Setting Object Ownership when you create a bucket - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Setting Object Ownership when you create a bucket

When you create a bucket, you can configure S3 Object Ownership. To set Object Ownership for an existing bucket, see Setting Object Ownership on an existing bucket.

S3 Object Ownership is an Amazon S3 bucket-level setting that you can use to disable access control lists (ACLs) and take ownership of every object in your bucket, simplifying access management for data stored in Amazon S3. By default, S3 Object Ownership is set to the Bucket owner enforced setting, and ACLs are disabled for new buckets. With ACLs disabled, the bucket owner owns every object in the bucket and manages access to data exclusively by using access-management policies. We recommend that you keep ACLs disabled, except in unusual circumstances where you must control access for each object individually.

Object Ownership has three settings that you can use to control ownership of objects uploaded to your bucket and to disable or enable ACLs:

ACLs disabled
  • Bucket owner enforced (default) – ACLs are disabled, and the bucket owner automatically owns and has full control over every object in the bucket. ACLs no longer affect permissions to data in the S3 bucket. The bucket uses policies to define access control.

ACLs enabled
  • Bucket owner preferred – The bucket owner owns and has full control over new objects that other accounts write to the bucket with the bucket-owner-full-control canned ACL.

  • Object writer – The Amazon Web Services account that uploads an object owns the object, has full control over it, and can grant other users access to it through ACLs.

Permissions: To apply the Bucket owner enforced setting or the Bucket owner preferred setting, you must have the following permissions: s3:CreateBucket and s3:PutBucketOwnershipControls. No additional permissions are needed when creating a bucket with the Object writer setting applied. For more information about Amazon S3 permissions, see Actions, resources, and condition keys for Amazon S3 in the Service Authorization Reference.

Important

A majority of modern use cases in Amazon S3 no longer require the use of ACLs, and we recommend that you disable ACLs except in unusual circumstances where you need to control access for each object individually. With Object Ownership, you can disable ACLs and rely on policies for access control. When you disable ACLs, you can easily maintain a bucket with objects uploaded by different Amazon accounts. You, as the bucket owner, own all the objects in the bucket and can manage access to them using policies.

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/s3/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Buckets.

  3. Choose Create bucket.

    The Create bucket page opens.

  4. For Bucket name, enter a name for your bucket.

    The bucket name must:

    • Be unique within a partition. A partition is a grouping of Regions. Amazon currently has three partitions: aws (Standard Regions), aws-cn (China Regions), and aws-us-gov (Amazon GovCloud (US) Regions).

    • Be between 3 and 63 characters long.

    • Consist only of lowercase letters, numbers, dots (.), and hyphens (-). For best compatibility, we recommend that you avoid using dots (.) in bucket names, except for buckets that are used only for static website hosting.

    • Begin and end with a letter or number.

    After you create the bucket, you cannot change its name. For more information about naming buckets, see Bucket naming rules.

    Important

    Avoid including sensitive information, such as account numbers, in the bucket name. The bucket name is visible in the URLs that point to the objects in the bucket.

  5. For Region, choose the Amazon Web Services Region where you want the bucket to reside.

    To minimize latency and costs and address regulatory requirements, choose a Region close to you. Objects stored in a Region never leave that Region unless you explicitly transfer them to another Region. For a list of Amazon S3 Amazon Web Services Regions, see Amazon Web Service endpoints in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

  6. Under Object Ownership, to disable or enable ACLs and control ownership of objects uploaded in your bucket, choose one of the following settings:

    ACLs disabled
    • Bucket owner enforced (default) – ACLs are disabled, and the bucket owner automatically owns and has full control over every object in the bucket. ACLs no longer affect access permissions to data in the S3 bucket. The bucket uses policies exclusively to define access control.

      By default, ACLs are disabled. A majority of modern use cases in Amazon S3 no longer require the use of ACLs. We recommend that you keep ACLs disabled, except in unusual circumstances where you must control access for each object individually. For more information, see Controlling ownership of objects and disabling ACLs for your bucket.

    ACLs enabled
    • Bucket owner preferred – The bucket owner owns and has full control over new objects that other accounts write to the bucket with the bucket-owner-full-control canned ACL.

      If you apply the Bucket owner preferred setting, to require all Amazon S3 uploads to include the bucket-owner-full-control canned ACL, you can add a bucket policy that allows only object uploads that use this ACL.

    • Object writer – The Amazon Web Services account that uploads an object owns the object, has full control over it, and can grant other users access to it through ACLs.

    Note

    The default setting is Bucket owner enforced. To apply the default setting and keep ACLs disabled, only the s3:CreateBucket permission is needed. To enable ACLs, you must have the s3:PutBucketOwnershipControls permission.

  7. Under Block Public Access settings for this bucket, choose the Block Public Access settings that you want to apply to the bucket.

    By default, all four Block Public Access settings are enabled. We recommend that you keep all settings enabled, unless you know that you need to turn off one or more of them for your specific use case. For more information about blocking public access, see Blocking public access to your Amazon S3 storage.

    Note

    To enable all Block Public Access settings, only the s3:CreateBucket permission is required. To turn off any Block Public Access settings, you must have the s3:PutBucketPublicAccessBlock permission.

  8. (Optional) Under Bucket Versioning, you can choose if you wish to keep variants of objects in your bucket. For more information about versioning, see Using versioning in S3 buckets.

    To disable or enable versioning on your bucket, choose either Disable or Enable.

  9. (Optional) Under Tags, you can choose to add tags to your bucket. Tags are key-value pairs used to categorize storage.

    To add a bucket tag, enter a Key and optionally a Value and choose Add Tag.

  10. Under Default encryption, choose Edit.

  11. To configure default encryption, under Encryption type, choose one of the following:

    • Amazon S3 managed key (SSE-S3)

    • Amazon Key Management Service key (SSE-KMS)

      Important

      If you use the SSE-KMS option for your default encryption configuration, you are subject to the requests per second (RPS) quota of Amazon KMS. For more information about Amazon KMS quotas and how to request a quota increase, see Quotas in the Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide.

    Buckets and new objects are encrypted with server-side encryption with an Amazon S3 managed key as the base level of encryption configuration. For more information about default encryption, see Setting default server-side encryption behavior for Amazon S3 buckets.

    For more information about using Amazon S3 server-side encryption to encrypt your data, see Using server-side encryption with Amazon S3 managed keys (SSE-S3).

  12. If you chose Amazon Key Management Service key (SSE-KMS), do the following:

    1. Under Amazon KMS key, specify your KMS key in one of the following ways:

      • To choose from a list of available KMS keys, choose Choose from your Amazon KMS keys, and choose your KMS key from the list of available keys.

        Both the Amazon managed key (aws/s3) and your customer managed keys appear in this list. For more information about customer managed keys, see Customer keys and Amazon keys in the Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide.

      • To enter the KMS key ARN, choose Enter Amazon KMS key ARN, and enter your KMS key ARN in the field that appears.

      • To create a new customer managed key in the Amazon KMS console, choose Create a KMS key.

        For more information about creating an Amazon KMS key, see Creating keys in the Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide.

      Important

      You can use only KMS keys that are available in the same Amazon Web Services Region as the bucket. The Amazon S3 console lists only the first 100 KMS keys in the same Region as the bucket. To use a KMS key that is not listed, you must enter your KMS key ARN. If you want to use a KMS key that is owned by a different account, you must first have permission to use the key and then you must enter the KMS key ARN. For more information on cross account permissions for KMS keys, see Creating KMS keys that other accounts can use in the Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide. For more information on SSE-KMS, see Specifying server-side encryption with Amazon KMS (SSE-KMS).

      When you use an Amazon KMS key for server-side encryption in Amazon S3, you must choose a symmetric encryption KMS key. Amazon S3 supports only symmetric encryption KMS keys and not asymmetric KMS keys. For more information, see Identifying symmetric and asymmetric KMS keys in the Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide.

      For more information about creating an Amazon KMS key, see Creating keys in the Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide. For more information about using Amazon KMS with Amazon S3, see Using server-side encryption with Amazon KMS keys (SSE-KMS).

    2. When you configure your bucket to use default encryption with SSE-KMS, you can also enable S3 Bucket Keys. S3 Bucket Keys lower the cost of encryption by decreasing request traffic from Amazon S3 to Amazon KMS. For more information, see Reducing the cost of SSE-KMS with Amazon S3 Bucket Keys.

      To use S3 Bucket Keys, under Bucket Key, choose Enable.

  13. (Optional) If you want to enable S3 Object Lock, do the following:

    1. Choose Advanced settings.

      Important

      Enabling Object Lock also enables versioning for the bucket. After enabling you must configure the Object Lock default retention and legal hold settings to protect new objects from being deleted or overwritten.

    2. If you want to enable Object Lock, choose Enable, read the warning that appears, and acknowledge it.

    For more information, see Using S3 Object Lock.

    Note

    To create an Object Lock enabled bucket, you must have the following permissions: s3:CreateBucket, s3:PutBucketVersioning and s3:PutBucketObjectLockConfiguration.

  14. Choose Create bucket.

To set Object Ownership when you create a new bucket, use the create-bucket Amazon CLI command with the --object-ownership parameter.

This example applies the Bucket owner enforced setting for a new bucket using the Amazon CLI:

aws s3api create-bucket --bucket DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET --region us-east-1 --object-ownership BucketOwnerEnforced
Important

If you don’t set Object Ownership when you create a bucket by using the Amazon CLI, the default setting will be ObjectWriter (ACLs enabled).

This example sets the Bucket owner enforced setting for a new bucket using the Amazon SDK for Java:

// Build the ObjectOwnership for CreateBucket CreateBucketRequest createBucketRequest = CreateBucketRequest.builder() .bucket(bucketName) .objectOwnership(ObjectOwnership.BucketOwnerEnforced) .build() // Send the request to Amazon S3 s3client.createBucket(createBucketRequest);

To use the AWS::S3::Bucket Amazon CloudFormation resource to set Object Ownership when you create a new bucket, see OwnershipControls within AWS::S3::Bucket in the Amazon CloudFormation User Guide.

To apply the Bucket owner enforced setting for S3 Object Ownership, use the CreateBucket API operation with the x-amz-object-ownership request header set to BucketOwnerEnforced. For information and examples, see CreateBucket in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

Next steps: After you apply the Bucket owner enforced or bucket owner preferred settings for Object Ownership, you can further take the following steps:

  • Bucket owner enforced – Require that all new buckets are created with ACLs disabled by using an IAM or Organizations policy.

  • Bucket owner preferred – Add an S3 bucket policy to require the bucket-owner-full-control canned ACL for all object uploads to your bucket.

在创建存储桶时设置对象所有权 - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

在创建存储桶时设置对象所有权

创建存储桶时,您可以配置 S3 对象所有权。要为现有存储桶设置对象所有权,请参阅 为现有存储桶设置对象所有权

S3 对象所有权是 Amazon S3 存储桶级设置,您可以使用它禁用 access control lists (ACLs)(访问控制列表 ACL),并获取存储桶中每个对象的所有权,从而简化了对存储在 Amazon S3 中的数据的访问管理。默认情况下,S3 对象所有权设为强制存储桶拥有者设置,并且对于新存储桶禁用 ACL。禁用 ACL 后,存储桶拥有者拥有存储桶中的每个对象,并使用访问管理策略来专门管理对数据的访问权限。我们建议您将 ACL 保持为禁用状态,除非有必须单独控制每个对象的访问权限的特殊情况。

对象所有权有三个设置,您可以使用它来控制上载到存储桶的对象的所有权,并禁用或启用 ACL:

已禁用 ACL
  • 强制存储桶拥有者(默认)– ACL 已禁用,存储桶拥有者自动拥有并完全控制存储桶中的每个对象。ACL 不再影响 S3 存储桶中对数据的权限。存储桶使用策略来定义访问控制。

已启用 ACL
  • Bucket owner preferred(首选存储桶拥有者)— 存储桶拥有者拥有并完全控制其他账户使用 bucket-owner-full-control 标准 ACL 写入存储桶的新对象。

  • 对象编写者— 该 Amazon Web Services 账户上载对象拥有该对象,对其拥有完全控制权,并且可以通过 ACL 授予其他用户访问该对象的权限。

权限:要应用 Bucket owner enforced(强制存储桶拥有者)设置或 Bucket owner preferred(首选存储桶拥有者)设置,必须有以下权限:s3:CreateBuckets3:PutBucketOwnershipControls。在应用了 Object writer(对象编写者)设置的情况下创建存储桶时,不需要额外的权限。有关 Amazon S3 权限的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon S3 的操作、资源和条件键

重要

Amazon S3 中的大多数现代使用案例不再需要使用 ACL,我们建议您禁用 ACL,除非在需要单独控制每个对象的访问的异常情况下。使用对象所有权,您可以禁用 ACL 并依赖策略进行访问控制。禁用 ACL 时,您可以轻松维护具有通过不同的 Amazon 账户上载的对象的存储桶。作为存储桶拥有者,您拥有存储桶中的所有对象,并可以使用策略管理对它们的访问。

  1. 登录到 Amazon Web Services Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 Amazon S3 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/s3/

  2. 在左侧导航窗格中,选择存储桶

  3. 选择创建存储桶

    此时将打开创建存储桶页面。

  4. 对于存储桶名称,请输入存储桶的名称。

    存储桶名称必须满足以下要求:

    • 在分区中是唯一的。分区是一组区域。Amazon 目前有三个分区:aws(标准区域)、aws-cn(中国区域)和 aws-us-gov (Amazon GovCloud (US) Regions)。

    • 长度必须介于 3 到 63 个字符之间。

    • 只能由小写字母、数字、句点(.)和连字符(-)组成。为了获得最佳兼容性,我们建议您避免在存储桶名称中使用句点 (.),但仅用于静态网站托管的存储桶除外。

    • 以字母或数字开头和结尾。

    创建存储桶后,便无法再更改其名称。有关给存储桶命名的更多信息,请参阅存储桶命名规则

    重要

    避免在存储桶名称中包含敏感信息,如账号。存储桶名称会显示在指向存储桶中的对象的 URL 中。

  5. 对于区域,选择要放置存储桶的 Amazon Web Services 区域。

    要最大程度地减少延迟和成本以及满足法规要求,请选择一个靠近您的区域。在某一区域存储的对象将一直留在该区域,除非您特意将其转移到其他区域。有关 Amazon S3 Amazon Web Services 区域的列表,请参阅《Amazon Web Services 一般参考》中的 Amazon Web Service 端点

  6. Object Ownership(对象所有权)下方,要禁用或启用 ACL,并控制上载到存储桶中的对象的所有权,请选择以下设置之一:

    已禁用 ACL
    • 强制存储桶拥有者(默认)– ACL 已禁用,存储桶拥有者自动拥有并完全控制存储桶中的每个对象。ACL 不再影响对 S3 存储桶中数据的访问权限。存储桶专门使用策略来定义访问控制。

      默认情况下,ACL 处于禁用状态。Amazon S3 中的大多数现代使用案例不再需要使用 ACL。我们建议您将 ACL 保持为禁用状态,除非有必须单独控制每个对象的访问权限的特殊情况。有关更多信息,请参阅 为您的存储桶控制对象所有权和禁用 ACL。

    已启用 ACL
    • Bucket owner preferred(首选存储桶拥有者)— 存储桶拥有者拥有并完全控制其他账户使用 bucket-owner-full-control 标准 ACL 写入存储桶的新对象。

      如果应用首选存储桶拥有者设置,以要求所有 Amazon S3 上传都包含 bucket-owner-full-control 标准 ACL,则可以添加存储桶策略,该策略只允许使用此 ACL 上传对象。

    • 对象编写者— 该 Amazon Web Services 账户上载对象拥有该对象,对其拥有完全控制权,并且可以通过 ACL 授予其他用户访问该对象的权限。

    注意

    默认设置为强制存储桶拥有者。要应用默认设置并将 ACL 保持为禁用状态,只需要 s3:CreateBucket 权限。要启用 ACL,您必须具有 s3:PutBucketOwnershipControls 权限。

  7. 此存储桶的屏蔽公共访问权限设置中,请选择要应用于存储桶的屏蔽公共访问权限设置。

    默认情况下,启用所有四个“屏蔽公共访问权限”设置。我们建议您将所有设置保持为启用状态,除非您知道您需要为您的特定使用案例关闭其中一个或多个设置。有关阻止公有访问的更多信息,请参阅 阻止对您的 Amazon S3 存储的公有访问

    注意

    要启用所有“屏蔽公共访问权限”设置,只需要 s3:CreateBucket 权限。要关闭任何“屏蔽公共访问权限”设置,您必须拥有 s3:PutBucketPublicAccessBlock 权限。

  8. (可选)在 Bucket Versioning(存储桶版本控制)下,您可以选择是否要在存储桶中保留对象的变体。有关版本控制的更多信息,请参阅 在 S3 存储桶中使用版本控制

    要在存储桶上禁用或启用版本控制,请选择 Disable(禁用)或 Enable(启用)。

  9. (可选)在 Tags(标签)下,您可以选择向存储桶添加标签。标签是用于对存储进行分类的键/值对。

    要添加存储桶标签,请输入 Key(键),并(可选)输入 Value(值),然后选择 Add Tag(添加标签)。

  10. 默认加密下,请选择编辑

  11. 要配置默认加密,请在加密类型下,选择以下选项之一:

    • Amazon S3 托管式密钥(SSE-S3)

    • Amazon Key Management Service 密钥(SSE-KMS)

      重要

      如果您将 SSE-KMS 选项用于默认加密配置,则您将受到 Amazon KMS 的每秒请求数(RPS)限额限制。有关 Amazon KMS 限额以及如何请求增加限额的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Key Management Service 开发人员指南》中的限额

    存储桶和新对象使用具有 Amazon S3 托管密钥的服务器端加密进行加密,作为加密配置的基本级别。有关默认加密的更多信息,请参阅为 Amazon S3 存储桶设置默认服务器端加密行为

    有关使用 Amazon S3 服务器端加密对数据进行加密的更多信息,请参阅 使用具有 Amazon S3 托管式密钥的服务器端加密(SSE-S3)

  12. 如果选择了 Amazon Key Management Service 密钥(SSE-KMS),则执行以下操作:

    1. Amazon KMS 密钥下,通过以下方式之一指定您的 KMS 密钥:

      • 要从可用的 KMS 密钥列表中进行选择,请选择从您的 Amazon KMS keys 密钥中进行选择,并从可用密钥的列表中选择您的 KMS 密钥

        Amazon 托管式密钥(aws/s3)和您的客户自主管理型密钥都显示在此列表中。有关客户自主管理型密钥的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Key Management Service 开发人员指南》中的客户密钥和 Amazon 密钥

      • 要输入 KMS 密钥 ARN,请选择输入 Amazon KMS key ARN,然后在显示的字段中输入您的 KMS 密钥 ARN。

      • 要在 Amazon KMS 控制台中创建新的客户自主管理型密钥,请选择创建 KMS 密钥

        有关创建 Amazon KMS key 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Key Management Service 开发人员指南中的创建密钥

      重要

      您只能使用与存储桶所在相同的 Amazon Web Services 区域中可用的 KMS 密钥。Amazon S3 控制台仅列出与存储桶位于同一区域中的前 100 个 KMS 密钥。要使用未列出的 KMS 密钥,您必须输入 KMS 密钥 ARN。如果您希望使用其他账户拥有的 KMS 密钥,则必须首先有权使用该密钥,然后必须输入相应的 KMS 密钥 ARN。有关 KMS 密钥的跨账户权限的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Key Management Service 开发人员指南》中的创建其他账户可以使用的 KMS 密钥。有关 SSE-KMS 的更多信息,请参阅使用 Amazon KMS (SSE-KMS) 指定服务器端加密

      在 Amazon S3 中使用 Amazon KMS key 进行服务器端加密时,您必须选择对称加密 KMS 密钥。Amazon S3 仅支持对称加密 KMS 密钥,而不支持非对称 KMS 密钥。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Key Management Service 开发人员指南》中的确定对称和非对称 KMS 密钥

      有关创建 Amazon KMS key 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Key Management Service 开发人员指南中的创建密钥。有关将 Amazon KMS 与 Amazon S3 结合使用的更多信息,请参阅 使用具有 Amazon KMS 密钥的服务器端加密(SSE-KMS)

    2. 将存储桶配置为使用 SSE-KMS 进行默认加密时,您还可以启用 S3 存储桶密钥。S3 存储桶密钥可通过减少从 Amazon S3 到 Amazon KMS 的请求流量,降低加密成本。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 Amazon S3 存储桶密钥降低 SSE-KMS 的成本

      要使用 S3 存储桶密钥,请在 Bucket Key(存储桶密钥)下,选择 Enable(启用)。

  13. (可选)如果要启用 S3 对象锁定,请执行以下操作:

    1. 选择 Advanced Settings(高级设置)。

      重要

      您只能在创建存储桶时为其启用对象锁定,且之后无法禁用它。启用对象锁定还会启用存储桶的版本控制。启用后,必须配置对象锁定默认保留和法律保留设置,以保护新对象不被删除或覆盖。

    2. 如果要启用对象锁定,请选择 Enable(启用),阅读出现的警告,并予以确认。

    有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 S3 对象锁定

    注意

    要创建启用对象锁定的存储桶,您必须具有以下权限:s3:CreateBuckets3:PutBucketVersionings3:PutBucketObjectLockConfiguration

  14. 请选择创建存储桶

要在创建新存储桶时设置对象所有权,请使用带有 --object-ownership 参数的 create-bucket Amazon CLI 命令。

下面的例子使用 Amazon CLI 为新存储桶应用了强制存储桶拥有者设置:

aws s3api create-bucket --bucket DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET --region us-east-1 --object-ownership BucketOwnerEnforced
重要

如果您在使用 Amazon CLI 创建存储桶时未设置对象所有权,则默认设置将为 ObjectWriter(启用 ACL)。

下面的例子使用 Amazon SDK for Java 为新存储桶设置了强制存储桶拥有者设置:

// Build the ObjectOwnership for CreateBucket CreateBucketRequest createBucketRequest = CreateBucketRequest.builder() .bucket(bucketName) .objectOwnership(ObjectOwnership.BucketOwnerEnforced) .build() // Send the request to Amazon S3 s3client.createBucket(createBucketRequest);

要在创建新存储桶时使用 AWS::S3::Bucket Amazon CloudFormation 资源以设置对象所有权,请参阅《Amazon CloudFormation 用户指南》中的 AWS::S3::Bucket 中的 OwnershipControls

要为 S3 对象所有权应用强制存储桶拥有者设置,请使用 x-amz-object-ownership 请求标头设置为 BucketOwnerEnforcedCreateBucket API 操作。有关信息和示例,请参阅《Amazon Simple Storage Service API 参考》中的 CreateBucket

后续步骤:在应用对象所有权的强制存储桶拥有者或首选存储桶拥有者设置后,您可以进一步执行以下步骤:

  • Bucket owner enforced(强制存储桶拥有者)—通过使用 IAM 或企业策略借助禁用的 ACL 要求创建所有新的存储桶。

  • Bucket owner preferred(首选存储桶拥有者)—添加 S3 存储桶策略,要求将所有对象上载到存储桶中都需要 bucket-owner-full-control 预定义 ACL。