Sharing a DB Cluster Snapshot - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Sharing a DB Cluster Snapshot

Using Neptune, you can share a manual DB cluster snapshot in the following ways:

  • Sharing a manual DB cluster snapshot, whether encrypted or unencrypted, enables authorized Amazon accounts to copy the snapshot.

  • Sharing a manual DB cluster snapshot, whether encrypted or unencrypted, enables authorized Amazon accounts to directly restore a DB cluster from the snapshot instead of taking a copy of it and restoring from that.

Note

To share an automated DB cluster snapshot, create a manual DB cluster snapshot by copying the automated snapshot, and then share that copy.

For more information about restoring a DB cluster from a DB cluster snapshot, see How to restore from a snapshot.

You can share a manual snapshot with up to 20 other Amazon accounts. You can also share an unencrypted manual snapshot as public, which makes the snapshot available to all Amazon accounts. Take care when sharing a snapshot as public so that none of your private information is included in any of your public snapshots.

Note

When you restore a DB cluster from a shared snapshot using the Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI) or Neptune API, you must specify the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of the shared snapshot as the snapshot identifier.

Sharing an Encrypted DB Cluster Snapshot

You can share DB cluster snapshots that have been encrypted "at rest" using the AES-256 encryption algorithm. For more information, see Encrypting Neptune Resources at Rest. To do this, you must take the following steps:

  1. Share the Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) encryption key that was used to encrypt the snapshot with any accounts that you want to be able to access the snapshot.

    You can share Amazon KMS encryption keys with another Amazon account by adding the other account to the KMS key policy. For details on updating a key policy, see Key Policies in the Amazon KMS Developer Guide. For an example of creating a key policy, see Creating an IAM Policy to Enable Copying of the Encrypted Snapshot later in this topic.

  2. Use the Amazon Web Services Management Console, Amazon CLI, or Neptune API to share the encrypted snapshot with the other accounts.

These restrictions apply to sharing encrypted snapshots:

  • You cannot share encrypted snapshots as public.

  • You cannot share a snapshot that has been encrypted using the default Amazon KMS encryption key of the Amazon account that shared the snapshot.

Allowing Access to an Amazon KMS Encryption Key

For another Amazon account to copy an encrypted DB cluster snapshot shared from your account, the account that you share your snapshot with must have access to the KMS key that encrypted the snapshot. To allow another Amazon account access to an Amazon KMS key, update the key policy for the KMS key with the ARN of the Amazon account that you are sharing to as a Principal in the KMS key policy. Then allow the kms:CreateGrant action.

After you have given an Amazon account access to your KMS encryption key, to copy your encrypted snapshot, that Amazon account must create an Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) user if it doesn’t already have one. In addition, that Amazon account must also attach an IAM policy to that IAM user that allows the IAM user to copy an encrypted DB cluster snapshot using your KMS key. The account must be an IAM user and cannot be a root Amazon account identity due to KMS security restrictions.

In the following key policy example, user 111122223333 is the owner of the KMS encryption key, and user 444455556666 is the account that the key is being shared with. This updated key policy gives the Amazon account access to the KMS key by including the ARN for the root Amazon account identity for user 444455556666 as a Principal for the policy, and by allowing the kms:CreateGrant action.

{ "Id=": "key-policy-1", "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid=": "Allow use of the key", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": {"AWS": [ "arn:aws-cn:iam::111122223333:user/KeyUser", "arn:aws-cn:iam::444455556666:root" ]}, "Action": [ "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt", "kms:ReEncrypt*", "kms:GenerateDataKey*", "kms:DescribeKey" ], "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid=": "Allow attachment of persistent resources", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": {"AWS": [ "arn:aws-cn:iam::111122223333:user/KeyUser", "arn:aws-cn:iam::444455556666:root" ]}, "Action": [ "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:ListGrants", "kms:RevokeGrant" ], "Resource": "*", "Condition": {"Bool": {"kms:GrantIsForAWSResource": true}} } ] }

Creating an IAM Policy to Enable Copying of the Encrypted Snapshot

After the external Amazon account has access to your KMS key, the owner of that account can create a policy that allows an IAM user created for the account to copy an encrypted snapshot encrypted with that KMS key.

The following example shows a policy that can be attached to an IAM user for Amazon account 444455556666. It enables the IAM user to copy a shared snapshot from Amazon account 111122223333 that has been encrypted with the KMS key c989c1dd-a3f2-4a5d-8d96-e793d082ab26 in the us-west-2 Region.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid=": "AllowUseOfTheKey", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt", "kms:ReEncrypt*", "kms:GenerateDataKey*", "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:RetireGrant" ], "Resource": ["arn:aws-cn:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/c989c1dd-a3f2-4a5d-8d96-e793d082ab26"] }, { "Sid=": "AllowAttachmentOfPersistentResources", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:ListGrants", "kms:RevokeGrant" ], "Resource": ["arn:aws-cn:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/c989c1dd-a3f2-4a5d-8d96-e793d082ab26"], "Condition": { "Bool": { "kms:GrantIsForAWSResource": true } } } ] }

For details on updating a key policy, see Key Policies in the Amazon KMS Developer Guide.

Sharing a DB Cluster Snapshot

You can share a DB cluster snapshot using the Amazon Web Services Management Console, the Amazon CLI, or the Neptune API.

Using the Console to Share a DB Cluster Snapshot

Using the Neptune console, you can share a manual DB cluster snapshot with up to 20 Amazon accounts. You can also stop sharing a manual snapshot with one or more accounts.

To share a manual DB cluster snapshot

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Management Console, and open the Amazon Neptune console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Snapshots.

  3. Choose the manual snapshot that you want to share.

  4. Choose Actions, Share Snapshot.

  5. Choose one of the following options for DB snapshot visibility.

    • If the source is unencrypted, choose Public to permit all Amazon accounts to restore a DB cluster from your manual DB cluster snapshot. Or choose Private to permit only Amazon accounts that you specify to restore a DB cluster from your manual DB cluster snapshot.

      Warning

      If you set DB snapshot visibility to Public, all Amazon accounts can restore a DB cluster from your manual DB cluster snapshot and have access to your data. Do not share any manual DB cluster snapshots that contain private information as Public.

    • If the source is encrypted, DB snapshot visibility is set as Private because encrypted snapshots can't be shared as public.

  6. For Amazon Account ID, enter the Amazon account identifier for an account that you want to permit to restore a DB cluster from your manual snapshot. Then choose Add. Repeat to include additional Amazon account identifiers, up to 20 Amazon accounts.

    If you make an error when adding an Amazon account identifier to the list of permitted accounts, you can delete it from the list by choosing Delete at the right of the incorrect Amazon account identifier.

  7. After you add identifiers for all of the Amazon accounts that you want to permit to restore the manual snapshot, choose Save.

To stop sharing a manual DB cluster snapshot with an Amazon account

  1. Open the Amazon Neptune console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Snapshots.

  3. Choose the manual snapshot that you want to stop sharing.

  4. Choose Actions, and then choose Share Snapshot.

  5. To remove permission for an Amazon account, choose Delete for the Amazon account identifier for that account from the list of authorized accounts.

  6. Choose Save.

共享数据库集群快照 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

共享数据库集群快照

使用 Neptune 可以按以下方式共享手动数据库集群快照:

  • 共享手动数据库集群快照(无论是否加密)可允许经授权的Amazon帐户复制快照。

  • 共享手动数据库集群快照(无论是否加密)可允许经授权的Amazon帐户直接从快照还原数据库集群,而不是复制数据库集群再从中进行还原。

注意

要共享自动数据库集群快照,请通过复制自动快照来创建手动数据库集群快照,然后共享该副本。

有关从数据库集群快照还原数据库集群的更多信息,请参阅如何从快照还原

您可以与最多 20 个其他Amazonaccount. 您也可以将未加密的手动快照作为公有快照进行共享,这样所有Amazonaccount. 以公有快照形式共享快照时应谨慎,不要将您的私有信息包含在任何公有快照之中。

注意

当使用共享快照还原数据库集群时Amazon Command Line Interface(Amazon CLI) 或 Neptune API API,您必须指定共享快照的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN) 作为快照标识符。

共享加密的数据库集群快照

您可共享使用 AES-256 加密算法“静态”加密的数据库集群快照。有关更多信息,请参阅静态加密 Neptune 资源。为此,您必须执行以下步骤:

  1. 与您希望允许其访问快照的任何账户共享用于加密快照的 Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) 加密密钥。

    您可以共享Amazon KMS加密密密密密密密密钥Amazon通过将另一账户添加到 KMS 密钥策略来进行操作。有关更新密钥策略的详细信息,请参阅关键策略中的Amazon KMS开发人员指南。有关创建密钥策略的示例,请参阅本主题下文中的创建 IAM 策略来启用加密快照的复制功能

  2. 使用Amazon Web Services Management Console、Amazon CLI或者 Neptune API 与其他账户共享加密的快照。

这些限制适用于共享加密快照:

  • 您无法公开共享加密的快照。

  • 您无法共享已使用默认Amazon KMS加密密密密密密密密钥Amazon帐户共享快照。

允许访问 Amazon KMS 加密密钥

对于另一个Amazon帐户复制通过您的账户共享的加密数据库集群快照,则您与之共享快照的账户必须有权访问加密快照的 KMS 密钥。若要允许另一个Amazonaccount 对Amazon KMS项,请 ARN 用Amazon帐户,您正在共享为Principal在 KMS 密钥策略中。然后允许 kms:CreateGrant 操作。

在你给出一个Amazon帐户访问 KMS 加密密钥,复制加密快照,Amazon帐户必须创建Amazon Identity and Access Management(IAM) 用户(如果尚未具有)。此外,Amazon账户还必须将 IAM 策略附加到 IAM 用户,以允许此用户使用您的 KMS 密钥复制加密的数据库集群快照。此账户必须是 IAM 用户,且不能是 root 用户。Amazon帐户身份,由于 KMS 安全限制。

在下面的密钥策略示例中,用户 111122223333 是 KMS 加密密钥的所有者,而用户 444455556666 是要与之共享密钥的账户。此更新的密钥策略给出了Amazon帐户访问 KMS 密钥,方法是包含根目录的 ARNAmazon用户的帐户身份444455556666作为Principal,并通过允许kms:CreateGrantaction.

{ "Id=": "key-policy-1", "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid=": "Allow use of the key", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": {"AWS": [ "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:user/KeyUser", "arn:aws:iam::444455556666:root" ]}, "Action": [ "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt", "kms:ReEncrypt*", "kms:GenerateDataKey*", "kms:DescribeKey" ], "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid=": "Allow attachment of persistent resources", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": {"AWS": [ "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:user/KeyUser", "arn:aws:iam::444455556666:root" ]}, "Action": [ "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:ListGrants", "kms:RevokeGrant" ], "Resource": "*", "Condition": {"Bool": {"kms:GrantIsForAWSResource": true}} } ] }

创建 IAM 策略来启用加密快照的复制功能

经过外部Amazon账户有权访问您的 KMS 密钥,则该账户的所有者可创建一个策略来允许为该账户创建的 IAM 用户能够复制使用 KMS 密钥加密的快照。

以下示例显示了一个可以附加到 IAM 用户的策略,用于Amazon账户444455556666。它使 IAM 用户能够从中复制共享的快照Amazon账户111122223333已使用 KMS 密钥加密c989c1dd-a3f2-4a5d-8d96-e793d082ab26中的us-west-2区域。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid=": "AllowUseOfTheKey", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt", "kms:ReEncrypt*", "kms:GenerateDataKey*", "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:RetireGrant" ], "Resource": ["arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/c989c1dd-a3f2-4a5d-8d96-e793d082ab26"] }, { "Sid=": "AllowAttachmentOfPersistentResources", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:ListGrants", "kms:RevokeGrant" ], "Resource": ["arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/c989c1dd-a3f2-4a5d-8d96-e793d082ab26"], "Condition": { "Bool": { "kms:GrantIsForAWSResource": true } } } ] }

有关更新密钥策略的详细信息,请参阅关键策略中的Amazon KMS开发人员指南

共享数据库集群快照

您可以使用Amazon Web Services Management Console,Amazon CLI,或 Neptune API。

使用控制台来共享数据库集群快照

使用 Neptune 控制台可以与最多 20 个手动数据库集群快照共享手动数据库集群快照Amazonaccount. 您也可以停止与一个或多个账户共享手动快照。

共享手动数据库集群快照

  1. 登录到Amazon管理控制台,然后通过以下网址打开 Amazon Neptune 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择快照

  3. 选择要共享的手动快照。

  4. 依次选择 Actions (操作)Share Snapshot (共享快照)

  5. DB snapshot visibility (数据库快照可见性) 选择以下一个选项。

    • 如果源未加密,请选择Public允许所有Amazon帐户从您的手动数据库集群快照还原数据库集群。或者选择私密仅允许Amazonaccount, 您指定用来从您的手动数据库集群快照还原数据库集群。

      警告

      如果您设置数据库快照可见性Public, 所有Amazon账户可以从您的手动数据库集群快照还原数据库集群,并且可访问您的数据。请勿将包含私密信息的任何手动数据库集群快照以公开形式共享。

    • 如果源已加密,由于已加密的快照无法公开共享,DB snapshot visibility (数据库快照可见性) 将设为 Private (私密)

  6. 适用于Amazon账户 ID,输入Amazon您想要允许从您的手动快照还原数据库集群的账户的账户标识符。然后,选择添加。重复以包括其他Amazonaccount. 标识符,最多 20 个Amazonaccount.

    如果您在添加Amazon账户标识符添加到允许的账户列表,您可以通过选择Delete在不正确的Amazonaccount.

  7. 添加标识符后,所有Amazon您想要允许还原手动快照的帐户,选择Save

若要停止与Amazon账户

  1. 从打开 Amazon Neptune 控制台https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择快照

  3. 选择要停止共享的手动快照。

  4. 选择 Actions (操作),然后 Share Snapshot (共享快照)

  5. 要删除对Amazon帐户,请选择Delete(对于 )Amazon从授权账户列表中选择该账户的账户标识符。

  6. 选择 Save