Parameters used to control the Neptune export process - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Parameters used to control the Neptune export process

Whether you are using the Neptune-Export service or the neptune-export command line utility, the parameters you use to control the export are mostly the same. They contain a JSON object passed to the Neptune-Export endpoint or to neptune-export on the command line.

The object passed in to the export process has up to five top-level fields:

-d '{ "command" : "(either export-pg or export-rdf)", "outputS3Path" : "s3:/(your Amazon S3 bucket)/(path to the folder for exported data)", "jobsize" : "(for Neptune-Export service only)", "params" : { (a JSON object that contains export-process parameters) }, "additionalParams": { (a JSON object that contains parameters for training configuration) } }'

Contents

The command parameter

The command top-level parameter determines whether to export property-graph data or RDF data. If you omit the command parameter, the export process defaults to exporting property-graph data.

  • export-pg   –   Export property-graph data.

  • export-rdf   –   Export RDF data.

The outputS3Path parameter

The outputS3Path top-level parameter is required, and must contain the URI of an Amazon S3 location to which the exported files can be published:

"outputS3Path" : "s3://(your Amazon S3 bucket)/(path to output folder)"

The value must begin with s3://, followed by a valid bucket name and optionally a folder path within the bucket.

The jobSize parameter

The jobSize top-level parameter is only used with the the Neptune-Export service, not with the neptune-export command line utility, and is optional. It lets you characterize the size of the export job you are starting, which helps determine the amount of compute resources devoted to the job and its maximum concurrency level.

"jobsize" : "(one of four size descriptors)"

The four valid size descriptors are:

  • small   –   Maximum concurrency: 8. Suitable for storage volumes up to 10 GB.

  • medium   –   Maximum concurrency: 32. Suitable for storage volumes up to 100 GB.

  • large   –   Maximum concurrency: 64. Suitable for storage volumes over 100 GB but less than 1 TB.

  • xlarge   –   Maximum concurrency: 96. Suitable for storage volumes over 1 TB.

By default, an export initiated on the Neptune-Export service runs as a small job.

The performance of an export depends not only on the jobSize setting, but also on the number of database instances that you're exporting from, the size of each instance, and the effective concurrency level of the job.

For property-graph exports, you can configure the number of database instances using the cloneClusterReplicaCount parameter, and you can configure the job's effective concurrency level using the concurrency parameter.

The params object

The params top-level parameter is a JSON object that contains parameters that you use to control the export process itself, as explained in Export parameter fields in the params top-level JSON object. Some of the fields in the params object are specific to property-graph exports, some to RDF.

The additionalParams object

The additionalParams top-level parameter is a JSON object that contains parameters you can use to control actions that are applied to the data after it has been exported. At present, additionalParams is used only for exporting training data for Neptune ML.

用于控制 Neptune 导出过程的参数 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

用于控制 Neptune 导出过程的参数

无论您是在使用海王星出口服务还是neptune-export命令行实用程序,用于控制导出的参数大致相同。它们包含传递给 Neptune-Export 终端节点或传递到的 JSON 对象neptune-export在命令行上。

传递给导出过程的对象最多有五个顶级字段:

-d '{ "command" : "(either export-pg or export-rdf)", "outputS3Path" : "s3:/(your Amazon S3 bucket)/(path to the folder for exported data)", "jobsize" : "(for Neptune-Export service only)", "params" : { (a JSON object that contains export-process parameters) }, "additionalParams": { (a JSON object that contains parameters for training configuration) } }'

目录

这些区域有:command参数

这些区域有:command顶级参数确定是导出属性图数据还是导出 RDF 数据。如果你省略command参数,导出过程默认为导出属性图数据。

  • export-pg— 导出属性图表数据。

  • export-rdf— 导出 RDF 数据。

这些区域有:outputS3Path参数

这些区域有:outputS3Path顶级参数是必需的,且必须包含可将导出文件发布到的 Amazon S3 位置的 URI:

"outputS3Path" : "s3://(your Amazon S3 bucket)/(path to output folder)"

该值必须以s3://,后跟有效的存储桶名称和存储桶中的文件夹路径(可选)。

这些区域有:jobSize参数

这些区域有:jobSize顶级参数仅与海王星出口服务一起使用,而不是与neptune-export命令行实用程序,是可选的。它允许您描述正在启动的导出作业的规模,这有助于确定专门用于该作业的计算资源量及其最大并发级别。

"jobsize" : "(one of four size descriptors)"

四个有效的尺寸描述符是:

  • small最大并发数量:8. 适用于最大 10 GB 的存储卷。

  • medium最大并发数量:32. 适用于高达 100 GB 的存储卷。

  • large最大并发数量:64。适用于超过 100 GB 但小于 1 TB 的存储卷。

  • xlarge最大并发数量:96。适用于超过 1 TB 的存储卷。

默认情况下,在 Neptune-Export 服务上启动的导出作为small任务。

出口的表现不仅取决于jobSize设置,而且还取决于要从中导出的数据库实例的数量、每个实例的大小以及作业的有效并发级别。

对于属性图导出,您可以使用clone ClusterReplicaCount参数,并且可以使用concurrency参数。

这些区域有:params宾语

这些区域有:params顶级参数是一个 JSON 对象,其中包含用于控制导出过程本身的参数,如中所述导出中的参数字段params顶级 JSON 对象. 中的一些字段params对象特定于属性图导出,有些是 RDF。

这些区域有:additionalParams宾语

这些区域有:additionalParams顶级参数是一个 JSON 对象,其中包含可用于控制导出数据后应用于数据的操作的参数。目前,additionalParams仅用于导出训练数据Neptune ML.