Getting Started with AWS services in China
AWS services or capabilities described in AWS documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with AWS services in China.

AWS Identity and Access Management

AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) enables you to securely control access to AWS services in China services and resources for your users. With IAM, you can create and manage AWS services in China users and groups and use permissions to allow and deny their access to AWS services in China resources. In some scenarios, you may also want to use AWS Security Token Service, which lets you grant a trusted user temporary, limited access to your AWS services in China resources.

Region Availability

AWS Identity and Access Management is available in the following regions in China:

  • Beijing Region

  • Ningxia Region

Feature Availability and Implementation Differences

The AWS services in China implementation of IAM is unique in the following ways:

  • Users and credentials—In the Beijing and Ningxia Regions, there is no concept of "root" or "account" user or credentials. All users are IAM users, including the user who created the account.

  • Forgot password - If an IAM user (including the administrator user) in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions forgets their password, they can reset the password from the AWS Management Console. AWS will send a password reset link to the email address that is associated with the AWS account. Administrators cannot use a policy to deny access to this feature because the requestor is not signed in to AWS. However, each request is stored as a CloudTrail entry. For more information, see IAM Credentials.

  • No hardware or SMS MFA—The Beijing and Ningxia Regions do not support using hardware or SMS multi-factor authentication (MFA) for IAM users. The Regions do support using virtual MFA. For information about using virtual MFA, see Enabling a Virtual Multi-factor Authentication (MFA) Device.

  • Web identity federation—Some web identity providers (for example, social media platforms) might not be available in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions.

  • AWS API Signature Version—Services available in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions support only signature version 4 signing.

  • Policy names—IAM policy names can contain only the following Unicode characters: horizontal tab (x09), linefeed (x0A), carriage return (x0D), and characters in the range x20 to xFF. In practice, this means that you can't use Chinese characters in policy names.

  • Service principals in policies—In IAM policies where the principal is a service (for example, Amazon EC2), the service principal name has the following format, with "service" replaced by the name of the service:

    service.amazonaws.com.cn

    For more information, see Creating a Role to Delegate Permissions to an AWS Service and Using an IAM Role to Grant Permissions to Applications Running on Amazon EC2 Instances.

  • SSH public keys—SSH public keys are used only in conjunction with CodeCommit, which is currently not available in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions.

  • In the Beijing Region, the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) syntax includes the aws-cn partition for resources in the Region. For example: arn:aws-cn:iam::123456789012:user/division_abc/subdivision_xyz/Zhang.

  • In the Ningxia Region, the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) syntax includes the aws-cn partition for resources in the Region. For example: arn:aws-cn:iam::123456789012:user/division_abc/subdivision_xyz/Wang.

  • Switching Roles - In the Beijing Region and Ningxia Region, after you switch to a role in the AWS Management Console, you cannot switch back to your original credentials. Instead, you must sign out and then sign in again using the desired credentials.

  • Only some AWS services support service-linked roles in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions. For information about which services support using service-linked roles, see AWS Services That Work with IAM and look for the services that have Yes in the Service-Linked Role column. To learn whether the service supports service-linked roles in a specific region, choose the Yes link to view the service-linked role documentation for that service.

  • Data about when an IAM identity (user, group, or role) last attempted to access an AWS service through permissions granted by an IAM policy is not available. For more information, see Service Last Accessed Data.

Guides and References

AWS services in China user guides are available in HTML and PDF, in both Chinese and English. API guides are available in HTML and PDF, in English only. Currently, the API guides are not available in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions. Links to API guides will take you to the global AWS site. Note that some features and functionality described in the guides may not be available in the current AWS services in China release.

General Information About AWS services in China

The following information applies to all AWS services that are available in the China Regions.

AWS Accounts in the China Regions

To use services in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions, you need an account and credentials specific to each of those Regions.

  • Accounts and credentials for other AWS Regions will not work for services operating in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions.

  • Accounts and credentials for the Beijing and Ningxia Regions will not work for other AWS Regions.

  • For more information, see Signup, Accounts, and Credentials

Domain for AWS services in China

The domain for AWS services in China is www.amazonaws.cn.

Endpoints & Amazon Resource Names (ARNs)

For information about endpoints and ARNs in AWS services in China, see Endpoints and ARNs for AWS services in China

Availability Zones for the China Regions

  • In the Beijing Region, there are two Availability Zones.

  • In the Ningxia Region, there are three Availability Zones.

General Information for AWS services in China

The following applies to all AWS services that are available in the China Regions. For detailed information about specific AWS services, see the service-specific topic in this guide.

  • AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM)

    • You can grant or deny a service access to resources using the Principal policy element.

    • Service principal values vary by Region.

  • EC2-Classic Platform

    • The EC2-Classic platform is not supported.

  • Free Usage Tier

    • The free usage tier is not available in the Beijing and Ningxia Regions.

AWS Console

The console for AWS services in China are unique to China. The screenshots in the AWS guides might differ from what you see on your console. For information about differences in service functionality, see the topics for each service in this guide.

Code Examples

The AWS documentation might include endpoints and ARNs in code examples that are not specific to the Beijing and Ningxia Regions. When using examples, verify you are using the endpoints and ARNs for your Region.

中国的 AWS 服务 入门
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

AWS Identity and Access Management

AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 使您能够安全地控制您的用户对 中国的 AWS 服务 服务和资源的访问权限。您可以使用 IAM 创建和管理 中国的 AWS 服务 用户和组,并使用各种权限来允许或拒绝他们访问 中国的 AWS 服务 资源。在某些情况下,您还可能需要使用 AWS Security Token Service,以便您可以向可信用户授予对 中国的 AWS 服务 资源的临时、有限访问权限。

区域可用性

中国以下区域提供 AWS Identity and Access Management:

  • 北京区域

  • 宁夏区域

功能可用性和实施区别

IAM 的 中国的 AWS 服务 实施在以下方面独一无二:

  • 用户和凭证—在 北京和宁夏 区域中,没有“根”或“账户”用户或凭证的概念。所有用户都是 IAM 用户,包括创建账户的用户。

  • 忘记密码 – 如果 北京和宁夏区域 中的 IAM 用户(包括管理员用户)忘记了密码,可以通过 AWS 管理控制台 重置密码。AWS 将向与 AWS 账户相关联的电子邮件地址方发送一个密码重置链接。管理员无法使用策略拒绝对此功能的访问,因为请求者未登录 AWS。但每个请求均将作为 CloudTrail 条目进行存储。有关更多信息,请参阅 IAM 证书

  • 没有硬件或 SMS MFA—对于 IAM用户,北京和宁夏区域不支持使用硬件或 Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)。区域支持使用虚拟 MFA。有关使用虚拟 MFA 的信息,请参阅启用虚拟多重验证 (MFA) 设备

  • Web 联合身份验证—某些 Web 联合身份验证提供程序(例如,社交媒体平台)可能在北京和宁夏区域中不可用。

  • AWS API 签名版本—北京和宁夏区域中可用的服务仅支持签名版本 4 的签名。

  • 策略名称—IAM 策略名称只能包含以下 Unicode 字符:水平制表符 (x09)、换行符 (x0A)、回车符 (x0D) 以及 x20 到 xFF 范围内的字符。实际上,这意味着您不得在策略名称中使用中文字符。

  • 策略中的服务委托人—在委托人是服务(例如 Amazon EC2)的 IAM 策略中,服务委托人名称的格式如下,其中“service”替换为服务名称:

    service.amazonaws.com.cn

    有关更多信息,请参阅创建向 AWS 服务委派权限的角色使用 IAM 角色为在 Amazon EC2 实例上运行的应用程序授权

  • SSH 公有密钥—SSH 公有密钥仅与 CodeCommit 结合使用,后者当前在 北京和宁夏 区域中不可用。

  • 在 北京区域 中,Amazon 资源名称 (ARN) 语法aws-cn 分区包含在该区域的资源中。例如:arn:aws-cn:iam::123456789012:user/division_abc/subdivision_xyz/Zhang。

  • 在 宁夏区域 中,Amazon 资源名称 (ARN) 语法aws-cn 分区包含在该区域的资源中。例如: arn:aws-cn:iam::123456789012:user/division_abc/subdivision_xyz/Wang。

  • 切换角色 – 在 北京区域 和 宁夏区域 中,通过 AWS 管理控制台 切换角色之后,您将无法切换回到原始的凭证。相反,您必须注销,然后使用所需的凭证再次登录。

  • 只有一部分 AWS 服务支持 北京和宁夏区域 中的服务相关角色。有关哪些服务支持使用服务相关角色的信息,请参阅与 IAM 配合使用的 AWS 服务,并查找 Service-Linked Role (服务相关角色) 列为 Yes (是) 的服务。要了解服务是否支持特定区域中的服务相关角色,请选择 Yes (是) 链接以查看该服务的服务相关角色文档。

  • 有关最近一次尝试通过 IAM 策略授予权限访问的 AWS 服务的 IAM 身份(用户,组或角色)不可用。有关更多信息,请参阅上次访问的服务相关数据

指南和参考

中国的 AWS 服务用户指南以 HTML 和 PDF 格式提供,并有中文和英文两种版本。API 参考以 HTML 和 PDF 格式提供。有些 API 参考可能仅提供英文版。目前,并非所有 API 参考都在 北京和宁夏 区域提供。有些 API 参考的链接将指向全球 AWS 网站。请注意,这些指南和参考中所述的部分功能在当前的 中国的 AWS 服务 版本中可能不可用。

有关 中国的 AWS 服务 的一般信息

以下信息适用于 中国区域 中所有可用的 AWS 服务。

中国区域 中的 AWS 账户

要使用 北京和宁夏区域 中的服务,您需要特定于每个区域的账户和凭证。

  • 其他 AWS 区域的账户和凭证不适用于 北京和宁夏区域 中运营的服务。

  • 同样,北京和宁夏区域 的账户和凭证也不适用于其他 AWS 区域。

  • 有关更多信息,请参阅 注册、账户和证书

中国的 AWS 服务 的域

中国的 AWS 服务 的域为 www.amazonaws.cn

终端节点和 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)

有关 中国的 AWS 服务 中终端阶段和 ARN 的信息,请参阅 中国的 AWS 服务 的终端节点和 ARN

中国区域 的可用区

  • 北京区域 中有两个可用区。

  • 宁夏区域 中有三个可用区。

中国的 AWS 服务 的一般信息

以下内容适用于 中国区域 中所有可用的 AWS 服务。有关特定 AWS 服务的详细信息,请参阅本指南中特定于服务的主题。

  • AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM)

    • 您可以使用 Principal 策略元素授予或拒绝服务对资源的访问。

    • 服务委托人值因区域而异。

  • EC2-Classic 平台

    • 不支持 EC2-Classic 平台。

  • 免费使用套餐

    • 免费使用套餐不适用于 北京和宁夏区域。

AWS 控制台

中国的 AWS 服务 的控制台在中国是唯一的。AWS 指南中的屏幕截图可能与控制台上显示的内容有所不同。有关服务功能差别的信息,请参阅本指南中针对各项服务的主题。

代码示例

AWS 文档可能会在代码示例中包含终端节点和 ARN,这些代码示例并非特定于 北京和宁夏区域。使用示例时,请确认您使用的是适用于您的区域的终端节点和 ARN。