Amazon Key Management Service - Amazon Key Management Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Amazon Key Management Service

Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) is a managed service that makes it easy for you to create and control the cryptographic keys that are used to protect your data. Amazon KMS uses hardware security modules (HSM) to protect and validate your Amazon KMS keys under the FIPS 140-2 Cryptographic Module Validation Program, except in the China (Beijing) and China (Ningxia) Regions.

Amazon KMS integrates with most other Amazon services that encrypt your data. Amazon KMS also integrates with Amazon CloudTrail to log use of your KMS keys for auditing, regulatory, and compliance needs.

You can use the Amazon KMS API to create and manage KMS keys and special features, such as custom key stores, and use KMS keys in cryptographic operations. For detailed information, see the Amazon Key Management Service API Reference.

You can create and manage your Amazon KMS keys:

You can use your KMS keys in cryptographic operations. For examples, see Programming the Amazon KMS API.

  • Encrypt, decrypt, and re-encrypt data with symmetric or asymmetric KMS keys.

  • Sign and verify messages with asymmetric KMS keys.

  • Generate exportable symmetric data keys and asymmetric data key pairs.

  • Generate random numbers suitable for cryptographic applications.

You can use the advanced features of Amazon KMS.

By using Amazon KMS, you gain more control over access to data you encrypt. You can use the key management and cryptographic features directly in your applications or through Amazon services integrated with Amazon KMS. Whether you write applications for Amazon or use Amazon services, Amazon KMS enables you to maintain control over who can use your Amazon KMS keys and gain access to your encrypted data.

Amazon KMS integrates with Amazon CloudTrail, a service that delivers log files to your designated Amazon S3 bucket. By using CloudTrail you can monitor and investigate how and when your KMS keys have been used and who used them.

Amazon KMS in Amazon Web Services Regions

The Amazon Web Services Regions in which Amazon KMS is supported are listed in Amazon Key Management Service Endpoints and Quotas. If an Amazon KMS feature is not supported in an Amazon Web Services Region that Amazon KMS supports, the regional difference is described in the topic about the feature.

Amazon KMS pricing

As with other Amazon products, using Amazon KMS does not require contracts or minimum purchases. For more information about Amazon KMS pricing, see Amazon Key Management Service Pricing.

Service level agreement

Amazon Key Management Service is backed by a service level agreement that defines our service availability policy.

Learn more

Amazon KMS in the Amazon SDKs

什么是 Amazon Key Management Service? - Amazon Key Management Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

什么是 Amazon Key Management Service?

Amazon Key Management Service(Amazon KMS) 是一项托管服务,可让您轻松创建和控制客户主密钥(CMK),即用于加密您的数据的加密密钥。Amazon KMSCMK 由硬件安全模块 (HSM) 提供保护,而 HSM 通过FIPS 140-2 加密模块验证计划除中国 (北京) 和中国 (宁夏) 区域以外.

Amazon KMS 与大多数用于加密数据的其他 Amazon 服务集成。Amazon KMS 还与 Amazon CloudTrail 集成以记录使用 CMK 满足审计、法规和合规性需求的情况。

您可以自行创建和管理您的 Amazon KMS 客户主密钥 (CMK)。

可以在加密操作中使用您的 CMK。有关示例,请参阅 使用 Amazon KMS API 进行编程

  • 使用对称或非对称 CMK 对数据进行加密、解密和重新加密

  • 使用非对称 CMK 对消息进行签名和验证

  • 生成可导出的对称数据密钥和非对称数据密钥对

  • 生成适用于加密应用程序的随机数

您还可以使用 Amazon KMS 的高级功能

通过使用 Amazon KMS,您能够更好地控制对加密数据的访问权限。您可以直接在应用程序中或通过与 Amazon KMS 集成的 Amazon 服务使用密钥管理和加密功能。无论您是在为 Amazon 编写应用程序,还是在使用 Amazon 服务,您都可以借助 Amazon KMS 控制哪些人可以使用客户主密钥并访问您的加密数据。

Amazon KMS已与集成Amazon CloudTrail,它是一项将日志文件传输到您指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶的服务。通过 CloudTrail,您可以监控和调查哪些人在何时通过何种方式使用了您的 CMK。

Amazon Web Services 区域 中的Amazon KMS

这些区域有: Amazon Web Services 区域 其中Amazon KMS中列出了Amazon Key Management Service终端节点和配额。如果Amazon KMS功能在 Amazon Web Services 区域 thatAmazon KMS支持时,区域差异将在有关功能的主题中进行描述。

Amazon KMS 定价

由于与其他Amazon产品,有没有合同或使用最低购买要求Amazon KMS。有关 Amazon KMS 定价的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Key Management Service 定价

服务等级协议

Amazon Key Management Service是由服务等级协议,定义了我们的服务可用性策略。

了解更多信息

Amazon KMS 中的Amazon开发工具包