Deploy Python Lambda functions with .zip file archives - AWS Lambda
AWS services or capabilities described in AWS documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with AWS services in China.

Deploy Python Lambda functions with .zip file archives

Your AWS Lambda function's code consists of scripts or compiled programs and their dependencies. You use a deployment package to deploy your function code to Lambda. Lambda supports two types of deployment packages: container images and .zip files.

To create a deployment package, you can use a built-in .zip file archive utility or any other .zip file utility (such as 7zip) for your command line tool. Note the following requirements for using a .zip file as your deployment package:

  • The .zip file must contain your function's code and any dependencies used to run your function's code (if applicable) on Lambda. If your function depends only on standard libraries, or AWS SDK libraries, you don't need to include these libraries in your .zip file. These libraries are included with the supported Lambda runtime environments.

  • The .zip file must be less than 50 MB. If it's larger than 50 MB, we recommend uploading it to an Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) bucket.

  • The .zip file can't contain libraries written in C or C++. If your .zip file contains C-extension libraries, such as the Pillow (PIL) or numpy libraries, we recommend using the AWS Serverless Application Model (AWS SAM) command line interface (CLI) to build a deployment package.

This section describes how to create a .zip file as your deployment package, and then use the .zip file to deploy your function code to Lambda using the AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI).

Prerequisites

The AWS CLI is an open-source tool that enables you to interact with AWS services using commands in your command line shell. To complete the steps in this section, you must have the following:

What is a runtime dependency?

A deployment package is required to create or update a Lambda function with or without runtime dependencies. The deployment package acts as the source bundle to run your function's code and dependencies (if applicable) on Lambda.

A dependency can be any package, module or other assembly dependency that is not included with the Lambda runtime environment for your function's code. For more information, see What is a runtime dependency?.

The following example describes a Lambda function without runtime dependencies:

  • If your function's code is in Python 3.8, and it depends only on standard Python math and logging libraries, you don't need to include the libraries in your .zip file. These libraries are included with the python3.8 runtime.

  • If your function's code depends only on the AWS SDK for Python (Boto3), you don't need to include the boto3 library in your .zip file. These libraries are included with the python3.8 runtime.

For a complete list of AWS SDKs, see Tools to Build on AWS.

使用 .zip 文件存档部署 Python Lambda 函数 - AWS Lambda
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

使用 .zip 文件存档部署 Python Lambda 函数

注意

对 Python 2.7 运行时的支持将于 2021 年 7 月 15 日开始结束。有关更多信息,请参阅 运行时支持策略

您的 AWS Lambda 函数代码由脚本或编译的程序及其依赖项组成。您可以使用部署程序包来将函数代码部署到 Lambda。Lambda 支持两种类型的部署程序包:容器映像和 .zip 文件。

要创建部署程序包,可以使用内置的 .zip 文件存档实用工具或任何其他 .zip 文件实用工具(例如 7zip)作为命令行工具。将 .zip 文件用作部署程序包,需遵循以下要求:

  • .zip 文件必须包含函数的代码以及用于在 Lambda 上运行函数代码的所有依赖项(如果适用)。如果函数仅依赖于标准库或 AWS 开发工具包库,则 .zip 文件中无需包含这些库。受支持的 Lambda 运行时 环境中包含这些库。

  • .zip 文件必须小于 50 MB。如果大于 50 MB,我们建议将其上传到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 存储桶。

  • .zip 文件不得包含用 C 或 C ++ 编写的库。如果 .zip 文件包含 C 扩展库(例如 Pillow (PIL) 或 numpy库),我们建议使用 AWS 无服务器应用程序模型 (AWS SAM) 命令行界面 (CLI) 构建部署程序包。

本节介绍如何创建 .zip 文件作为部署程序包,然后使用 .zip 文件通过 AWS Command Line Interface (AWS CLI) 将函数代码部署到 Lambda。

先决条件

AWS CLI 是一种开源工具,让您能够在命令行 Shell 中使用命令与 AWS 服务进行交互。要完成本节中的步骤,您必须满足以下条件:

什么是运行时依赖项?

创建或更新具有或不具有运行时依赖项的 Lambda 函数时,需要部署程序包。部署程序包充当源代码包,用于在 Lambda 上运行函数的代码和依赖项(如果适用)。

依赖项可以是函数代码的 Lambda 运行时环境中未包含的任何程序包、模块或其他程序集依赖项。有关更多信息,请参阅 什么是运行时依赖项?

以下示例描述了不具有运行时依赖项的 Lambda 函数:

  • 如果函数的代码位于 Python 3.8 中,且它仅依赖于标准的 Python 数学和日志记录库,则 .zip 文件无需中包含这些库。python3.8 运行时中包含这些库。

  • 如果函数的代码仅依赖于 适用于 Python (Boto3) 的 AWS 软件开发工具包,则 .zip 文件中无需包含 boto3 库。python3.8 运行时中包含这些库。

有关 AWS 开发工具包的完整列表,请参阅在 AWS 上进行构建的工具