Examples of using parameters within additionalParams for tuning model-training configuration - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Examples of using parameters within additionalParams for tuning model-training configuration

Property-graph examples using additionalParams

Specifying a default split rate for model-training configuration

In the following example, the split_rate parameter sets the default split rate for model training. If no default split rate is specified, the training uses a value of [0.9, 0.1, 0.0]. You can override the default value on a per-target basis by specifying a split_rate for each target.

In the following example, the default split_rate field indicates that a split rate of [0.7,0.1,0.2] should be used unless overridden on a per-target basis:"

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2], "targets": [ (...) ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

Specifying a node-classification task for model-training configuration

To indicate which node property contains labeled examples for training purposes, add a node classification element to the targets array, using "type" : "classification". Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

In the following example, the node target indicates that the genre property of each Movie node should be treated as a node class label. The split_rate value overrides the default split rate:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "genre", "type": "classification", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2] } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

Specifying a multi-class node classification task for model-training configuration

To indicate which node property contains multiple labeled examples for training purposes, add a node classification element to the targets array, using "type" : "classification", and separator to specify a character that can be used to split a target property value into multiple categorical values. Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

In the following example, the node target indicates that the genre property of each Movie node should be treated as a node class label. The separator field indicates that each genre property contains multiple semicolon-separated values:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "genre", "type": "classification", "separator": ";" } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

Specifying a node regression task for model-training configuration

To indicate which node property contains labeled regressions for training purposes, add a node regression element to the targets array, using "type" : "regression". Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

The following node target indicates that the rating property of each Movie node should be treated as a node regression label:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "rating", "type" : "regression", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2] } ], "features": [ ... ] } }

Specifying an edge-classification task for model-training configuration

To indicate which edge property contains labeled examples for training purposes, add an edge element to the targets array, using "type" : "regression". Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

The following edge target indicates that the metAtLocation property of each knows edge should be treated as an edge class label:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "edge": ["Person", "knows", "Person"], "property": "metAtLocation", "type": "classification" } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

Specifying a multi-class edge classification task for model-training configuration

To indicate which edge property contains multiple labeled examples for training purposes, add an edge element to the targets array, using "type" : "classification", and a separator field to specify a character used to split a target property value into multiple categorical values. Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

The following edge target indicates that the sentiment property of each repliedTo edge should be treated as an edge class label. The separator field indicates that each sentiment property contains multile comma-separated values:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "edge": ["Person", "repliedTo", "Message"], "property": "sentiment", "type": "classification", "separator": "," } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

Specifying an edge regression for model-training configuration

To indicate which edge property contains labeled regression examples for training purposes, add an edge element to the targets array, using "type" : "regression". Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

The following edge target indicates that the rating property of each reviewed edge should be treated as an edge regression:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "edge": ["Person", "reviewed", "Movie"], "property": "rating", "type" : "regression" } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

To indicate which edges should be used for link prediction training purposes, add an edge element to the targets array using "type" : "link_prediction". Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

The following edge target indicates that cites edges should be used for link prediction:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "edge": ["Article", "cites", "Article"], "type" : "link_prediction" } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

Specifying a numerical bucket feature

You can specify a numerical data feature for a node property by adding "type": "bucket_numerical" to the features array.

The following node feature indicates that the age property of each Person node should be treated as a numerical bucket feature:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Person", "property": "age", "type": "bucket_numerical", "range": [1, 100], "bucket_cnt": 5, "slide_window_size": 3, "imputer": "median" } ] } }

Specifying a Word2Vec feature

You can specify a Word2Vec feature for a node property by adding "type": "text_word2vec" to the features array.

The following node feature indicates that the description property of each Movie node should be treated as a Word2Vec feature:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "description", "type": "text_word2vec", "language": "en_core_web_lg" } ] } }

Specifying a FastText feature

You can specify a FastText feature for a node property by adding "type": "text_fasttext" to the features array. The language field is required, and must specify one of the following languages codes:

  • en   (English)

  • zh   (Chinese)

  • hi   (Hindi)

  • es   (Spanish)

  • fr   (French)

Note that the text_fasttext encoding cannot handle more than one language at a time in a feature.

The following node feature indicates that the French description property of each Movie node should be treated as a FastText feature:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "description", "type": "text_fasttext", "language": "fr", "max_length": 1024 } ] } }

Specifying a Sentence BERT feature

You can specify a Sentence BERT feature for a node property by adding "type": "text_sbert" to the features array. You don't need to specify the language, since the method automatically encodes text features using a multilingual language model.

The following node feature indicates that the description property of each Movie node should be treated as a Sentence BERT feature:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "description", "type": "text_sbert128", } ] } }

Specifying a TF-IDF feature

You can specify a TF-IDF feature for a node property by adding "type": "text_tfidf" to the features array.

The following node feature indicates that the bio property of each Person node should be treated as a TF-IDF feature:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "bio", "type": "text_tfidf", "ngram_range": [1, 2], "min_df": 5, "max_features": 1000 } ] } }

Specifying a datetime feature

The export process automatically infers datetime features for date properties. However, if you want to limit the datetime_parts used for a datetime feature, or override a feature specification so that a property that would normally be treated as an auto feature is explicitly treated as a datetime feature, you can do so by adding a "type": "datetime" to the features array.

The following node feature indicates that the createdAt property of each Post node should be treated as a datetime feature:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Post", "property": "createdAt", "type": "datetime", "datetime_parts": ["month", "weekday", "hour"] } ] } }

Specifying a category feature

The export process automatically infers auto features for string properties and numeric properties containing multiples values. For numeric properties containing single values, it infers numerical features. For date properties it infers datetime features.

If you want to override a feature specification so that a property is treated as a categorical feature, add a "type": "category" to the features array. If the property contains multiple values, include a separator field. For example:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Post", "property": "tag", "type": "category", "separator": "|" } ] } }

Specifying a numerical feature

The export process automatically infers auto features for string properties and numeric properties containing multiples values. For numeric properties containing single values, it infers numerical features. For date properties it infers datetime features.

If you want to override a feature specification so that a property is treated as a numerical feature, add "type": "numerical" to the features array. If the property contains multiple values, include a separator field. For example:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Recording", "property": "duration", "type": "numerical", "separator": "," } ] } }

Specifying an auto feature

The export process automatically infers auto features for string properties and numeric properties containing multiples values. For numeric properties containing single values, it infers numerical features. For date properties it infers datetime features.

If you want to override a feature specification so that a property is treated as an auto feature, add "type": "auto" to the features array. If the property contains multiple values, include a separator field. For example:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "User", "property": "role", "type": "auto", "separator": "," } ] } }

RDF examples using additionalParams

Specifying a default split rate for model-training configuration

In the following example, the split_rate parameter sets the default split rate for model training. If no default split rate is specified, the training uses a value of [0.9, 0.1, 0.0]. You can override the default value on a per-target basis by specifying a split_rate for each target.

In the following example, the default split_rate field indicates that a split rate of [0.7,0.1,0.2] should be used unless overridden on a per-target basis:"

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2], "targets": [ (...) ] } }

Specifying a node-classification task for model-training configuration

To indicate which node property contains labeled examples for training purposes, add a node classification element to the targets array, using "type" : "classification". Add a node field to indicate the node type of target nodes. Add a predicate field to define which literal data is used as the target node feature of the target node. Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

In the following example, the node target indicates that the genre property of each Movie node should be treated as a node class label. The split_rate value overrides the default split rate:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/class/Movie", "predicate": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/datatypeProperty/genre", "type": "classification", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2] } ] } }

Specifying a node regression task for model-training configuration

To indicate which node property contains labeled regressions for training purposes, add a node regression element to the targets array, using "type" : "regression". Add a node field to indicate the node type of target nodes. Add a predicate field to define which literal data is used as the target node feature of the target node. Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

The following node target indicates that the rating property of each Movie node should be treated as a node regression label:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/class/Movie", "predicate": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/datatypeProperty/rating", "type": "regression", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2] } ] } }

To indicate which edges should be used for link prediction training purposes, add an edge element to the targets array using "type" : "link_prediction". Add subject, predicate and object fields to specify the edge type. Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

The following edge target indicates that directed edges that connect Directors to Movies should be used for link prediction:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "subject": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/class/Director", "predicate": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/datatypeProperty/directed", "object": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/class/Movie", "type" : "link_prediction" } ] } }

To indicate that all edges should be used for link prediction training purposes, add an edge element to the targets array using "type" : "link_prediction". Do not add subject, predicate, or object fields. Add a split_rate field if you want to override the default split rate.

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "type" : "link_prediction" } ] } }

在中使用参数的示例additionalParams用于调整模型训练配置 - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在中使用参数的示例additionalParams用于调整模型训练配置

使用属性图示例additionalParams

为模型训练配置指定默认拆分率

在下面的示例中,split_rate参数设置模型训练的默认拆分率。如果未指定默认拆分率,则训练使用值 [0.9、0.1、0.0]。您可以通过在每个目标基础上覆盖默认值,方法是指定split_rate对于每个目标。

在下面的示例中,default split_rate字段表示拆分率[0.7,0.1,0.2]应该使用,除非在每个目标基础上覆盖:”

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2], "targets": [ (...) ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

为模型训练配置指定节点分类任务

要指示哪个节点属性包含用于训练目的的标记示例,请将节点分类元素添加到targets数组,使用"type" : "classification". 添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

在下面的示例中,node目标表示genre每个人的财产Movie节点应该被视为节点类标签。这些区域有:split_rate该值会覆盖默认拆分率:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "genre", "type": "classification", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2] } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

为模型训练配置指定多类节点分类任务

要指示哪个节点属性包含多个用于训练目的的标记示例,请将节点分类元素添加到目标数组中,使用"type" : "classification", 和separator指定可用于将目标属性值拆分为多个类别值的字符。添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

在下面的示例中,node目标表示genre每个人的财产Movie节点应该被视为节点类标签。这些区域有:separator字段表示每个类型属性包含多个以分号分隔的值:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "genre", "type": "classification", "separator": ";" } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

为模型训练配置指定节点回归任务

要指示哪个节点属性包含用于训练目的的标记回归,请使用以下方法向目标数组添加节点回归元素"type" : "regression". 如果要覆盖默认拆分率,请添加 split_rate 字段。

以下node目标表示rating每个人的财产Movie节点应该被视为节点回归标签:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "rating", "type" : "regression", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2] } ], "features": [ ... ] } }

为模型训练配置指定边缘分类任务

要指示哪个 edge 属性包含用于训练目的的标记示例,请将 Edge 元素添加到targets数组,使用"type" : "regression". 如果要覆盖默认拆分率,请添加 split_rate 字段。

以下edge目标表示metAtLocation每个人的财产knowsedge 应该被视为边缘类标签:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "edge": ["Person", "knows", "Person"], "property": "metAtLocation", "type": "classification" } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

为模型训练配置指定多类边缘分类任务

要指示哪个 edge 属性包含多个用于训练目的的标记示例,请将一个 Edge 元素添加到targets数组,使用"type" : "classification",还有separator字段来指定用于将目标属性值拆分为多个类别值的字符。添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

以下edge目标表示sentiment每个人的财产repliedToEdge 应该被视为边缘类标签。分隔符字段表示每个情绪属性包含多个逗号分隔值:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "edge": ["Person", "repliedTo", "Message"], "property": "sentiment", "type": "classification", "separator": "," } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

为模型训练配置指定边缘回归

要指示哪个边缘属性包含用于训练目的的标记回归示例,请添加edge元素到targets数组,使用"type" : "regression". 添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

以下edge目标表示rating每个人的财产reviewededge 应该被视为边缘回归:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "edge": ["Person", "reviewed", "Movie"], "property": "rating", "type" : "regression" } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

要指示哪些边应用于链接预测训练目的,请使用"type" : "link_prediction". 添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

以下edge目标表明cites边应该用于链接预测:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "edge": ["Article", "cites", "Article"], "type" : "link_prediction" } ], "features": [ (...) ] } }

指定数字存储桶功能

您可以通过添加以下方法为节点属性指定数值数据功能"type": "bucket_numerical"features数组。

以下node功能表明age每个人的财产Person节点应该被视为数字桶功能:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Person", "property": "age", "type": "bucket_numerical", "range": [1, 100], "bucket_cnt": 5, "slide_window_size": 3, "imputer": "median" } ] } }

指定Word2Vec功能

您可以指定Word2Vec通过添加节点属性的功能"type": "text_word2vec"features数组。

以下node功能表明description每个人的财产Movie此时会将此时会被视为Word2Vec功能:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "description", "type": "text_word2vec", "language": "en_core_web_lg" } ] } }

指定FastText功能

您可以指定FastText通过添加节点属性的功能"type": "text_fasttext"features数组。这些区域有:language该字段为必填项,且必须指定以下语言代码之一:

  • en(英语)

  • zh(中文)

  • hi(印地语)

  • es(西班牙语)

  • fr(法语)

请注意,text_fasttext编码不能在一个功能中一次处理多种语言。

以下node功能表明法语description每个人的财产Movie此时会将此时会被视为FastText功能:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "description", "type": "text_fasttext", "language": "fr", "max_length": 1024 } ] } }

指定Sentence BERT功能

您可以指定Sentence BERT通过添加节点属性的功能"type": "text_sbert"features数组。您无需指定语言,因为该方法会使用多语言语言模型自动编码文本要素。

以下node功能表明description每个人的财产Movie此时会将此时会被视为Sentence BERT功能:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "description", "type": "text_sbert128", } ] } }

指定TF-IDF功能

您可以指定TF-IDF通过添加节点属性的功能"type": "text_tfidf"features数组。

以下node功能表明bio每个人的财产Person此时会将此时会被视为TF-IDF功能:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Movie", "property": "bio", "type": "text_tfidf", "ngram_range": [1, 2], "min_df": 5, "max_features": 1000 } ] } }

指定datetime功能

导出过程会自动推断datetime日期属性的功能。但是,如果你想限制datetime_parts用于datetime功能,或者覆盖功能规范,以便通常被视为auto功能被明确视为datetime功能,您可以通过添加"type": "datetime"到要素数组。

以下node功能表明createdAt每个人的财产Post此时会将此时会被视为datetime功能:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Post", "property": "createdAt", "type": "datetime", "datetime_parts": ["month", "weekday", "hour"] } ] } }

指定category功能

导出过程会自动推断auto字符串属性的功能和包含倍数值的数字属性。对于包含单个值的数字属性,它推断numerical功能。对于日期属性,它推断datetime功能。

如果要覆盖功能规范以便将属性视为类别要素,请添加"type": "category"到要素数组。如果属性包含多个值,请包括separator字段中返回的子位置类型。例如:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Post", "property": "tag", "type": "category", "separator": "|" } ] } }

指定numerical功能

导出过程会自动推断auto字符串属性的功能和包含倍数值的数字属性。对于包含单个值的数字属性,它推断numerical功能。对于日期属性,它推断datetime功能。

如果要覆盖功能规范以便将属性视为numerical功能,添加"type": "numerical"到要素数组。如果属性包含多个值,请包括separator字段中返回的子位置类型。例如:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "Recording", "property": "duration", "type": "numerical", "separator": "," } ] } }

指定auto功能

导出过程会自动推断auto字符串属性的功能和包含倍数值的数字属性。对于包含单个值的数字属性,它推断numerical功能。对于日期属性,它推断datetime功能。

如果要覆盖功能规范以便将属性视为auto功能,添加"type": "auto"到要素数组。如果属性包含多个值,请包括separator字段中返回的子位置类型。例如:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ ... ], "features": [ { "node": "User", "property": "role", "type": "auto", "separator": "," } ] } }

使用 RDF 示例additionalParams

为模型训练配置指定默认拆分率

在下面的示例中,split_rate参数设置模型训练的默认拆分率。如果未指定默认拆分率,则训练使用值 [0.9、0.1、0.0]。您可以通过在每个目标基础上覆盖默认值,方法是指定split_rate对于每个目标。

在下面的示例中,default split_rate字段表示拆分率[0.7,0.1,0.2]应该使用,除非在每个目标基础上覆盖:”

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2], "targets": [ (...) ] } }

为模型训练配置指定节点分类任务

要指示哪个节点属性包含用于训练目的的标记示例,请将节点分类元素添加到targets数组,使用"type" : "classification". 添加节点字段以指示目标节点的节点类型。添加predicate字段来定义哪些文字数据用作目标节点的目标节点功能。添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

在下面的示例中,node目标表示genre每个人的财产Movie节点应该被视为节点类标签。这些区域有:split_rate该值会覆盖默认拆分率:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/class/Movie", "predicate": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/datatypeProperty/genre", "type": "classification", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2] } ] } }

为模型训练配置指定节点回归任务

要指示哪个节点属性包含用于训练目的的标记回归,请使用以下方法向目标数组添加节点回归元素"type" : "regression". 添加node该字段以指示目标节点的节点类型。添加predicate字段来定义哪些文字数据用作目标节点的目标节点功能。添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

以下node目标表示rating每个人的财产Movie节点应该被视为节点回归标签:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "node": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/class/Movie", "predicate": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/datatypeProperty/rating", "type": "regression", "split_rate": [0.7,0.1,0.2] } ] } }

要指示哪些边应用于链接预测训练目的,请使用"type" : "link_prediction". Addsubjectpredicateobject用于指定边缘类型的字段。添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

以下edge目标表明directed连接的边DirectorsMovies应该用于链接预测:

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "subject": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/class/Director", "predicate": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/datatypeProperty/directed", "object": "http://aws.amazon.com/neptune/csv2rdf/class/Movie", "type" : "link_prediction" } ] } }

要表明所有边都应用于链接预测训练目的,请添加edge元素到目标数组中使用"type" : "link_prediction". 不要添加subjectpredicate,或者object字段之间没有不同。添加split_rate字段如果要覆盖默认的拆分率。

"additionalParams": { "neptune_ml": { "version": "v2.0", "targets": [ { "type" : "link_prediction" } ] } }