Tutorial for SSO using the Amazon CLI and .NET applications - Amazon SDK for .NET
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Tutorial for SSO using the Amazon CLI and .NET applications

This tutorial shows you how to enable SSO for a basic .NET application and a test SSO user. It uses the Amazon CLI to generate a temporary SSO token instead of generating it programmatically.

Before you start this tutorial, see the background information for using IAM Identity Center with the Amazon SDK for .NET. Also see the high-level description for this scenario in the subsection called Amazon CLI and .NET application.

Note

Several of the steps in this tutorial help you configure services like Amazon Organizations and IAM Identity Center. If you've already performed those configurations, or if you're only interested in the code, you can skip to the section with the example code.

Prerequisites

  • Configure your development environment if you haven't already done so. This is described in sections like Install and configure your toolchain and Setting up your project.

  • Identify or create at least one Amazon Web Services account that you can use to test SSO. For the purposes of this tutorial, this is called the test Amazon Web Services account or simply test account.

  • Identify an SSO user who can test SSO for you. This is a person who will be using SSO and the basic applications that you create. For this tutorial, that person might be you (the developer), or someone else. We also recommend a setup in which the SSO user is working on a computer that is not in your development environment. However, this isn't strictly necessary.

  • The SSO user's computer must have a .NET framework installed that's compatible with the one you used to set up your development environment.

  • Be sure that the Amazon CLI version 2 is installed on the SSO user's computer. You can check this by running aws --version in a command prompt or terminal.

Set up Amazon

This section shows you how to set up various Amazon services for this tutorial.

To perform this setup, first sign in to the test Amazon Web Services account as an administrator. Then, do the following:

Amazon S3

Go to the Amazon S3 console and add some innocuous buckets. Later in this tutorial, the SSO user will retrieve a list of these buckets.

Amazon IAM

Go to the IAM console and add a few IAM users. If you give the IAM users permissions, limit the permissions to a few innocuous read-only permissions. Later in this tutorial, the SSO user will retrieve a list of these IAM users.

Amazon Organizations

Go to the Amazon Organizations console and enable Organizations. For more information, see Creating an organization in the Amazon Organizations User Guide.

This action adds the test Amazon Web Services account to the organization as the management account. If you have additional test accounts, you can invite them to join the organization, but doing so isn't necessary for this tutorial.

IAM Identity Center

Go to the IAM Identity Center console and enable SSO. Perform email verification if necessary. For more information, see Enable IAM Identity Center in the IAM Identity Center User Guide.

Then, perform the following configuration.

  1. Go to the Settings page. Look for the "User portal URL" and record the value for later use in the sso_start_url setting.

  2. In the banner of the Amazon Web Services Management Console, look for the Amazon Web Services Region that was set when you enabled SSO. This is the dropdown menu to the left of the Amazon Web Services account ID. Record the Region code for later use in the sso_region setting. This code will be similar to us-east-1.

  3. Create an SSO user as follows:

    1. Go to the Users page.

    2. Choose Add user and enter the user's Username, Email address, First name, and Last name. Then, choose Next.

    3. Choose Next on the page for groups, then review the information and choose Add user.

  4. Create a group as follows:

    1. Go to the Groups page.

    2. Choose Create group and enter the group's Group name and Description.

    3. In the Add users to group section, select the test SSO user that you created earlier. Then, select Create group.

  5. Create a permission set as follows:

    1. Go to the Permission sets page and choose Create permission set.

    2. Select Create a custom permission set and choose Next: Details.

    3. For this tutorial, enter SSOReadOnlyRole for the Name and enter a Description.

    4. Select Create a custom permissions policy and enter the following policy:

      { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "VisualEditor0", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:ListAllMyBuckets", "iam:ListUsers" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }
    5. Choose Next: Tags, Next: Review, and Create.

    6. Record the name of the permission set for later use in the sso_role_name setting.

  6. Go to the Amazon accounts page and choose the Amazon account that you added to the organization earlier.

  7. In the Overview section of that page, find the Account ID and record it for later use in the sso_account_id setting.

  8. Choose the Users and groups tab and then choose Assign users or groups.

  9. On the Assign users and groups page, choose the Groups tab, select the group that you created earlier, and choose Next.

  10. Select the permission set that you created earlier and choose Next, then choose Submit. The configuration takes a few moments.

Create example applications

Create the following applications. They will be run on the SSO user's computer.

Include NuGet packages AWSSDK.SSO and AWSSDK.SSOOIDC in addition to AWSSDK.S3 and AWSSDK.SecurityToken.

using System; using System.Threading.Tasks; // NuGet packages: AWSSDK.S3, AWSSDK.SecurityToken, AWSSDK.SSO, AWSSDK.SSOOIDC using Amazon.Runtime; using Amazon.Runtime.CredentialManagement; using Amazon.S3; using Amazon.S3.Model; using Amazon.SecurityToken; using Amazon.SecurityToken.Model; namespace SSOExample.S3.CLI_login { class Program { // Requirements: // - An SSO profile in the SSO user's shared config file. // - An active SSO Token. // If an active SSO token isn't available, the SSO user should do the following: // In a terminal, the SSO user must call "aws sso login --profile my-sso-profile". // Class members. private static string profile = "my-sso-profile"; static async Task Main(string[] args) { // Get SSO credentials from the information in the shared config file. var ssoCreds = LoadSsoCredentials(profile); // Display the caller's identity. var ssoProfileClient = new AmazonSecurityTokenServiceClient(ssoCreds); Console.WriteLine($"\nSSO Profile:\n {await ssoProfileClient.GetCallerIdentityArn()}"); // Display a list of the account's S3 buckets. // The S3 client is created using the SSO credentials obtained earlier. var s3Client = new AmazonS3Client(ssoCreds); Console.WriteLine("\nGetting a list of your buckets..."); var listResponse = await s3Client.ListBucketsAsync(); Console.WriteLine($"Number of buckets: {listResponse.Buckets.Count}"); foreach (S3Bucket b in listResponse.Buckets) { Console.WriteLine(b.BucketName); } Console.WriteLine(); } // Method to get SSO credentials from the information in the shared config file. static AWSCredentials LoadSsoCredentials(string profile) { var chain = new CredentialProfileStoreChain(); if (!chain.TryGetAWSCredentials(profile, out var credentials)) throw new Exception($"Failed to find the {profile} profile"); return credentials; } } // Class to read the caller's identity. public static class Extensions { public static async Task<string> GetCallerIdentityArn(this IAmazonSecurityTokenService stsClient) { var response = await stsClient.GetCallerIdentityAsync(new GetCallerIdentityRequest()); return response.Arn; } } }

Include NuGet packages AWSSDK.SSO and AWSSDK.SSOOIDC in addition to AWSSDK.IdentityManagement and AWSSDK.SecurityToken.

using System; using System.Threading.Tasks; // NuGet packages: AWSSDK.IdentityManagement, AWSSDK.SecurityToken, AWSSDK.SSO, AWSSDK.SSOOIDC using Amazon.Runtime; using Amazon.Runtime.CredentialManagement; using Amazon.IdentityManagement; using Amazon.IdentityManagement.Model; using Amazon.SecurityToken; using Amazon.SecurityToken.Model; namespace SSOExample.IAM.CLI_login { class Program { // Requirements: // - An SSO profile in the SSO user's shared config file. // - An active SSO Token. // If an active SSO token isn't available, the SSO user should do the following: // In a terminal, the SSO user must call "aws sso login --profile my-sso-profile". // Class members. private static string profile = "my-sso-profile"; static async Task Main(string[] args) { // Get SSO credentials from the information in the shared config file. var ssoCreds = LoadSsoCredentials(profile); // Display the caller's identity. var ssoProfileClient = new AmazonSecurityTokenServiceClient(ssoCreds); Console.WriteLine($"\nSSO Profile:\n {await ssoProfileClient.GetCallerIdentityArn()}"); // Display a list of the account's IAM users. // The IAM client is created using the SSO credentials obtained earlier. var iamClient = new AmazonIdentityManagementServiceClient(ssoCreds); Console.WriteLine("\nGetting a list of IAM users..."); var listResponse = await iamClient.ListUsersAsync(); Console.WriteLine($"Number of IAM users: {listResponse.Users.Count}"); foreach (User u in listResponse.Users) { Console.WriteLine(u.UserName); } Console.WriteLine(); } // Method to get SSO credentials from the information in the shared config file. static AWSCredentials LoadSsoCredentials(string profile) { var chain = new CredentialProfileStoreChain(); if (!chain.TryGetAWSCredentials(profile, out var credentials)) throw new Exception($"Failed to find the {profile} profile"); return credentials; } } // Class to read the caller's identity. public static class Extensions { public static async Task<string> GetCallerIdentityArn(this IAmazonSecurityTokenService stsClient) { var response = await stsClient.GetCallerIdentityAsync(new GetCallerIdentityRequest()); return response.Arn; } } }

In addition to displaying lists of Amazon S3 buckets and IAM users, these applications display the user identity ARN for the SSO-enabled profile, which is my-sso-profile in this tutorial.

Instruct SSO user

Ask the SSO user to check their email and accept the SSO invitation. They are prompted to set a password. The message might take a few minutes to arrive in the SSO user's inbox.

Give the SSO user the applications that you created earlier.

Then, have the SSO user do the following:

  1. If the folder that contains the shared Amazon config file doesn't exist, create it. If the folder does exist and has a subfolder called .sso, delete that subfolder.

    The location of this folder is typically %USERPROFILE%\.aws in Windows and ~/.aws in Linux and macOS.

  2. Create a shared Amazon config file in that folder, if necessary, and add a profile to it as follows:

    [default] region = <default Region> [profile my-sso-profile] sso_start_url = <user portal URL recorded earlier> sso_region = <Region code recorded earlier> sso_account_id = <account ID recorded earlier> sso_role_name = SSOReadOnlyRole
  3. Run the Amazon S3 application. A runtime exception appears.

  4. Run the following Amazon CLI command:

    aws sso login --profile my-sso-profile
  5. In the resulting web sign-in page, sign in. Use the user name from the invitation message and the password that was created in response to the message.

  6. Run the Amazon S3 application again. The application now displays the list of S3 buckets.

  7. Run the IAM application. The application displays the list of IAM users. This is true even though a second sign-in wasn't performed. The IAM application uses the temporary token that was created earlier.

Cleanup

If you don't want to keep the resources that you created during this tutorial, clean them up. These might be Amazon resources or resources in your development environment such as files and folders.

使用 SSO 的教程Amazon CLI和 .NET 应用程序 - Amazon SDK for .NET
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 SSO 的教程Amazon CLI和 .NET 应用程序

本教程介绍如何为基本 .NET 应用程序和测试 SSO 用户启用 SSO。它使用Amazon CLI生成临时 SSO 令牌而不是以编程方式生成它.

在开始本教程之前,请参阅背景信息用于将 IAM 身份中心与Amazon SDK for .NET. 另请参阅名为的小节中有关此场景的高级描述Amazon CLI和 .NET 应用程序.

注意

本教程中的几个步骤可帮助您配置服务,例如Amazon Organizations和 IAM 身份中心。如果你已经执行了这些配置,或者你只对代码感兴趣,你可以跳到带有示例代码.

先决条件

  • 请配置开发环境(如果尚未配置)。在如下所示的部分介绍了此内容安装和配置工具链设置项目.

  • 识别或创建至少一个Amazon Web Services 账户您可以使用它来测试 SO。在本教程中,这称为测试Amazon Web Services 账户或者只是测试账户.

  • 识别一个SO 用户谁可以为你测试 SSO。此人将使用 SSO 和您创建的基本应用程序。在本教程中,该人可能是您(开发人员)或其他人。我们还建议您使用 SSO 用户在不属于您的开发环境的计算机上工作的设置。但是,这并不是必要的。

  • SSO 用户的计算机必须安装的 .NET 框架必须与用于设置开发环境的框架兼容。

  • 请确保Amazon CLI版本 2 是已安装在 SSO 用户的计算机上。你可以通过运行来检查这个aws --version在命令提示符或终端中。

设置 Amazon

此部分将向您介绍如何设置各种Amazon本教程的服务。

要执行此设置,请先登录测试Amazon Web Services 账户作为管理员。然后,执行以下操作:

Amazon S3

转至Amazon S3 控制台并添加一些无害的水桶。在本教程的后面部分,SSO 用户将检索这些存储桶的列表。

AmazonIAM

转至IAM 控制台并添加一些 IAM 用户。如果您向 IAM 用户授予权限,请将权限限制为几个无害的只读权限。在本教程的后面部分,SSO 用户将检索这些 IAM 用户的列表。

Amazon Organizations

转至Amazon Organizations控制台并启用 “Organizations”。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Organizations 用户指南中的创建企业

此操作添加了测试Amazon Web Services 账户对组织来说就是管理账户. 如果您有其他测试账户,则可以邀请他们加入组织,但在本教程中不必这样做。

IAM Identity Center

转至IAM 身份中心控制台并启用 SSO。如有必要,请执行电子邮件验证。有关更多信息,请参阅 。启用 IAM 身份中心中的IAM 身份中心用户指南.

然后,执行下列配置。

  1. 转至设置页. Selectorage“用户门户 URL”并记录该值以供以后在sso_start_url设置。

  2. 在旗帜上Amazon Web Services Management Console中,查找Amazon Web Services 区域这是在启用 SSO 时设置的。这是 Greengrass 左侧的下拉菜单Amazon Web Services 账户ID。记录区域代码以供日后在sso_region设置。这段代码将类似于us-east-1.

  3. 按如下方式创建 SSO 用户:

    1. 转至用户页.

    2. 选择添加用户然后输入用户的用户名电子邮件地址, 和. 然后选择下一步

    3. 选择下一步在群组页面上,然后查看信息并选择添加用户.

  4. 创建组:

    1. 转至Groups页.

    2. 选择创建组然后输入群组的Group name说明.

    3. 将用户添加到组部分中,选择您之前创建的 Test SSO 用户。然后,选择创建组

  5. 创建权限集合,如下所示:

    1. 转至权限集页面并选择创建权限集合.

    2. Select创建自定义权限集合然后选择后续:Details (详细信息)

    3. 在本教程中,请输入SSOReadOnlyRole(对于 )名称然后输入说明.

    4. Select创建自定义权限策略并输入以下策略:

      { "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "VisualEditor0", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:ListAllMyBuckets", "iam:ListUsers" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }
    5. 选择 Next:。标签后续:审核, 和Create.

    6. 将权限集的名称记录在sso_role_name设置。

  6. 转至Amazon账户页面并选择Amazon您之前添加到组织的账户。

  7. 概述部分中,找到账户 ID并将它记录下来以供将来使用sso_account_id设置。

  8. 选择用户和组选项卡,然后选择分配用户或组.

  9. 在存储库的分配用户和组页面上,选择Groups选项卡中,选择您之前创建的组,然后选择下一步.

  10. 选择之前创建的权限集并选择下一步),然后选择SUB. 该配置需要一些时间。

创建示例应用程序

创建以下应用程序。它们将在 SSO 用户的计算机上运行。

Include NuGet 包AWSSDK.SSOAWSSDK.SSOOIDC此外AWSSDK.S3AWSSDK.SecurityToken.

using System; using System.Threading.Tasks; // NuGet packages: AWSSDK.S3, AWSSDK.SecurityToken, AWSSDK.SSO, AWSSDK.SSOOIDC using Amazon.Runtime; using Amazon.Runtime.CredentialManagement; using Amazon.S3; using Amazon.S3.Model; using Amazon.SecurityToken; using Amazon.SecurityToken.Model; namespace SSOExample.S3.CLI_login { class Program { // Requirements: // - An SSO profile in the SSO user's shared config file. // - An active SSO Token. // If an active SSO token isn't available, the SSO user should do the following: // In a terminal, the SSO user must call "aws sso login --profile my-sso-profile". // Class members. private static string profile = "my-sso-profile"; static async Task Main(string[] args) { // Get SSO credentials from the information in the shared config file. var ssoCreds = LoadSsoCredentials(profile); // Display the caller's identity. var ssoProfileClient = new AmazonSecurityTokenServiceClient(ssoCreds); Console.WriteLine($"\nSSO Profile:\n {await ssoProfileClient.GetCallerIdentityArn()}"); // Display a list of the account's S3 buckets. // The S3 client is created using the SSO credentials obtained earlier. var s3Client = new AmazonS3Client(ssoCreds); Console.WriteLine("\nGetting a list of your buckets..."); var listResponse = await s3Client.ListBucketsAsync(); Console.WriteLine($"Number of buckets: {listResponse.Buckets.Count}"); foreach (S3Bucket b in listResponse.Buckets) { Console.WriteLine(b.BucketName); } Console.WriteLine(); } // Method to get SSO credentials from the information in the shared config file. static AWSCredentials LoadSsoCredentials(string profile) { var chain = new CredentialProfileStoreChain(); if (!chain.TryGetAWSCredentials(profile, out var credentials)) throw new Exception($"Failed to find the {profile} profile"); return credentials; } } // Class to read the caller's identity. public static class Extensions { public static async Task<string> GetCallerIdentityArn(this IAmazonSecurityTokenService stsClient) { var response = await stsClient.GetCallerIdentityAsync(new GetCallerIdentityRequest()); return response.Arn; } } }

Include NuGet 包AWSSDK.SSOAWSSDK.SSOOIDC此外AWSSDK.IdentityManagementAWSSDK.SecurityToken.

using System; using System.Threading.Tasks; // NuGet packages: AWSSDK.IdentityManagement, AWSSDK.SecurityToken, AWSSDK.SSO, AWSSDK.SSOOIDC using Amazon.Runtime; using Amazon.Runtime.CredentialManagement; using Amazon.IdentityManagement; using Amazon.IdentityManagement.Model; using Amazon.SecurityToken; using Amazon.SecurityToken.Model; namespace SSOExample.IAM.CLI_login { class Program { // Requirements: // - An SSO profile in the SSO user's shared config file. // - An active SSO Token. // If an active SSO token isn't available, the SSO user should do the following: // In a terminal, the SSO user must call "aws sso login --profile my-sso-profile". // Class members. private static string profile = "my-sso-profile"; static async Task Main(string[] args) { // Get SSO credentials from the information in the shared config file. var ssoCreds = LoadSsoCredentials(profile); // Display the caller's identity. var ssoProfileClient = new AmazonSecurityTokenServiceClient(ssoCreds); Console.WriteLine($"\nSSO Profile:\n {await ssoProfileClient.GetCallerIdentityArn()}"); // Display a list of the account's IAM users. // The IAM client is created using the SSO credentials obtained earlier. var iamClient = new AmazonIdentityManagementServiceClient(ssoCreds); Console.WriteLine("\nGetting a list of IAM users..."); var listResponse = await iamClient.ListUsersAsync(); Console.WriteLine($"Number of IAM users: {listResponse.Users.Count}"); foreach (User u in listResponse.Users) { Console.WriteLine(u.UserName); } Console.WriteLine(); } // Method to get SSO credentials from the information in the shared config file. static AWSCredentials LoadSsoCredentials(string profile) { var chain = new CredentialProfileStoreChain(); if (!chain.TryGetAWSCredentials(profile, out var credentials)) throw new Exception($"Failed to find the {profile} profile"); return credentials; } } // Class to read the caller's identity. public static class Extensions { public static async Task<string> GetCallerIdentityArn(this IAmazonSecurityTokenService stsClient) { var response = await stsClient.GetCallerIdentityAsync(new GetCallerIdentityRequest()); return response.Arn; } } }

除了显示 Amazon S3 存储桶和 IAM 用户的列表外,这些应用程序还会显示启用 SSO 的配置文件的用户身份 ARN,即my-sso-profile在本教程中:

指导 SO 用户

让 SSO 用户查看其电子邮件并接受 SSO 邀请。系统将提示他们设置密码。该消息可能需要几分钟才能到达 SSO 用户的收件箱。

为 SSO 用户提供您之前创建的应用程序。

然后,让 SSO 用户执行以下操作:

  1. 如果该文件夹包含共享Amazon config文件不存在,请创建它。如果该文件夹确实存在并且有一个名为的子文件夹.sso,请删除该子文件夹。

    此文件夹的位置通常是%USERPROFILE%\.awsWindows 和~/.aws在 Linux 和 macOS 中使用。

  2. 创建共享Amazon config文件放在该文件夹中(如有必要),然后按如下所示向其添加配置文件:

    [default] region = <default Region> [profile my-sso-profile] sso_start_url = <user portal URL recorded earlier> sso_region = <Region code recorded earlier> sso_account_id = <account ID recorded earlier> sso_role_name = SSOReadOnlyRole
  3. 运行Amazon S3 应用程序。出现运行时异常。

  4. 运行以下 Amazon CLI 命令:

    aws sso login --profile my-sso-profile
  5. 在生成的 Web 登录页面中,登录。使用邀请消息中的用户名和为响应消息而创建的密码。

  6. 再次运行 Amazon S3 应用程序。该应用程序现在显示 S3 存储桶的列表。

  7. 运行 IAM 应用程序。应用程序显示 IAM 用户的列表。即使没有执行第二次登录,也是如此。IAM 应用程序使用之前创建的临时令牌。

清除

如果您不想保留在本教程中创建的资源,请进行清理。这些可能是Amazon资源或开发环境中的资源,例如文件和文件夹。