Maintaining recommendation relevance - Amazon Personalize
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Maintaining recommendation relevance

Maintain the relevance of recommendations to increase user engagement, click-through rate, and conversion rate for your application as your catalogue grows. To maintain and improve the relevance of Amazon Personalize recommendations for your users, keep your data and solution versions up to date. This allows Amazon Personalize to learn from your user’s most recent behavior and include your newest items in recommendations.

You can automate and schedule re-training and data import tasks with Maintaining Personalized Experiences with Machine Learning, an Amazon Solutions Implementation that automates the Amazon Personalize workflow, including data import, solution version training, and batch workflows. For more information see Maintaining Personalized Experiences with Machine Learning.

Keeping datasets current

As your catalog grows, update your historical data with bulk or incremental data import operations. We recommend that you first import your records in bulk, and then incrementally add items and users as your catalog grows. For more information about importing historical data see Preparing and importing data.

For real-time recommendations, keep your Interactions dataset up to date with your users' behavior by recording interaction events with an event tracker and the PutEvents operation. Amazon Personalize updates recommendations based on your user's most recent activity as they interact with your application. For more information on recording real-time events, see Recording events.

If you have already created a solution version (trained a model), new records influence recommendations as follows:

  • For new events, Amazon Personalize immediately uses historical and real-time interaction events between a user and existing items (items you included in the data you used to train the latest model) when generating recommendations for the same user. Historical events that you import using the Amazon Personalize console and events that you record in real-time influence recommendations in the same way. For more information, see How real-time events influence recommendations.

  • For new items, if you trained the solution version with User-Personalization, Amazon Personalize automatically updates the model every two hours. After each update, the new items can be included in recommendations with exploration. For information about exploration see User-Personalization recipe.

    For any other recipe, you must retrain the model for the new items to be included in recommendations.

  • For new users, recommendations will initially be only for popular items. Starting with the first event, user recommendations will be more relevant as you record events. For more information, see Recording events.

Keeping solution versions up to date

Create a new solution version (retrain the model) to include new items in recommendations and update the model with your user’s most recent behavior. Once you retrain the model, you must update the campaign to deploy it. For more information see Updating a campaign.

Retraining frequency depends on your business requirements and the recipe that you use. For most workloads, we recommend training a new model weekly with training mode set to FULL. This creates a completely new solution version based on the entirety of the training data from the datasets in your dataset group. If you add new items frequently and you don't use User-Personalization, you may need to do a full retraining more often to include those new items in recommendations.

With User-Personalization, Amazon Personalize automatically updates your latest fully trained solution version (trained with trainingMode set to FULL) every two hours to include new items in recommendations with exploration. Your campaign automatically uses the updated solution version. This is not a full retraining; you should still train a new solution version weekly with trainingMode set to FULL so the model can learn from your users' behavior.

If every two hours is not frequent enough, you can manually create a solution version with trainingMode set to UPDATE to include those new items in recommendations. Just remember that Amazon Personalize automatically updates only your latest fully trained solution version, so the manually updated solution version won't be automatically updated in the future. For more information, see User-Personalization recipe.

For information on creating a new solution version, see Step 3: Creating a solution version.

保持推荐相关性 - Amazon Personalize
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

保持推荐相关性

随着目录的增长,保持建议的相关性,以提高用户参与度、点击率和应用程序的转化率。为了维护和提高 Amazon Personalize 化建议对用户的相关性,请保持数据和解决方案版本的最新状态。这允许 Amazon Personalize 化学习用户的最新行为,并在推荐中包含您的最新商品。

您可以使用自动化和安排再培训和数据导入任务利用 Machine Learning 维护个性化体验,一个Amazon自动执行 Amazon Personalize 化工作流的解决方案实施,包括数据导入、解决方案版本培训和批处理工作 有关更多信息,请参阅利用 Machine Learning 维护个性化体验.

保持数据集最新

随着目录的增长,请使用批量或增量数据导入操作更新历史数据。我们建议您首先批量导入记录,然后随着目录的增长以增量方式添加项目和用户。有关导入历史数据的更多信息请参阅准备和导入数据.

对于实时推荐,请通过记录互动信息来使您的互动数据集与用户的行为保持最新事件使用事件跟踪器PutEventsoperation. Amazon Personalize 化会根据用户与应用程序互动的最新活动来更新建议。有关录制实时事件的更多信息,请参阅记录事件.

如果您已经创建了解决方案版本(训练了模型),则新记录会影响建议,如下所示:

  • 适用于新活动,Amazon Personalize 在为同一用户生成推荐时,立即使用用户与现有物品(您用于训练最新模型的数据中包含的物品)之间的历史和实时互动事件。您使用 Amazon Personalize 化控制台导入的历史事件以及您以相同的方式实时记录影响力推荐的事件。有关更多信息,请参阅 实时事件如何影响推荐

  • 适用于新物品,如果您使用用户个性化训练了解决方案版本,则 Amazon Personalize 会每两小时自动更新模型。每次更新后,新项目都可以包含在探索推荐中。有关探索的信息,请参阅配方用户个性化配方.

    对于任何其他配方,您必须重新训练模型,以便将其包括在推荐中的新项目。

  • 适用于新用户,最初推荐仅适用于热门商品。从第一个活动开始,记录事件时,用户推荐将更加相关。有关更多信息,请参阅 记录事件

将解决方案版本保持最新

创建新的解决方案版本(重新训练模型)以在推荐中包含新项目,并使用用户的最新行为更新模型。重新训练模型后,必须更新广告系列才能部署它。有关更多信息,请参阅更新市场活动.

再培训频率取决于您的业务需求和使用的配方。对于大多数工作负载,我们建议每周训练一个新模型,训练模式设置为FULL. 这将根据数据集组中数据集中的所有训练数据创建一个全新的解决方案版本。如果您经常添加新项目,但不使用用户个性化,则可能需要更频繁地进行全面的再培训,才能将这些新项目纳入推荐中。

借助用户个性化功能,Amazon Personalize 会自动更新您的最新全面培训解决方案版本(trainingMode设置为FULL) 每两小时将新物品纳入探索推荐中。你的广告活动会自动使用更新的解决方案 这不是完整的再培训;你还应该每周训练一个新的解决方案版本trainingMode设置为FULL因此模型可以从用户的行为中学习。

如果每两小时频率不够,您可以使用手动创建解决方案版本trainingMode设置为UPDATE以便将这些新项目纳入建议中. 请记住,Amazon Personalize 只会自动更新您的最新完全训练的解决方案版本,因此手动更新的解决方案版本将来不会自动更新。有关更多信息,请参阅 配方用户个性化配方

有关创建新解决方案版本的信息,请参阅第 3 步:创建解决方案版本.