Restoring from a DB Cluster Snapshot - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Restoring from a DB Cluster Snapshot

When you create an Amazon Neptune snapshot of a DB cluster, Neptune creates a storage volume snapshot of the cluster, backing up all its data and not just individual instances. You can later create a new DB cluster by restoring from this DB cluster snapshot. When you restore the DB cluster, you provide the name of the DB cluster snapshot to restore from, and then provide a name for the new DB cluster that is created by the restore.

Things to keep in mind about restoring a Neptune DB cluster from a snapshot

You cannot restore to an existing DB cluster

The restore process always creates a new DB cluster, so you can't restore to a DB cluster that already exists.

No instances are restored

A new DB cluster created by a restore has no instances associated with it.

As soon as the restore is complete and your new DB cluster is available, explicitly create the instances that you will need. You can do this on the Neptune console, or using the CreateDBInstance API.

No custom parameter group is restored

A new DB cluster created by a restore automatically has the default DB parameter group associated with it.

As soon as the restore is complete and your new DB cluster is available, associate any custom DB parameter group that the instance you restored from was using. To do that, use the Modify command on the Neptune console, or the ModifyDBInstance API.

Important

We recommend that you save a custom parameter group being used in a DB cluster that you are creating a snapshot of. Then, when you restore from that snapshot, you can easily associate the correct parameter group with the restored DB cluster.

No custom security groups are restored

A new DB cluster created by a restore automatically has the default security group associated with it.

As soon as the restore is complete and your new DB cluster is available, associate any custom security groups that the instance you restored from was using. To do that, use the Modify command on the Neptune console, or the ModifyDBInstance API.

You can't restore from a shared encrypted snapshot

You cannot restore a DB cluster from a DB cluster snapshot that is both shared and encrypted.

Instead, make an unshared copy of the snapshot and restore from the copy.

A restored DB cluster uses as much storage as before

When you restore a DB cluster from a DB cluster snapshot, the amount of storage allocated to the new cluster is the same as was allocated to the DB cluster from which the snapshot was made, regardless of how much of that allocated storage is actually being used.

In other words, the "high water mark" for which you are billed does not change. Resetting the high water mark requires exporting the data from your graph and then reloading it onto a new DB cluster (see Neptune storage billing).

How to restore from a snapshot

You can restore a DB cluster from a DB cluster snapshot using the Amazon Web Services Management Console, the Amazon CLI, or the Neptune API.

Using the Console to Restore from a Snapshot

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Management Console, and open the Amazon Neptune console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Snapshots.

  3. Choose the DB cluster snapshot that you want to restore from.

  4. Choose Actions, Restore Snapshot.

  5. On the Restore DB Instance page, in the DB Instance Identifier box, enter the name for your restored DB cluster.

  6. Choose Restore DB Instance.

  7. If you want to restore the functionality of the DB cluster to that of the DB cluster that the snapshot was created from, you must modify the DB cluster to use the security group. The next steps assume that your DB cluster is in a virtual private cloud (VPC). If your DB cluster is not in a VPC, use the Amazon EC2 console to locate the security group that you need for the DB cluster.

    1. Open the Amazon VPC console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/vpc/.

    2. In the navigation pane, choose Security Groups.

    3. Choose the security group that you want to use for your DB clusters. If necessary, add rules to link the security group to a security group for an EC2 instance.

从数据库集群快照还原 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

从数据库集群快照还原

当您创建数据库集群的 Amazon Neptune 快照时,Neptune 创建集群的存储卷快照,并备份集群所有数据而不仅仅是单个实例。您可通过从该数据库集群快照还原来创建新的数据库集群。还原数据库集群时,您需要提供用于还原的数据库集群快照的名称,然后提供还原所创建的新数据库集群的名称。

从快照还原 Neptune 数据库集群时需记住的事项

您不能还原到现有数据库集群

还原过程始终创建一个新的数据库集群,因此您无法还原到已存在的数据库集群。

没有恢复任何实例

还原创建的新数据库集群没有与其关联的实例。

还原完成之后您的新数据库集群即变为可用状态,这时您需要明确创建所需的实例。您可以在 Neptune 控制台上完成此操作,或使用CreateDBInstanceAPI。

没有恢复自定义参数组

还原创建的新数据库集群将自动具有与其关联的默认数据库参数组。

还原完成之后您的新数据库集群即变为可用状态,这时您应关联还原的源实例所用的所有自定义数据库参数组。为此,请使用修改Neptune 控制台上的命令,或者ModifyDBInstanceAPI。

重要

我们建议您保存要在创建快照的数据库集群中使用的自定义参数组。然后,从该快照还原时,您可以轻松地将正确的参数组与还原的数据库集群关联起来。

不会还原自定义安全组。

还原创建的新数据库集群会自动具有与其关联的默认安全组。

还原完成之后您的新数据库集群即变为可用状态,这时您应关联还原的源实例所用的所有自定义安全组。为此,请使用修改Neptune 控制台上的命令,或者ModifyDBInstanceAPI。

您无法从共享加密快照还原

您不能从共享并且加密的数据库集群快照还原数据库集群。

相反,您需要创建快照的非共享副本,并从该副本还原。

恢复的数据库集群与以前一样使用的存储空间

在从数据库集群快照还原数据库集群时,分配给新集群的存储量与分配给从中创建快照的数据库集群的存储量相同,不管实际使用了多少分配的存储量。

换句话说,您所收费的 “高水位” 不会发生变化。重置高水位需要从图表中导出数据,然后将这些数据重新加载到新的数据库集群中(请参阅Neptune 存储计费)。

如何从快照还原

您可以使用Amazon Web Services Management Console,Amazon CLI,或者 Neptune API。

使用控制台从快照中还原

  1. 登录到Amazon管理控制台,并通过以下网址打开 Amazon Neptune 台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home.

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择快照

  3. 选择要从其还原的数据库集群快照。

  4. 依次选择 Actions (操作)Restore Snapshot (还原快照)

  5. Restore DB Instance (还原数据库实例) 页面上的 DB Instance Identifier (数据库实例标识符) 字段中,输入还原的数据库集群的名称。

  6. 选择 Restore DB Instance

  7. 如果要还原创建快照的数据库集群包含的数据库集群功能,您必须修改数据库集群以使用安全组。后续步骤假定您的数据库集群在 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中。如果您的数据库集群不在 VPC 中,请使用 Amazon EC2 控制台找到该数据库集群所需的安全组。

    1. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon VPC 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/vpc/

    2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Security Groups

    3. 选择要用于数据库集群的安全组。如有必要,请添加规则,将该安全组链接到 EC2 实例的安全组。