Single sign-on (SSO) with the Amazon SDK for .NET - Amazon SDK for .NET
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Single sign-on (SSO) with the Amazon SDK for .NET

Amazon IAM Identity Center (successor to Amazon Single Sign-On) is a cloud-based single sign-on (SSO) service that makes it easy to centrally manage SSO access to all of your Amazon Web Services accounts and cloud applications. For full details, see the IAM Identity Center User Guide.

If you're unfamiliar with how an SDK interacts with IAM Identity Center, see the following information.

At a high level, SDKs interact with IAM Identity Center in a manner similar to the following pattern:

  1. IAM Identity Center is configured, typically through the IAM Identity Center console, and an SSO user is invited to participate.

  2. The shared Amazon config file on the user's computer is updated with SSO information.

  3. The user signs in through IAM Identity Center and is given short-term credentials for the Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM) permissions that have been configured for them. This sign-in can be initiated through a non-SDK tool like the Amazon CLI, or programmatically through a .NET application.

  4. The user proceeds to do their work. When they run other applications that are using SSO, they don't need to sign in again to open the applications.

Prerequisites

Before using IAM Identity Center, you must perform certain tasks, such as choosing an identity source and configuring the relevant Amazon Web Services accounts and applications. For additional information, see the following:

  • For general information about these tasks, see Getting started in the IAM Identity Center User Guide.

  • For specific task examples, see the list of tutorials at the end of this topic. However, be sure to review the information in this topic before trying out the tutorials.

Setting up an SSO profile

After IAM Identity Center is configured in the relevant Amazon Web Services account, a named profile for SSO must be added to the user's shared Amazon config file. This profile is used to connect to the Amazon access portal, which returns short-term credentials for the IAM permissions that have been configured for the user.

The shared config file is typically named %USERPROFILE%\.aws\config in Windows and ~/.aws/config in Linux and macOS. You can use your preferred text editor to add a new profile for SSO. Alternatively, you can use the aws configure sso command. For more information about this command, see Configuring the Amazon CLI to use IAM Identity Center in the Amazon Command Line Interface User Guide.

The new profile is similar to the following:

[profile my-sso-profile] sso_start_url = https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start sso_region = us-west-2 sso_account_id = 123456789012 sso_role_name = SSOReadOnlyRole

The settings for the new profile are defined below. The first two settings define the Amazon access portal. The other two settings are a pair that, taken together, define the permissions that have been configured for a user. All four settings are required.

sso_start_url

The URL that points to the organization's Amazon access portal. To find this value, open the IAM Identity Center console, choose Settings, and find portal URL.

sso_region

The Amazon Web Services Region that contains the access portal host. This is the Region that was selected as you enabled IAM Identity Center. It can be different from the Regions that you use for other tasks.

For a complete list of the Amazon Web Services Regions and their codes, see Regional Endpoints in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

sso_account_id

The ID of an Amazon Web Services account that was added through the Amazon Organizations service. To see the list of available accounts, go to the IAM Identity Center console and open the Amazon Web Services accounts page. The account ID that you choose for this setting will correspond to the value that you plan to give to the sso_role_name setting, which is shown next.

sso_role_name

The name of an IAM Identity Center permission set. This permission set defines the permissions that a user is given through IAM Identity Center.

The following procedure is one way to find the value for this setting.

  1. Go to the IAM Identity Center console and open the Amazon Web Services accounts page.

  2. Choose an account to display its details. The account you choose will be the one that contains the SSO user or group that you want to give SSO permissions to.

  3. Look at the list of users and groups that are assigned to the account and find the user or group of interest. The permission set that you specify in the sso_role_name setting is one of the sets associated with this user or group.

When giving a value to this setting, use the name of the permission set, not the Amazon Resource Name (ARN).

Permission sets have IAM policies and custom-permissions policies attached to them. For more information, see Permission sets in the IAM Identity Center User Guide.

Generating and using SSO tokens

To use SSO, a user must first generate a temporary token and then use that token to access appropriate Amazon applications and resources. For .NET applications, you can use the following methods to generate and use these temporary tokens:

  • Generate a token with the Amazon CLI and then use the token in .NET applications.

  • Create .NET applications that generate a token first, if necessary, and then use the token.

These methods are described in the following sections and demonstrated in the tutorials.

This section shows you how to generate a temporary SSO token by using the Amazon CLI, and how to use that token in an application. For a full tutorial of this process, see Tutorial for SSO using the Amazon CLI and .NET applications.

Generate an SSO token by using the Amazon CLI

The following information shows you how to use the Amazon CLI to generate a temporary token for later use.

After the user creates an SSO-enabled profile as shown in a previous section, they run the aws sso login command from the Amazon CLI. They must be sure to include the --profile parameter with the name of the SSO-enabled profile. This is shown in the following example:

aws sso login --profile my-sso-profile

If the user wants to generate a new temporary token after the current one expires, they can run the same command again.

Use the generated SSO token in a .NET application

The following information shows you how to use a temporary token that has already been generated.

Important

Your application must reference the following NuGet packages so that SSO resolution can work:

  • AWSSDK.SSO

  • AWSSDK.SSOOIDC

Failure to reference these packages will result in a runtime exception.

Your application creates an AWSCredentials object for the SSO profile, which loads the temporary credentials generated earlier by the Amazon CLI. This is similar to the methods shown in Accessing credentials and profiles in an application and has the following form:

static AWSCredentials LoadSsoCredentials() { var chain = new CredentialProfileStoreChain(); if (!chain.TryGetAWSCredentials("my-sso-profile", out var credentials)) throw new Exception("Failed to find the my-sso-profile profile"); return credentials; }

The AWSCredentials object is then passed to the constructor for a service client. For example:

var S3Client_SSO = new AmazonS3Client(LoadSsoCredentials());
Note

Using AWSCredentials to load temporary credentials isn't necessary if your application has been built to use the [default] profile for SSO. In that case, the application can create Amazon service clients without parameters, similar to "var client = new AmazonS3Client();".

Tutorial for SSO using the Amazon CLI and .NET applications

This section shows you how to create a .NET application that generates a temporary SSO token, if necessary, and then uses that token. For a full tutorial of this process, see Tutorial for SSO using only .NET applications.

Generate and use an SSO token programmatically

In addition to using the Amazon CLI, you can also generate an SSO token programmatically.

To do this, your application creates an AWSCredentials object for the SSO profile, which loads temporary credentials if any are available. Then, your application must cast the AWSCredentials object to an SSOAWSCredentials object and set some Options properties, including a callback method that is used to prompt the user for sign-in information, if necessary.

This method is shown in the following code example:

static AWSCredentials LoadSsoCredentials() { var chain = new CredentialProfileStoreChain(); if (!chain.TryGetAWSCredentials("my-sso-profile", out var credentials)) throw new Exception("Failed to find the my-sso-profile profile"); var ssoCredentials = credentials as SSOAWSCredentials; ssoCredentials.Options.ClientName = "Example-SSO-App"; ssoCredentials.Options.SsoVerificationCallback = args => { // Launch a browser window that prompts the SSO user to complete an SSO sign-in. // This method is only invoked if the session doesn't already have a valid SSO token. // NOTE: Process.Start might not support launching a browser on macOS or Linux. If not, // use an appropriate mechanism on those systems instead. Process.Start(new ProcessStartInfo { FileName = args.VerificationUriComplete, UseShellExecute = true }); }; return ssoCredentials; }

If an appropriate SSO token isn't available, the default browser window is launched and the appropriate sign-in page is opened. For example, if you’re using IAM Identity Center as the Identity source, the user sees a sign-in page similar to the following:


              Amazon IAM Identity Center (successor to Amazon Single Sign-On) sign-in page.
Note

The text string that you provide for SSOAWSCredentials.Options.ClientName can't have spaces. If the string does have spaces, you'll get a runtime exception.

Tutorial for SSO using only .NET applications

Additional resources

For additional help, see the following resources.

使用单点登录 (SSO)Amazon SDK for .NET - Amazon SDK for .NET
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用单点登录 (SSO)Amazon SDK for .NET

Amazon IAM Identity Center (successor to Amazon Single Sign-On)(IAM Identity Center) 是一项基于云的单点登录服务,可以轻松地集中管理所有Amazon Web Services 账户和云应用程序。有关完整详细信息,请参阅Amazon IAM Identity Center (successor to Amazon Single Sign-On)用户指南.

如果你不熟悉 SDK 如何与IAM Identity Center,请参阅以下信息。

从较高的层面上说,SDK 与互动IAM Identity Center以类似于以下模式的方式:

  1. IAM Identity Center已配置,通常是通过IAM Identity Center控制台,并邀请 SSO 用户参与。

  2. 共享Amazon config用户计算机上的文件已使用 SSO 信息进行更新。

  3. 用户通过登录IAM Identity Center并获得短期凭证Amazon Identity and Access Management已为他们配置的 (IAM) 权限。此登录可以通过非 SDK 工具启动,例如Amazon CLI,或者通过 .NET 应用程序以编程方式执行。

  4. 用户继续完成他们的工作。当他们运行其他正在使用的应用程序IAM Identity Center,他们不需要再次登录即可打开应用程序。

先决条件

使用前使用IAM Identity Center,您必须执行某些任务,例如选择身份源和配置相关Amazon Web Services 账户和应用程序。有关更多信息,请参阅以下内容:

  • 有关这些任务的一般信息,请参阅入门中的Amazon IAM Identity Center (successor to Amazon Single Sign-On)用户指南.

  • 有关具体任务示例,请参阅教程在此主题末尾处。但是,在试用教程之前,务必查看本主题中的信息。

设置 SSO 配置文件

晚于IAM Identity Center是已配置在相关Amazon Web Services 账户,必须将 SSO 的命名配置文件添加到用户的共享Amazon config文件。此配置文件用于连接到IAM Identity Center 用户门户,它返回为用户配置的 IAM 权限的短期证书。

共享config文件通常名为%USERPROFILE%\.aws\config在 Windows 中和~/.aws/config在 Linux 和 macOS 中。您可以使用您的首选文本编辑器为 SSO 添加新的配置文件。此外,您也可以使用aws configure sso命令。有关此命令的更多信息,请参阅配置Amazon要使用 CLIAmazon IAM Identity Center (successor to Amazon Single Sign-On)中的Amazon Command Line Interface用户指南.

此新配置文件类似于以下内容:

[profile my-sso-profile] sso_start_url = https://my-sso-portal.awsapps.com/start sso_region = us-west-2 sso_account_id = 123456789012 sso_role_name = SSOReadOnlyRole

下面定义了新配置文件的设置。前两个设置定义IAM Identity Center用户门户。另外两个设置是一对,它们合在一起定义了为用户配置的权限。所有四项设置都是必需的。

sso_start_url

指向组织的 URLIAM Identity Center 用户门户. 要查找此值,请打开IAM Identity Center控制台,选择设置,然后找用户门户 URL.

sso_region

这些区域有:Amazon Web Services 区域包含用户门户主机。这是在启用时选择的地区IAM Identity Center. 它可能与您用于其他任务的地区不同。

有关完整列表,请参阅Amazon Web Services 区域和他们的代码,请参阅区域终端节点中的Amazon Web Services 一般参考.

sso_account_id

的 IDAmazon Web Services 账户这是通过Amazon Organizations服务。要查看可用账户列表,请转至IAM Identity Center控制台打开Amazon Web Services 账户页. 您为此设置选择的账户 ID 将与您计划提供给sso_role_name设置,如下所示。

sso_role_name

一个名字IAM Identity Center权限集。此权限集定义了向用户授予的权限IAM Identity Center.

以下过程是查找此设置值的方法之一。

  1. 转至IAM Identity Center控制台打开Amazon Web Services 账户页.

  2. 选择一个帐户以显示其详细信息。您选择的帐户将是包含要向其授予 SSO 权限的 SSO 用户或组的帐户。

  3. 查看分配给该帐户的用户和组列表,然后找到感兴趣的用户或组。您在sso_role_nameset 是与此用户或组关联的集合之一。

为此设置提供值时,使用权限集的名称,而不是 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)。

权限集具有附加 IAM 策略和自定义权限策略。有关更多信息,请参阅 。权限集中的Amazon IAM Identity Center (successor to Amazon Single Sign-On)用户指南.

生成和使用 SSO 令牌

使用IAM Identity Center,用户必须首先生成临时令牌,然后使用该令牌访问相应的令牌Amazon应用程序和资源。对于 .NET 应用程序,您可以使用以下方法生成和使用这些临时令牌:

  • 使用生成令牌Amazon CLI然后在 .NET 应用程序中使用令牌。

  • 如有必要,创建首先生成令牌的 .NET 应用程序,然后使用令牌。

以下部分将介绍这些方法,并在教程.

本节介绍如何使用生成临时 SSO 令牌。Amazon CLI,以及如何在应用程序中使用该令牌。有关此过程的完整教程,请参阅适用于 的 教程IAM Identity Center使用Amazon CLI和 .NET 应用程序.

通过使用Amazon CLI

以下信息说明如何使用Amazon CLI生成临时令牌供以后使用。

用户创建启用 SSO 的配置文件后,如上一节,他们运行aws sso login从命令执行Amazon CLI. 必须确保包含--profile具有启用 SSO 的配置文件名称的参数。如下例所示:

aws sso login --profile my-sso-profile

如果用户想在当前临时令牌过期后生成新的临时令牌,他们可以再次运行同一命令。

在 .NET 应用程序中使用生成的 SSO 令牌

以下信息显示了如何使用已生成的临时令牌。

重要

您的申请必须参考以下内容 NuGet 软件包以便 SSO 解析能够起作用:

  • AWSSDK.SSO

  • AWSSDK.SSOOIDC

如果不参考这些软件包将导致运行时间例外。

你的应用程序创建AWSCredentialsSSO 配置文件的对象,该对象加载之前由Amazon CLI. 这与中显示的方法类似在应用程序中访问凭据和配置文并具有以下形式:

static AWSCredentials LoadSsoCredentials() { var chain = new CredentialProfileStoreChain(); if (!chain.TryGetAWSCredentials("my-sso-profile", out var credentials)) throw new Exception("Failed to find the my-sso-profile profile"); return credentials; }

这些区域有:AWSCredentials然后将对象传递给服务客户端的构造函数。例如:

var S3Client_SSO = new AmazonS3Client(LoadSsoCredentials());
注意

使用AWSCredentials如果您的应用程序已构建为使用[default]SSO 的配置文件。在这种情况下,应用程序可以创建Amazon没有参数的服务客户端,类似于”var client = new AmazonS3Client();“。

适用于 的 教程IAM Identity Center使用Amazon CLI和 .NET 应用程序

本节介绍如何创建一个 .NET 应用程序,如有必要,可以生成临时 SSO 令牌,然后使用该令牌。有关此过程的完整教程,请参阅适用于 的 教程IAM Identity Center仅使用 .NET 应用程序.

以编程方式生成和使用 SSO 令牌

除了使用Amazon CLI,您还可以以编程方式生成 SSO 令牌。

要执行此操作,您的应用程序将创建AWSCredentialsSSO 配置文件的对象,该配置文件加载临时证书(如果有可用)。然后,你的应用程序必须投射AWSCredentials对象到SSOAWSCredentials对象并设置一些选项属性,包括用于提示用户输入登录信息的回调方法(如有必要)。

以下代码示例说明此方法:

static AWSCredentials LoadSsoCredentials() { var chain = new CredentialProfileStoreChain(); if (!chain.TryGetAWSCredentials("my-sso-profile", out var credentials)) throw new Exception("Failed to find the my-sso-profile profile"); var ssoCredentials = credentials as SSOAWSCredentials; ssoCredentials.Options.ClientName = "Example-SSO-App"; ssoCredentials.Options.SsoVerificationCallback = args => { // Launch a browser window that prompts the SSO user to complete an SSO sign-in. // This method is only invoked if the session doesn't already have a valid SSO token. // NOTE: Process.Start might not support launching a browser on macOS or Linux. If not, // use an appropriate mechanism on those systems instead. Process.Start(new ProcessStartInfo { FileName = args.VerificationUriComplete, UseShellExecute = true }); }; return ssoCredentials; }

如果没有适当的 SSO 令牌可用,则会启动默认浏览器窗口,并打开相应的登录页面。例如,如果您使用的是IAM Identity Center作为身份来源,用户看到类似以下内容的登录页面:


              Amazon IAM Identity Center (successor to Amazon Single Sign-On)登录页面。
注意

你提供的文本字符串SSOAWSCredentials.Options.ClientName不能有空格。如果字符串确实有空格,您将获得运行时间例外。

适用于 的 教程IAM Identity Center仅使用 .NET 应用程序

其他资源

有关其他帮助,请参阅以下资源。