Update an event data store - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Update an event data store

This section describes how to update an event data store's settings using the Amazon Web Services Management Console. For information about how to update an event data store using the Amazon CLI, see Update an event data store with the Amazon CLI.

To update an event data store
  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the CloudTrail console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/cloudtrail/.

  2. In the navigation pane, under Lake, choose Event data stores.

  3. Choose the event data store that you want to update. This action opens the event data store's details page.

  4. In General details, choose Edit to change the following settings:

    • Event data store name - Change the name that identifies your event data store.

    • Pricing option- For event data stores using the Seven-year retention pricing option, you can choose to use One-year extendable retention pricing instead. We recommend one-year extendable retention pricing for event data stores that ingest less than 25 TB of event data on a monthly basis. We also recommend one-year extendable retention pricing if you're seeking a flexible retention period of up to 10 years. For more information, see Amazon CloudTrail Pricing and Managing CloudTrail Lake costs.

      Note

      You can't change the pricing option for event data stores that use One-year extendable retention pricing. If you want to use Seven-year retention pricing, stop ingestion on your current event data store. Then create a new event data store with the Seven-year retention pricing option.

    • Retention period - Change the retention period for the event data store. The retention period determines how long event data is kept in the event data store. Retention periods can be between 7 days and 3,653 days (about 10 years) for the One-year extendable retention pricing option, or between 7 days and 2,557 days (about seven years) for the Seven-year retention pricing option.

      Note

      If you decrease the retention period of an event data store, CloudTrail will remove any events with an eventTime older than the new retention period. For example, if the previous retention period was 365 days and you decrease it to 100 days, CloudTrail will remove events with an eventTime older than 100 days.

    • Encryption - To encrypt your event data store using your own KMS key, choose Use my own Amazon KMS key. By default, all events in an event data store are encrypted by CloudTrail. Using your own KMS key incurs Amazon KMS costs for encryption and decryption.

      Note

      After you associate an event data store with a KMS key, the KMS key can't be removed or changed.

    • To include only events that are logged in the current Amazon Web Services Region, choose Include on the current region in my event data store. If you don't choose this option, your event data store includes events from all Regions.

    • To have your event data store collect events from all accounts in an Amazon Organizations organization, choose Enable for all accounts in my organization. This option is only available if you're signed in with the management account for your organization, and the Event type for the event data store is CloudTrail events or Configuration items.

    Choose Save changes when you're finished.

  5. In Lake query federation, choose Edit to enable or disable Lake query federation. Enabling Lake query federation lets you view the metadata for your event data store in the Amazon Glue Data Catalog and run SQL queries on the event data using Amazon Athena. Disabling Lake query federation disables the integration with Amazon Glue, Amazon Lake Formation, and Amazon Athena. After disabling Lake query federation, you can no longer query your data in Athena. No CloudTrail Lake data is deleted when you disable federation and you can continue to run queries in CloudTrail Lake.

    To enable federation, do the following:

    1. Choose Enable.

    2. Choose whether to create a new IAM role, or use an existing role. When you create a new role, CloudTrail automatically creates a role with the required permissions. If you're using an existing role, be sure the role's policy provides the required minimum permissions.

    3. If you're creating a new IAM role, enter a name for the role.

    4. If you're choosing an existing IAM role, choose the role you want to use. The role must exist in your account.

    Choose Save changes when you are finished.

  6. Edit any additional settings for your Event type.

    Event type Editable settings

    CloudTrail events

    You can edit the following settings for CloudTrail events:

    Choose Save changes when you're finished.

    Events from integration

    In Integrations, choose your integration. Then choose Edit to change the following settings:

    • In Integration details, change the name that identifies your integration's channel.

    • In Event delivery location, choose the destination for your events.

    • In Resource policy, configure the resource policy for the integration's channel.

    Choose Save changes when you're finished.

    For more information about these settings, see Create an integration with an event source outside of Amazon.

  7. To add, change, or remove tags, choose Edit in Tags. You can add up to 50 tag key pairs to help you identify, sort, and control access to your event data store. Choose Save changes when you're finished.

使用控制台更新事件数据存储 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用控制台更新事件数据存储

本部分介绍如何使用 Amazon Web Services Management Console更新事件数据存储的设置。有关如何使用更新事件数据存储的信息 Amazon CLI,请参阅使用更新事件数据存储 Amazon CLI

要更新事件数据存储
  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console 并打开 CloudTrail 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/cloudtrail/

  2. 在导航窗格中,在 Lake 下,选择事件数据存储

  3. 选择要更新的事件数据存储。此操作会打开事件数据存储的详细信息页面。

  4. 一般详细信息中,选择编辑以更改以下设置:

    • 事件数据存储名称 - 更改用于标识事件数据存储的名称。

    • 定价选项 - 对于使用七年期保留定价选项的事件数据存储,您可以选择改用一年可延期保留定价。对于每月摄取的事件数据少于 25TB 的事件数据存储,我们建议采用一年可延期保留定价。如果您在寻求最长 10 年的灵活保留期,我们也建议您采用一年可延期保留定价。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudTrail 定价管理 CloudTrail 湖泊成本

      注意

      对于使用一年可延期保留定价的事件数据存储,您无法更改定价选项。如果您想使用七年期保留定价,请停止在当前事件数据存储上进行摄取。然后使用七年期保留定价选项创建新的事件数据存储。

    • 保留期 - 更改事件数据存储的保留期。保留期决定事件数据在事件数据存储中保存的时长。一年可延期保留定价选项的保留期可以介于 7 天到 3653 天(大约 10 年)之间,七年期保留定价选项的保留期可以介于 7 天到 2557 天(约七年)之间。

      注意

      如果您缩短了事件数据存储的保留期,则 CloudTrail 会删除所有保留期eventTime早于新保留期的事件。例如,如果之前的保留期为 365 天,而您将其缩短为 100 天,则 CloudTrail 会移除eventTime超过 100 天的事件。

    • 加密 - 要使用自己的 KMS 密钥加密您的事件数据存储,请选择使用我自己的 Amazon KMS key。默认情况下,事件数据存储中的所有事件都由加密 CloudTrail。使用自己的 KMS 密钥会产生加密和解密 Amazon KMS 费用。

      注意

      在将事件数据存储与 KMS 密钥关联后,将无法移除或更改 KMS 密钥。

    • 要仅包含在当前 Amazon Web Services 区域中记录的事件,请选择在我的事件数据存储中仅包含在当前区域中。如果不选择此选项,则您的事件数据存储将包含来自所有区域的事件。

    • 要让您的事件数据存储收集组织中所有账户的事件,请选择 “为我的 Amazon Organizations 组织中的所有账户启用”。只有当您使用组织的管理帐户登录并且事件数据存储的事件类型为CloudTrail事件配置项目时,此选项才可用。

    完成后,选择保存更改

  5. Lake 查询联合身份验证中,选择编辑以启用或禁用 Lake 查询联合身份验证。启用 Lake 查询联合功能可让您在数据目录中查看事件数据存储的元 Amazon Glue 数据,并使用 Amazon Athena 对事件数据运行 SQL 查询。禁用 Lake 查询联合功能会禁用与 Amazon Glue Amazon Lake Formation、和 Amazon Athena 的集成。禁用 Lake 查询联合身份验证后,您将无法再在 Athena 中查询数据。禁用联合后,不会删除任何 CloudTrail Lake 数据,并且您可以继续在 CloudTrail Lake 中运行查询。

    要启用联合身份验证,请执行以下操作:

    1. 请选择 启用

    2. 选择是创建新的 IAM 角色还是使用现有角色。创建新角色时, CloudTrail 会自动创建一个具有所需权限的角色。如果您使用现有角色,请确保该角色的策略提供所需的最低权限

    3. 如果您在创建新的 IAM 角色,请为该角色输入名称。

    4. 如果您选择现有的 IAM 角色,请选择要使用的角色。角色必须存在于您的账户中。

    完成后选择保存更改

  6. 编辑您的事件类型的所有其他设置。

    事件类型 可编辑的设置

    CloudTrail 事件

    您可以编辑 CloudTrail事件的以下设置:

    完成后,选择保存更改

    来自集成的事件

    集成中,选择您的集成。然后选择编辑以更改以下设置:

    • 集成详细信息中,更改标识集成通道的名称。

    • 事件传输位置中,选择事件的目的地。

    • Resource policy(资源策略)中,为集成的通道配置资源策略。

    完成后,选择保存更改

    有关这些设置的更多信息,请参阅 与外部的事件源创建集成 Amazon

  7. 要添加、更改或移除标签,请在标签中选择编辑。您最多可以添加 50 个标签键对,以帮助您对事件数据存储的访问进行识别、排序和控制。完成后,选择保存更改