Step 1: Plan Your Job - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 1: Plan Your Job

The first step in creating a job is to determine the type of job that you need and to start planning it using the Amazon Snow Family Management Console.

To plan your job

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console, and open the Amazon Snow Family Management Console. If this is your first time creating a job in this Amazon Web Services Region, you will see the Amazon Snow Family page. Otherwise you will see the list of pre-existing jobs.

  2. If this is your first job, choose Order an Amazon Snow family device, or if you are expecting multiple jobs to migrate over 500 TB of data, choose Create your large data migration plan greater than 500 TB, otherwise choose Create Job located in the left navigation bar. Choose Next step to open the Plan your job page.

  3. Depending on your use case, choose one of the following job types:

    • Import into Amazon S3 – Choose this option to have ship an empty Snowball Edge device to you. You connect the device to your local network and run the Snowball Edge client. You copy data onto the device using NFS share, ship it back to Amazon, and your data is uploaded to Amazon.

    • Export from Amazon S3 – Choose this option to export data from your Amazon S3 bucket to your device. Amazon loads your data on the device and ships it to you. You connect the device to your local network and run the Snowball Edge client. You copy data from your device to your servers. When you are done, ship the device to Amazon, and your data is erased from the device.

    • Local compute and storage only – Choose this option to perform compute and storage workloads on the device without transferring any data.

  4. To increase storage capacity and durability, you can order multiple devices in a cluster.

    If you choose Local compute and storage only, and if you want to create a cluster, enter a name for the cluster and the number of devices that you want in the cluster. The number of devices must be between 5 and 10 in the Make this a cluster - optional section. For more information about clusters, see Using a Snowball Edge Cluster.

  5. Choose Next to continue.

第 1 步:计划您的Job - Amazon Snowball Edge 开发人员指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

第 1 步:计划您的Job

创建作业的第一步是确定所需的作业类型,并使用开始进行规划Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台。

计划您的作业

  1. 登录到Amazon Web Services Management Console,然后打开Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台。如果这是您首次在此创建作业,您会看到 SnowfamilAmazon Web Services 区域 ice(AmazonSnowFamilic e)页面。否则,您将看到先前存在的工作列表。

  2. 如果这是你的第一份工作,请选择订购Amazon Snow 系列设备,或者如果你预计有多个任务迁移超过 500 TB 的数据,请选择创建大于 500 TB 的大型数据迁移计划,否则选择左侧导航栏中的 Create Jo b条形图。选择 “下一步” 打开 “计划您的工作” 页面。

  3. 根据您的用例,选择以下作业类型之一:

    • 导入到 Amazon S3 — 选择此选项可向您配送一台空的 Snowball Edge 设备。您将设备连接到本地网络并运行 Snowball Edge 客户端。您可以使用 NFS 共享将数据复制到设备上,然后将其运回设备上Amazon,然后将数据上传到Amazon。

    • 从 Amazon S3 导出-选择此选项可将数据从 Amazon S3 存储桶导出到您的设备。 Amazon将您的数据加载到设备上并将其发送给您。您将设备连接到本地网络并运行 Snowball Edge 客户端。您将数据从设备复制到服务器。完成后,将设备运送到Amazon,您的数据就会从设备上删除。

    • 仅限本地计算和存储-选择此选项可在设备上执行计算和存储工作负载,而无需传输任何数据。

  4. 为了增加存储容量和耐久性,您可以在集群中订购多台设备。

    如果您选择仅限本地计算和存储,并且要创建集群,请输入集群的名称和集群中所需的设备数量。在 “将其设置为集群-可选” 部分中,设备数量必须介于 5 到 10 之间。有关集群的更多信息,请参阅使用 Snowball Edge 集群

  5. 选择 Next(下一步)以继续。