Input timecode source and captions alignment - MediaConvert
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Input timecode source and captions alignment

When you adjust your input timeline by setting the input Timecode source to Start at 0 or Specified start, MediaConvert behaves as though your input has embedded timecodes that start when you specify. But MediaConvert doesn't change the timecodes or timestamps in your sidecar captions files. Therefore, the way that you align your captions depends on your captions format.

Timecode-based sidecar formats (SCC, STL)

Some captions formats, including SCC and STL, define where captions are placed in the video by timecode. With these formats, MediaConvert places each caption on the frames specified in the captions file, according to each frame's timecode in the input timeline. To adjust your captions to start at a different time than that, use the Time delta setting. For more information, see Use cases for time delta.

MediaConvert establishes the input timeline based on the value you choose for the input Timecode source setting.

For example, if your SCC file specifies that the first caption should appear at 00:05:23:00 and you set Timecode source to Specified start and Start timecode to 00:04:00:00, the first caption will appear in your output one minute and twenty-three seconds into the video. If you set Timecode source to Specified start and Start timecode to 01:00:00:00, you won't see captions when you expect, because 00:05:23:00 occurs before the start of your video, according to the input timeline.

Timestamp-based sidecar formats (SRT, SMI, TTML)

Some captions formats, including SRT, SMI, and TTML, allow for definition of where captions are placed in the video by timestamp. With these, MediaConvert measures the placement of the captions by the distance, in time, from the start of the video. This is true regardless of whether the captions file specifies placement with timecode or timestamp.

Therefore, your captions appear at the time specified in the captions file without regard to the video timecodes. For example, if your SRT file specifies that the first caption should appear at 00:05:23:00 or at 00:05:23,000 and you set Timecode source to Specified start and Start timecode to 00:04:00:00, the first caption will still appear in your output five minutes and twenty-three seconds into the video.

To adjust your captions to start at a different time than that, use the Time delta setting. For more information, see Use cases for time delta.

Formats that embed captions in the video stream (CEA/EIA-608, CEA/EIA-708)

Some captions formats embed the captions directly in the video frame or the video frame metadata. With these, MediaConvert keeps the captions with the frames that they are embedded in, regardless of the timecode settings.

输入时间码源和字幕对齐 - MediaConvert
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

输入时间码源和字幕对齐

当您通过设置输入时间码源从 0 开始或者指定的开始,MediaConvert 的行为就像您的输入已经嵌入了您指定的开始时间码。但 MediaConvert 不会更改附加字幕文件中的时间码或时间戳。因此,对齐字幕的方式取决于您的字幕格式。

基于时间码的附加格式(SCC、STL)

包括 SCC 和 STL 在内的某些字幕格式会通过时间码来定义字幕置于视频中的位置。使用这些格式,MediaConvert 会根据输入时间轴中每帧的时间码,将每个字幕放在字幕文件中指定的帧上。要将您的字幕调整为在另一个不同时间开始,请使用 Time delta (时间增量) 设置。有关更多信息,请参阅 时间增量的使用案例

MediaConvert 根据您为输入选择的值建立输入时间线时间码源设置。

例如,如果您的 SCC 文件指定第一个字幕应出现在 00:05:23:00 处,并且您将 Timecode source (时间码源) 设置为 Specified start (指定的开始值),将 Start timecode (开始时间码) 设置为 00:04:00:00,则第一个字幕将显示在视频输出一分二十三秒处。如果将 Timecode source (时间码源) 设置为 Specified start (指定的开始时间),并且将 Start timecode (开始时间码) 设置为 01:00:00:00,您将不会看到预期的字幕,因为根据输入的时间轴,00:05:23:00 发生在视频开始之前。

基于时间戳的附加格式(SRT、SMI、TML)

包括 SRT、SMI 和 TTML 在内的某些字幕格式允许通过时间戳定义字幕置于视频中的位置。利用这些格式,MediaConvert 会根据视频开始的距离以及时间方式测量字幕的放置。无论字幕文件通过时间码还是时间戳指定放置都是如此。

因此,您的字幕会出现在字幕文件中指定的时间,而不会考虑视频时间码。例如,如果您的 SRT 文件指定了第一个字幕应出现在 00:05:23:00 或 00:05:23,000 处,并且您将 Timecode source (时间码源) 设置为 Specified start (指定的开始值),将 Start timecode (开始时间码) 设置为 00:04:00:00,则第一个字幕仍然显示在视频输出五分二十三秒处。

要将您的字幕调整为在另一个不同时间开始,请使用 Time delta (时间增量) 设置。有关更多信息,请参阅 时间增量的使用案例

将字幕嵌入到视频流中的格式(CEA/EIA-608、CEA/EIA-708)

有些字幕格式直接将字幕嵌入在视频帧或视频帧元数据中。使用这些格式,MediaConvert 会保留字幕与嵌入字幕的帧,而无论时间码设置如何。