Connecting to a Neptune DB Cluster from an Amazon EC2 instance in the same VPC - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Connecting to a Neptune DB Cluster from an Amazon EC2 instance in the same VPC

One of the most common ways to connect to a Neptune database is from an Amazon EC2 instance in the same VPC as your Neptune DB cluster. For example, the EC2 instance might be running a web server that connects with the internet. In this case, only the EC2 instance has access to the Neptune DB cluster, and the internet only has access to the EC2 instance:


      Diagram of accessing a Neptune cluster from an EC2 instance in the same VPC.

To enable this configuration, you need to have the right VPC security groups and subnet groups st up. The web server is hosted in a public subnet, so that it can reach the public internet, and your Neptune cluster instance is hosted in a private subnet to keep it secure. See Set up the Amazon VPC where your Amazon Neptune DB cluster is located.

In order for the Amazon EC2 instance to connect to your Neptune endpoint on, for example, port 8182, you will need to set up a security group to do that. If your Amazon EC2 instance is using a security group named, for example, ec2-sg1, you need to create another Amazon EC2 security group (let's say db-sg1) that has inbound rules for port 8182 and has ec2-sg1 as its source. Then, add db-sg1 to your Neptune cluster to allow the connection.

After creating the Amazon EC2 instance, you can log into it using SSH and connect to your Neptune DB cluster. For information about connecting to an EC2 instance using SSH, see Connect to your Linux instance in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

If you are using a Linux or macOS command line to connect to the EC2 instance, you can paste the SSH command from the SSHAccess item in the Outputs section of the Amazon CloudFormation stack. You must have the PEM file in the current directory and the PEM file permissions must be set to 400 (chmod 400 keypair.pem).

To create a VPC with both private and public subnets

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon VPC console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/vpc/.

  2. In the top-right corner of the Amazon Web Services Management Console, choose the Region to create your VPC in.

  3. In the VPC Dashboard, choose Launch VPC Wizard.

  4. Complete the VPC Settings area of the Create VPC page:

    1. Under Resources to create, choose VPC, subnets, etc..

    2. Leave the default name tag as is, or enter a name of your choosing, or un-check the Auto-generate check box to disable name tag generation.

    3. Leave the IPv4 CIDR block value at 10.0.0.0/16.

    4. Leave the IPv6 CIDR block value at No IPv6 CIDR block.

    5. Leave the Tenancy at Default.

    6. Leave the number of Availability Zones (AZs) at 2.

    7. Leave NAT gateways ($) at None, unless you will be needing one or more NAT gateways.

    8. Set VPC endpoints to None, unless you will be using Amazon S3.

    9. Both Enable DNS hostnames and Enable DNS resolution should be checked.

  5. Choose Create VPC.

从同一 VPC 中的 Amazon EC2 实例连接到 Neptune 数据库集群 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

从同一 VPC 中的 Amazon EC2 实例连接到 Neptune 数据库集群

连接到 Neptune 数据库的最常见方式之一是从与您的 Neptune 数据库集群位于同一 VPC 中的 Amazon EC2 实例。例如,EC2 实例可能正在运行与互联网连接的 Web 服务器。在这种情况下,只有 EC2 实例有权访问 Neptune 数据库集群,互联网只能访问 EC2 实例:


      从同一 VPC 中的 EC2 实例访问 Neptune 集群的图表。

要启用此配置,您需要设置正确的 VPC 安全组和子网组。Web 服务器托管在公有子网中,以便它可访问公有 Internet,并且 Neptune 集群实例托管在私有子网中以确保其安全。请参阅设置 Amazon Neptune 数据库集群所在的亚马逊 VPC

为了使 Amazon EC2 实例连接到(例如,端口)上的 Neptune 终端节点。8182为了执行此操作,您需要设置一个安全组。例如,如果您的 Amazon EC2 实例使用名为的安全组,ec2-sg1,您需要创建另一个 Amazon EC2 安全组(比方说db-sg1) 有端口的入站规则8182并有ec2-sg1作为它的来源。然后,添加db-sg1要允许连接到 Neptune 集群。

创建 Amazon EC2 实例后,可使用 SSH 登录到该实例并连接到 Neptune 数据库集群。有关使用 SSH 连接到 EC2 实例的信息,请参阅连接到您的 Linux 实例中的适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南.

如果您在使用 Linux 或 macOS 命令行连接到 EC2 实例,则可以从 堆栈输出部分的 SSHAccessAmazon CloudFormation 项目中复制 SSH 命令。您在当前目录中必须具有 PEM 文件并且 PEM 文件权限必须设置为 400 (chmod 400 keypair.pem)。

创建包含公有子网和私有子网的 VPC

  1. 登录到Amazon Web Services Management Console并打开 Amazon VPC 控制台,网址:https://console.aws.amazon.com/vpc/

  2. 在 Amazon Web Services Management Console 的右上角,选择要在其中创建 VPC 的区域。

  3. VPC 控制面板,选择启动 VPC 向导.

  4. 完成VPC 设置的区域创建 VPC页面:

    1. Resources to create(要创建的资源)下,选择 VPC, subnets, etc.(VPC、子网等)。

    2. 保留默认姓名标签原样,或者输入您选择的名称,或者取消选中自动生成复选框禁用名称标签生成。

    3. 将 IPv4 CIDR 块值保留为10.0.0.0/16.

    4. 将 IPv6 CIDR 块值保留为无 IPv6 CIDR 块.

    5. 离开租期默认值.

    6. 保留数量可用区 (AZ)2.

    7. 离开NAT 网关 ($),除非您需要一个或多个 NAT 网关。

    8. SetVPC 终端节点,除非您将使用 Amazon S3。

    9. 二者启用 DNS 主机名启用 DNS 解析应该检查。

  5. 选择 Create VPC (创建 VPC)