Launching a Neptune DB cluster using the Amazon Web Services Management Console - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Launching a Neptune DB cluster using the Amazon Web Services Management Console

The easiest way to launch a new Neptune DB cluster is to use an Amazon CloudFormation template that creates all the required resources for you, as explained in Create a DB cluster.

If you prefer, you can also use the Neptune console to launch a new DB cluster manually, as explained here.

Before you can access the Neptune console to create a Neptune cluster, create an IAM user with the necessary permissions to do so, as explained in Creating an IAM user with permissions for Neptune.

Then, log into the Amazon Web Services Management Console as that IAM user and follow the steps below to create a new DB cluster:

To launch a Neptune DB cluster using the console

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Management Console, and open the Amazon Neptune console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home.

  2. Navigate to the Databases page and choose Create database, which opens the Create database page.

  3. Under Engine options, the engine type is neptune, and you can choose a specific engine version or accept the default.

  4. Under Settings, enter a name for your new DB cluster or accept the default name that is supplied there. This name is used in the endpoint address of the instance, and must satisfy the following constraints:

    • It must contain from 1 to 63 alphanumeric characters or hyphens.

    • Its first character must be a letter.

    • It cannot end with a hyphen or contain two consecutive hyphens.

    • It must be unique across all DB instances in your Amazon account in a given Amazon Region.

  5. Under Templates, choose either Production or Development and Testing.

  6. Under DB instance size, choose an instance size. This will determine the processing and memory capacity of the primary write instance of your new DB cluster.

    If you selected the Production template, you can only choose from among the available memory-optimized classes listed, but if you selected the Development and testing, you can also choose from among the more economical burstable classes (see T3 Burstable Instances for a discussion of burstable classes).

    Note

    Starting with Neptune engine release 1.1.0.0 Neptune no longer supports R4 instance types.

  7. Under Availability and durability, you can choose whether or not to enable multi-availability-zone (multi-AZ) deployment. The production template enables multi-AZ deployment by default, whereas the development and testing template does not. If multi-AZ deployment is enabled, Neptune locates read-replica instances that you create in different availability zones (AZs) to improve availability.

  8. Under Connectivity, select the virtual private cloud (VPC) that will host your new DB cluster from among the available choices. Here you can choose Create new VPC if you want Neptune to create the VPC for you. You must create an Amazon EC2 instance in this same VPC to access the Neptune instance (for more information, see Every Amazon Neptune DB Cluster resides in an Amazon VPC). Note that you can't change the VPC after the DB cluster has been created.

    If you need to, you can further configure connectivity for your cluster under Additional connectivity configuration:

    1. Under Subnet group, you can choose the Neptune DB subnet group to use for the new DB cluster. If your VPC does not yet have any subnet groups, Neptune creates a DB subnet group for you (see Every Amazon Neptune DB Cluster resides in an Amazon VPC).

    2. Under VPC security groups, choose one or more existing VPC security groups to secure network access to the new DB cluster, or choose Create new if you want Neptune to create one for you, and then supply a name for the new VPC security group (see Create a security group using the VPC console).

    3. Under Database port, enter the TCP/IP port that the database will use for application connections. Neptune uses port number 8182 as the default.

  9. Under Tags, you can associate up to 50 tags with your new DB cluster.

  10. Under Additional configuration, there are more settings that you can make for your new DB cluster (in many cases, you can skip them and accept default values for now):

    Option What you can do

    DB instance identifier

    You can provide a name for the writer instance of the cluster. If you don't, a default identifier based on the cluster name is used. If you do, specify a name that is unique for all DB instances owned by your Amazon account in the current region. The DB instance identifier is case insensitive, but stored as all lower-case.

    DB cluster parameter group

    Select a DB cluster parameter group to define the default configuration for all DB instances in the cluster. Unless you choose otherwise, Neptune uses a default DB cluster parameter group. For more information about parameter groups, see Amazon Neptune parameter groups.

    DB parameter group

    Select a DB parameter group to define the configuration of the primary DB instance in the cluster. Unless you choose otherwise, Neptune uses a default parameter group. For more information about parameter groups, see Parameter groups.

    IAM DB authentication

    If you check Enable IAM DB authentication, all access to your database will be authenticated using Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM).

    Important

    This requires that you sign all requests with Amazon Signature Version 4 signing. For more information, see Overview of Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) in Amazon Neptune.

    Failover priority

    Choose No preference or a priority tier for failover. If you choose a tier and there is contention within it, the replica that is the same size as the primary instance is selected.

    Backup retention period

    Choose the length of time, from 1 to 35 days, that Neptune should retain automatic backups of this DB instance. You can only perform a point-in-time restore (PITR) to a time within the backup retention period.

    Copy tags to snapshots

    (Enabled by default) This option causes all tags associated with your DB cluster to be copied to any snapshots of it.

    Enable encryption

    (Enabled by default) This option causes the data in your DB cluster to be encrypted at rest.

    If you do, choose the master key used to protect the key that is used to encrypt this database volume. You can select the default aws/rds key, or choose from master keys in your account, or enter the ARN of a key from a different account. You can create a new master encryption key on the Encryption Keys tab of the IAM console. For more information, see Encrypting Neptune Resources at Rest.

    Audit log

    Check this if you want audit logs from your DB cluster published to CloudWatch Logs.

    Enable auto minor version upgrade

    (Enabled by default) This option causes your DB cluster to be automatically upgraded to new minor engine versions after they are released. The automatic upgrades occur during the maintenance window for the database. See Upgrading your Neptune engine.

    Maintenance window

    You can select a specific period during which you want pending modifications to your DB cluster to happen, such as a change to a DB instance class or an automatic engine patch. Any such maintenance operations are started and completed within the selected period. If you do not select a period, Neptune assigns a maintenance period arbitrarily.

    Enable deletion protection

    (Enabled by default) Deletion protection blocks your DB cluster from being deleted. You must explicitly disable it in order to delete the DB cluster.

  11. Choose Create database to launch your new Neptune DB cluster and its primary instance.

    On the Amazon Neptune console, the new DB cluster appears in the list of Databases. The DB cluster has a status of Creating until it is created and ready for use. When the state changes to Available, you can connect to the primary instance for your DB cluster. Depending on the DB instance class and store allocated, it can take several minutes for the new instances to be available.

    To view the newly created cluster, choose the Databases view in the Neptune console.

    Note

    If you delete all Neptune DB instances in a DB cluster using the Amazon Web Services Management Console, the console automatically deletes the DB cluster itself. If you are using the Amazon CLI or SDK, you must delete the DB cluster manually after you delete its last instance.

    Make note of the Cluster endpoint value. You need this to connect to your Neptune DB cluster.

使用 Neptune 数据库集群Amazon Web Services Management Console - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 Neptune 数据库集群Amazon Web Services Management Console

启动新的 Neptune 数据库集群的最简单方法是使用Amazon CloudFormation模板,为您创建所有必需的资源,如中所述。创建数据库集群.

如果您愿意,也可以使用 Neptune 控制台手动启动新的数据库集群,如下文所述。

在访问 Neptune 控制台创建 Neptune 集群之前,请创建具有必要权限的 IAM 用户,如中所述创建具有 Neptune 权限的 IAM 用户.

然后,登录Amazon Web Services Management Console作为 IAM 用户,然后按照以下步骤创建新的数据库集群:

使用控制台启动 Neptune 数据库集群

  1. 登录到Amazon管理控制台,并通过以下网址打开 Amazon Neptune 控制台https://console.aws.amazon.com/neptune/home.

  2. 导航到数据库页面然后选择创建数据库,这将打开创建数据库页.

  3. UNDER引擎选项,发动机类型是neptune,你可以选择特定的引擎版本或接受默认值。

  4. UNDER设置中,输入新数据库集群的名称或接受在此中提供的默认名称。此名称在实例的终端节点地址中使用,并且必须满足以下约束:

    • 它必须包含 1 到 63 个字母数字字符或连字符。

    • 它的第一个字符必须是字母。

    • 它不能以连字符结束或包含两个连续连字符。

    • 它在您的所有数据库实例中必须是唯一的。Amazon给定的账户Amazon区域。

  5. UNDER模板,选择其中一种生产要么开发和测试.

  6. UNDER数据库实例大小中,选择实例大小。这将决定新数据库集群的主写入实例的处理和内存容量。

    如果您选择生产模板,你只能从列出的可用内存优化类中进行选择,但是如果你选择了开发和测试,你也可以从比较经济的突发式课程中进行选择(请参阅T3 可突增实例用于讨论突发性课程)。

    注意

    从启动1.1.0.0 Neptune 引擎版本 1.1.0.0Neptune 不再支持R4实例类型。

  7. UNDER可用性与持久性,您可以选择是否启用multi-availability-zone(多可用区)部署。默认情况下,生产模板启用多可用区部署,而开发和测试模板则不启用。如果启用了多可用区部署,Neptune 将在不同可用区 (AZ) 中创建的只读副本实例以提高可用性。

  8. UNDER连接中,从可用选项中选择将托管新数据库集群的虚拟私有云 (VPC)。在这里你可以选择创建新 VPC如果你希望 Neptune 为你创建 VPC。您必须在此同一 VPC 中创建 Amazon EC2 实例才能访问 Neptune 实例(有关更多信息,请参阅每个 Amazon Neptune 数据库集群都驻留在亚马逊 VPC 中)。请注意,创建数据库集群后,您无法更改 VPC。

    如果需要,可以在下面为集群进一步配置连接其他连接配置

    1. UNDER子网组,您可以选择要用于新数据库集群的 Neptune 数据库子网组。如果您的 VPC 还没有任何子网组,Neptune 将为您创建一个数据库子网组(请参阅每个 Amazon Neptune 数据库集群都驻留在亚马逊 VPC 中)。

    2. UNDERVPC 安全组中,选择一个或多个现有 VPC 安全组以保护对新数据库集群的网络访问,或者选择创建新的如果您希望 Neptune 为自己创建一个,然后为新 VPC 安全组提供一个名称(请参阅使用 VPC 控制台创建安全组)。

    3. UNDER数据库端口中,输入数据库将用于应用程序连接的 TCP/IP 端口。Neptune 使用端口号8182作为默认值。

  9. UNDER笔记本配置,选择创建笔记本如果你希望 Neptune 在 Neptune 工作台中为你创建 Jupyter 笔记本电脑(请参阅使用 Neptune 图表笔记本快速开始使用使用 Neptune 工作台托管 Neptune 笔记本)。然后,您可以选择新笔记本电脑的配置方式:

    1. UNDER笔记本实例类型中,从笔记本的可用实例类中进行选择。

    2. UNDER笔记本名称中,输入笔记本的名称。

    3. 如果您需要,还可以在下方输入笔记本的描述描述 - 可选.

    4. UNDERIAM 角色名称,可以选择让 Neptune 为笔记本创建 IAM 角色,然后输入新角色的名称,或者选择从可用角色中选择现有 IAM 角色。

    5. 最后,选择笔记本电脑是直接或通过亚马逊连接到互联网SageMaker或通过包含 NAT 网关的 VPC。请参阅将笔记本实例连接到 VPC 中的资源了解更多信息。

  10. UNDER标签,您最多可以将 50 个标签与新数据库集群关联。

  11. UNDER其他配置,您可以为新的数据库集群进行更多设置(在许多情况下,您现在可以跳过它们并接受默认值):

    选项 您能做的事情

    数据库实例标识符

    您可以为集群的写入器实例提供名称。如果不这样做,则使用基于集群名称的默认标识符。如果您这样做,请指定您拥有的所有数据库实例的唯一名称。Amazon当前区域的账户。数据库实例标识符不区分大小写,但以全小写形式存储。

    数据库集群参数组

    选择数据库集群参数组以定义集群中所有数据库实例的默认配置。除非您另行选择,否则 Neptune 使用默认的数据库集群参数组。有关参数组的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Neptune 参数组

    数据库参数组

    选择数据库参数组以定义集群中主数据库实例的配置。除非您另有选择,否则 Neptune 使用默认参数组。有关参数组的更多信息,请参阅 参数组

    IAM 数据库身份验证

    如果你检查启用 IAM DB 身份验证,对数据库的所有访问权限都将使用Amazon Identity and Access Management(IAM)。

    重要

    这要求您使用签署所有请求。Amazon签名版本 4 签名。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Neptune 中的 Identity and Access Management

    Failover priority (故障转移优先级)

    选择No preference或故障转移的优先级层。如果您选择某个层并且其中存在争用,则会选择与主实例大小相等的副本。

    备份保留期

    选择 Neptune 应保留此数据库实例的自动备份的时间长度(1 到 35 天)。你只能执行point-in-time将 (PITR) 还原到备份保留期内的某个时间。

    将标签复制到快照

    (默认情况下启用) 此选项可以将与数据库集群关联的所有标签复制到该集群的任何快照中。

    启用加密

    (默认情况下启用) 此选项将导致数据库集群中的数据静态加密。

    如果这样做,请选择用于保护用于加密此数据库卷的密钥的主密钥。你可以选择默认aws/rds密钥,或者从您账户的主密钥中进行选择,或输入来自其他账户的密钥的 ARN。您可以在加密密密钥IAM 控制台的选项卡。有关更多信息,请参阅 静态加密 Neptune 资源

    审核日志

    如果要将数据库集群中的审核日志发布到,请选中此选项CloudWatch日志。

    启用自动次要版本升级

    (默认情况下启用) 此选项会使数据库集群在发布后自动升级到新的次要引擎版本。自动升级会在数据库的维护时段进行。请参阅升级 Neptune 引擎

    维护时段

    您可以选择希望对数据库集群进行待处理的修改的特定时间段,例如对数据库实例类的更改或自动引擎修补程序。任何此类维护操作都将在选定的时间段内开始和完成。如果不选择期限,Neptune 会任意分配维护期。

    启用删除保护

    (默认情况下启用) 删除保护功能会阻止删除数据库集群。必须明确禁用它才能删除数据库集群。

  12. 选择创建数据库启动新的 Neptune 数据库集群及其主实例。

    在 Amazon Neptune 控制台中,新数据库集群显示在数据库的列表中。数据库集群的状态为 Creating (正在创建),直到完成创建并可供使用。当状态更改为 Available (可用) 时,您可连接到数据库集群的主实例。根据所分配的数据库实例类和存储的不同,新实例可能需要数分钟时间才能变得可用。

    要查看新创建的集群,请选择数据库在 Neptune 控制台中查看。

    注意

    如果您使用删除数据库集群中的所有 Neptune 数据库实例Amazon Web Services Management Console,控制台会自动删除数据库集群本身。如果您使用Amazon CLI或开发工具包,则必须在删除数据库集群的最后一个实例后手动删除。

    记下此值集群终端节点值。连接到 Neptune 数据库集群需要此值。