料源

专用于导入的密钥材料的 KMS 密钥拥有一个 EXTERNAL值,该值无法更改。您不能将 KMS 密钥中的导入的密钥材料转换为使用来自任何其他源(包括 Amazon KMS)的密钥材料。

无法使用任何其他 KMS 密钥进行解密

如果您使用 KMS 密钥加密数据,则密文将与该 KMS 密钥及其密钥材料永久关联。它无法使用其他任何 KMS 密钥解密,包括采用相同密钥材料的其他 KMS 密钥。这是 KMS 密钥的一项安全功能。

唯一的例外是多区域密钥,按设计,它们可以互操作。有关详细信息,请参阅为什么不是所有带有导入密钥材料的 KMS 密钥都可互操作?

无可移植性或托管功能

Amazon KMS 生成的密文不可移植。Amazon KMS 不支持在 Amazon KMS 以外解密任何 Amazon KMS 密文,即使密文是使用带有导入密钥材料的 KMS 密钥加密的。Amazon KMS 不会发布此任务所需的密文格式,格式可能会在不通知的情况下更改。

此外,您不能使用任何 Amazon 工具(例如 Amazon Encryption SDK 或者 Amazon S3 客户端加密)来解密 Amazon KMS 密文。

因此,您无法使用带有导入密钥材料的密钥来支持密钥托管安排,在这种情况下,对密钥材料具有条件访问权限的授权第三方可以在 Amazon KMS 以外解密某些密文。要支持密钥托管,请使用 Amazon Encryption SDK 来通过独立于 Amazon KMS 的密钥加密您的消息。

您需要对可用性和持久性负责

您需要对密钥材料的整体可用性和持久性负责。Amazon KMS 旨在确保导入密钥材料的高可用性。但 Amazon KMS 不会将导入密钥材料的持久性维持在与代表 Amazon KMS 生成的密钥材料相同的水平。要还原从 KMS 密钥中删除的导入密钥材料,您必须在您控制的系统中保留密钥材料的副本。随后,您可以将其重新导入 KMS 密钥。

在以下情况下,这种差异是有意义的:

  • 如果您为导入的密钥材料设置了过期时间,那么 Amazon KMS 将在密钥材料过期后将其删除。Amazon KMS 不会删除该 KMS 密钥或其元数据。您无法从 KMS 密钥中删除 Amazon KMS 生成的密钥材料,并且不能将 Amazon KMS 密钥材料设置为过期,尽管您可以轮换它

  • 如果您手动删除导入的密钥材料,Amazon KMS 将删除密钥材料,但不会删除该 KMS 密钥或其元数据。相比之下,计划密钥删除需要 7 到 30 天的等待期限,之后,Amazon KMS 将永久删除密钥材料、其元数据及其密钥材料。

  • 万一出现某些影响 Amazon KMS 的区域级故障(如完全断电),Amazon KMS 无法自动还原导入的密钥材料。但是,Amazon KMS 可还原 KMS 密钥及其元数据。

导入密钥材料的权限

要使用导入的密钥材料创建和管理 KMS 密钥,用户需要在此过程中执行操作的权限。在您创建 KMS 密钥时,您可以在密钥策略中提供 kms:GetParametersForImportkms:ImportKeyMaterialkms:DeleteImportedKeyMaterial 权限。kms:ImportKeyMaterial 权限不包含在密钥管理员的默认权限中,因此您需要手动添加该权限。

若要使用导入的密钥材料创建 KMS 密钥,委托人需要以下权限。

  • kms:CreateKey(IAM policy)

    • 要将此权限限制为具有导入密钥材料的 KMS 密钥,请使用值为 EXTERNALkms:KeyOrigin 策略条件。

      { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Sid": "IAM policy to create KMS keys with no key material" "Effect": "Allow", "Resource": "*", "Principal": { "AWS": "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/KMSAdminRole" }, "Action": "kms:CreateKey", "Condition": { "StringEquals": { "kms:KeyOrigin": "EXTERNAL" } } }
  • kms:GetParametersForImport(密钥策略或 IAM policy)

  • kms:ImportKeyMaterial(密钥策略或 IAM policy)

要重新导入导入的密钥材质,委托人需要 kms:GetParametersForImportkms:ImportKeyMaterial 权限。

要删除导入的关键材料,委托人需要 kms:DeleteImportedKeyMaterial 权限。

如何导入密钥材料

以下概述说明了如何将密钥材料导入 Amazon KMS。如需了解该过程中每个步骤的更多详细信息,请参阅相应主题。

  1. 创建不带密钥材料的对称加密 KMS 密钥 – 密钥规范必须是 SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT 而且来源必须是 EXTERNALEXTERNAL 的密钥源表明该密钥专为导入的密钥材料而设计,并且阻止 Amazon KMS 为 KMS 密钥生成密钥材料。在后面的步骤中,您会将自己的密钥材料导入此 KMS 密钥中。

  2. 下载公有密钥和导入令牌 – 在完成步骤 1 后,请下载公有密钥和导入令牌。这些项目可以在密钥材料导入 Amazon KMS 的过程中保护您的密钥材料。

  3. 加密密钥材料 – 使用在步骤 2 中下载的公有密钥加密您在自己的系统上创建的密钥材料。

  4. 导入密钥材料 – 上传您在步骤 3 中创建的已加密的密钥材料以及您在步骤 2 中下载的导入令牌。

    导入操作成功完成后,KMS 密钥的密钥状态将从 PendingImport 变为 Enabled。现在,您可以在加密操作中使用 KMS 密钥。

Amazon KMS 在您创建 KMS 密钥下载公有密钥和导入令牌导入密钥材料时将一个条目记录在您的 Amazon CloudTrail 日志。当您删除导入的密钥材料或 Amazon KMS 删除过期的密钥材料时,Amazon KMS 也会记录条目。

如何重新导入密钥材料

如果您管理带导入的密钥材料的 KMS 密钥,则可能需要重新导入密钥材料,原因是密钥材料已过期,或者密钥材料已被意外删除或丢失。

您必须重新导入最初导入 KMS 密钥的相同的密钥材料。您不能将不同的密钥材料导入 KMS 密钥。Amazon KMS 也无法为创建时未带密钥材料的 KMS 密钥创建密钥材料。

要重新导入密钥材料,请使用您首次用来导入密钥材料的相同过程,但以下情况除外。

  • 使用现有 KMS 密钥,而不是创建新的 KMS 密钥。您可以跳过导入过程的步骤 1

  • 如果 KMS 密钥与导入的密钥材料关联,则必须首先删除现有导入的密钥材料,然后才能重新导入密钥材料。

每次将密钥材料导入 KMS 密钥时,您需要为 KMS 密钥下载并使用新的包装密钥和导入令牌。包装过程不会影响密钥材料的内容,因此,您可以使用不同的包装密钥(和不同的导入令牌)来导入相同的密钥材料。

如何标识带导入的密钥材料的 KMS 密钥

在创建不带密钥材料的 KMS 密钥时,KMS 密钥的 Origin 属性的值为 EXTERNAL,并且它不能更改。与密钥状态不同,Origin 值不依赖于是否存在密钥材料。

您可以使用 EXTERNAL 源值来标识专为导入的密钥材料而设计的 KMS 密钥。您可以在 Amazon KMS 控制台中或通过使用 DescribeKey 操作来查找密钥源。您还可以使用控制台或 API 查看密钥材料的属性,例如它是否以及何时过期。

要标识带导入的密钥材料的 KMS 密钥(控制台)

  1. 在 Amazon KMShttps://console.aws.amazon.com/kms 打开 控制台。

  2. 要更改 Amazon Web Services 区域,请使用页面右上角的 Region selector(区域选择器)。

  3. 使用以下任一方法可查看 KMS 密钥的 Origin 属性。

    • 要向 KMS 密钥表添加 Origin(源)列,请在右上角选择 Settings(设置)图标。选择 Origin (源),然后选择 Confirm (确认)Origin(源)列可让您轻松标识带 EXTERNAL 源属性值的 KMS 密钥。

    • 要查找特定 KMS 密钥的 Origin 属性的值,请选择该 KMS 密钥的密钥 ID 或别名。然后,选择 Cryptographic configuration(加密配置)选项卡。这些选项卡在 General configuration(常规配置)部分下。

  4. 要查看有关密钥材料的详细信息,请选择 Key material(密钥材料)选项卡。此选项卡仅显示在具有导入密钥材料的 KMS 密钥的详细信息页面上。

要标识带导入的密钥材料的 KMS 密钥 (Amazon KMS API)

使用 DescribeKey 操作。此响应包含 KMS 密钥的 Origin 属性、过期模型和过期日期,如以下示例所示。

$ aws kms describe-key --key-id 1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab { "KeyMetadata": { "KeyId": "1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "Origin": "EXTERNAL", "ExpirationModel": "KEY_MATERIAL_EXPIRES" "ValidTo": 1568894400.0, "Arn": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "AWSAccountId": "111122223333", "CreationDate": 1568289600.0, "Enabled": false, "MultiRegion": false, "Description": "", "KeyUsage": "ENCRYPT_DECRYPT", "KeyState": "PendingImport", "KeyManager": "CUSTOMER", "KeySpec": "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT", "CustomerMasterKeySpec": "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT", "EncryptionAlgorithms": [ "SYMMETRIC_DEFAULT" ] } }