Tutorial: Create an event data store for S3 data events - Amazon CloudTrail
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Tutorial: Create an event data store for S3 data events

When you create an event data store for data events, you choose the Amazon Web Services and resource types for which you want to log data events. For information about Amazon Web Services that log data events, see Data events.

This tutorial shows you how to create an event data store for Amazon S3 data events. In this tutorial, instead of logging all Amazon S3 data events, we'll choose a custom log selector template to log events only when an object is deleted from a specific S3 bucket.

CloudTrail Lake event data stores incur charges. When you create an event data store, you choose the pricing option you want to use for the event data store. The pricing option determines the cost for ingesting and storing events, and the default and maximum retention period for the event data store. For information about CloudTrail pricing and managing Lake costs, see Amazon CloudTrail Pricing and Managing CloudTrail Lake costs.

To create an event data store for S3 data events
  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the CloudTrail console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/cloudtrail/.

  2. From the navigation pane, under Lake, choose Event data stores.

  3. Choose Create event data store.

  4. On the Configure event data store page, in General details, give your event data store a name, such as s3-data-events-eds. As a best practice, use a name that quickly identifies the purpose of the event data store. For information about CloudTrail naming requirements, see Naming requirements.

  5. Choose the Pricing option that you want to use for your event data store. The pricing option determines the cost for ingesting and storing events, and the default and maximum retention periods for your event data store. For more information, see Amazon CloudTrail Pricing and Managing CloudTrail Lake costs.

    The following are the available options:

    • One-year extendable retention pricing - Generally recommended if you expect to ingest less than 25 TB of event data per month and want a flexible retention period of up to 10 years. For the first 366 days (the default retention period), storage is included at no additional charge with ingestion pricing. After 366 days, extended retention is available at pay-as-you-go pricing. This is the default option.

      • Default retention period: 366 days

      • Maximum retention period: 3,653 days

    • Seven-year retention pricing - Recommended if you expect to ingest more than 25 TB of event data per month and need a retention period of up to 7 years. Retention is included with ingestion pricing at no additional charge.

      • Default retention period: 2,557 days

      • Maximum retention period: 2,557 days

  6. Specify a retention period for the event data store. Retention periods can be between 7 days and 3,653 days (about 10 years) for the One-year extendable retention pricing option, or between 7 days and 2,557 days (about seven years) for the Seven-year retention pricing option.

    CloudTrail Lake determines whether to retain an event by checking if the eventTime of the event is within the specified retention period. For example, if you specify a retention period of 90 days, CloudTrail will remove events when their eventTime is older than 90 days.

  7. (Optional) In Encryption. choose whether you want to encrypt the event data store using your own KMS key. By default, all events in an event data store are encrypted by CloudTrail using a KMS key that Amazon owns and manages for you.

    To enable encryption using your own KMS key, choose Use my own Amazon KMS key. Choose New to have an Amazon KMS key created for you, or choose Existing to use an existing KMS key. In Enter KMS alias, specify an alias, in the format alias/MyAliasName. Using your own KMS key requires that you edit your KMS key policy to allow CloudTrail logs to be encrypted and decrypted. For more information, see Configure Amazon KMS key policies for CloudTrail. CloudTrail also supports Amazon KMS multi-Region keys. For more information about multi-Region keys, see Using multi-Region keys in the Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide.

    Using your own KMS key incurs Amazon KMS costs for encryption and decryption. After you associate an event data store with a KMS key, the KMS key cannot be removed or changed.

    Note

    To enable Amazon Key Management Service encryption for an organization event data store, you must use an existing KMS key for the management account.

  8. (Optional) If you want to query against your event data using Amazon Athena, choose Enable in Lake query federation. Federation lets you view the metadata associated with the event data store in the Amazon Glue Data Catalog and run SQL queries against the event data in Athena. The table metadata stored in the Amazon Glue Data Catalog lets the Athena query engine know how to find, read, and process the data that you want to query. For more information, see Federate an event data store.

    To enable Lake query federation, choose Enable and then do the following:

    1. Choose whether you want to create a new role or use an existing IAM role. Amazon Lake Formation uses this role to manage permissions for the federated event data store. When you create a new role using the CloudTrail console, CloudTrail automatically creates a role with the required permissions. If you choose an existing role, be sure the policy for the role provides the required minimum permissions.

    2. If you are creating a new role, enter a name to identify the role.

    3. If you are using an existing role, choose the role you want to use. The role must exist in your account.

  9. (Optional) In Tags, add one or more custom tags (key-value pairs) to your event data store. Tags can help you identify your CloudTrail event data stores. For example, you could attach a tag with the name stage and the value prod. You can use tags to limit access to your event data store. You can also use tags to track the query and ingestion costs for your event data store.

    For information about how to use tags to track costs, see Creating user-defined cost allocation tags for CloudTrail Lake event data stores. For information about how to use IAM policies to authorize access to an event data store based on tags, see Examples: Denying access to create or delete event data stores based on tags. For information about how you can use tags in Amazon, see Tagging Amazon resources in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

  10. Choose Next to configure the event data store.

  11. On the Choose events page, leave the default selections for Event type.

  12. For CloudTrail events, choose Data events and deselect Management events. For more information about data events, see Logging data events.

  13. Leave the default setting for Copy trail events. You'd use this option to copy existing trail events to your event data store. For more information, see Copy trail events to an event data store.

  14. Leave the default setting for Enable for all accounts in my organization. This option won't be available to change unless you have accounts configured in Amazon Organizations.

  15. For Additional settings leave the default selections. By default, an event data store collects events for all Amazon Web Services Regions and starts ingesting events when it's created.

  16. For Data events, make the following selections:

    1. In Data event type, choose S3. The data event type identifies the Amazon Web Service and resource on which data events are logged.

    2. In Log selector template, choose Custom. Choosing Custom lets you define a custom event selector to filter on the eventName, resources.ARN, and readOnly fields. For information about these fields, see AdvancedFieldSelector in the Amazon CloudTrail API Reference.

    3. (Optional) In Selector name, enter a name to identify your selector. The selector name is a descriptive name for an advanced event selector, such as "Log DeleteObject API calls for a specific S3 bucket". The selector name is listed as Name in the advanced event selector and is viewable if you expand the JSON view.

    4. In Advanced event selectors, we'll build the custom event selector to filter on the eventName and resources.ARN fields. Advanced event selectors for an event data store work the same as advanced event selectors that you apply to a trail. For more information about how to build advanced event selectors, see Logging data events with advanced event selectors.

      1. For Field choose eventName. For Operator, choose equals. For Value, enter DeleteObject. Choose + Field to filter on another field.

      2. For Field, choose resources.ARN. For Operator, choose StartsWith. For Value, enter the ARN for your bucket (for example, arn:aws:s3:::bucket-name). For information about how to get the ARN, see Amazon S3 resources in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide.

  17. Choose Next to review your choices.

  18. On the Review and create page, review your choices. Choose Edit to make changes to a section. When you're ready to create the event data store, choose Create event data store.

  19. The new event data store is visible in the Event data stores table on the Event data stores page.

    From this point forward, the event data store captures events that match its advanced event selectors. Events that occurred before you created the event data store are not in the event data store, unless you opted to copy existing trail events.

You are now ready to run queries on your event data store. For information about how to view and run sample queries, see Tutorial: View and run sample queries.

为 S3 数据事件创建事件数据存储 - Amazon CloudTrail
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

为 S3 数据事件创建事件数据存储

您可以创建事件数据存储来记录 CloudTrail 事件(管理事件、数据事件)、CloudTrail Insights 事件Amazon Audit Manager 证据Amazon Config 配置项目非Amazon 事件

在为数据事件创建事件数据存储时,可以选择要记录数据事件的 Amazon Web Services 和资源类型。有关 Amazon Web Services 该日志数据事件的信息,请参阅数据事件

本演练向您展示如何为 Amazon S3 数据事件创建事件数据存储。在本教程中,我们将选择自定义日志选择器模板来仅在从特定 S3 存储桶中删除对象时记录事件,而不记录所有 Amazon S3 数据事件。

为 CloudTrail 数据事件创建事件数据存储
  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console 并打开 CloudTrail 控制台,网址为 https://console.aws.amazon.com/cloudtrail/

  2. 在导航窗格中,在 Lake 下,选择事件数据存储

  3. 选择 Create event data store(创建事件数据存储)。

  4. 配置事件数据存储页面上,在常规详细信息中,为您的事件数据存储命名,例如 s3-data-events-eds。作为最佳实践,请使用可快速识别事件数据存储用途的名称。有关 CloudTrail 命名要求的信息,请参见 CloudTrail 资源、S3 存储桶和 KMS 密钥的命名要求

  5. 选择您要用于事件数据存储的定价选项。定价选项决定了摄取和存储事件的成本,以及您的事件数据存储的默认和最长保留期。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudTrail 定价管理 CloudTrail 湖泊成本

    可用选项如下:

    • 一年可延期保留定价 - 如果您希望每月摄取的事件数据少于 25TB,并且想要灵活的保留期(最长 10 年),一般建议采用此选项。在前 366 天(默认保留期)内,存储包含在摄取定价中,没有额外收费。366 天后,可以按 pay-as-you-go 定价延长保留期。这是默认选项。

      • 默认保留期:366 天

      • 最长保留期:3653 天

    • 七年期保留定价 - 如果您希望每月摄取的事件数据大于 25TB,并且需要最长 7 年的保留期,则建议采用此选项。保留包含在摄取定价中,没有额外费用。

      • 默认保留期:2557 天

      • 最长保留期:2557 天

  6. 指定事件数据存储的保留期。一年可延期保留定价选项的保留期可以介于 7 天到 3653 天(大约 10 年)之间,七年期保留定价选项的保留期可以介于 7 天到 2557 天(约七年)之间。

    CloudTrail Lake 通过检查事件是否在eventTime指定的保留期内来确定是否保留该事件。例如,如果您将保留期指定为 90 天,eventTime则 CloudTrail 会删除超过 90 天的事件。

  7. (可选)在加密中,选择是否要使用自己的 KMS 密钥加密事件数据存储。默认情况下,事件数据存储中的所有事件都 CloudTrail 使用为您 Amazon 拥有和管理的 KMS 密钥进行加密。

    要使用自己的 KMS 密钥进行加密,请选择使用我自己的 Amazon KMS key。选择 “建” 为您 Amazon KMS key 创建,或选择 “现有” 以使用现有 KMS 密钥。在输入 KMS 别名中,按格式指定别名alias/MyAliasName。使用自己的 KMS 密钥需要您编辑 KMS 密钥策略以允许对 CloudTrail 日志进行加密和解密。有关更多信息,请参阅为以下各项配置 Amazon KMS 密钥策略 CloudTrail。 CloudTrail 还支持 Amazon KMS 多区域密钥。有关多区域密钥的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Key Management Service 开发人员指南中的使用多区域密钥

    使用自己的 KMS 密钥会产生加密和解密 Amazon KMS 费用。在将事件数据存储与 KMS 密钥关联后,将无法移除或更改 KMS 密钥。

    注意

    要为组织事件数据存储启用 Amazon Key Management Service 加密,必须使用管理账户的现有 KMS 密钥。

  8. (可选)如果您想使用 Amazon Athena 对事件数据进行查询,请在 Lake 查询联合身份验证中选择启用。通过联合身份验证,您可以在 Amazon Glue 数据目录中查看与事件数据存储相关的元数据,并在 Athena 中对事件数据运行 SQL 查询。存储在 Amazon Glue 数据目录中的表元数据让 Athena 查询引擎知道如何查找、读取和处理您要查询的数据。有关更多信息,请参阅 联合事件数据存储

    要启用 Lake 查询联合身份验证,请选择启用,然后执行以下操作:

    1. 选择是要创建新角色还是使用现有 IAM 角色。Amazon Lake Formation 使用此角色管理联合事件数据存储的权限。使用 CloudTrail 控制台创建新角色时, CloudTrail 会自动创建一个具有所需权限的角色。如果您选择现有角色,请确保该角色的策略提供所需的最低权限

    2. 如果您在创建新角色,请输入名称来标识该角色。

    3. 如果您使用现有角色,请选择要使用的角色。角色必须存在于您的账户中。

  9. (可选)在标签中,将一个或多个自定义标签(键值对)添加到事件数据存储中。标签可以帮助您识别您的 CloudTrail 事件数据存储。例如,您可以附加名称为 stage、值为 prod 的标签。您可以使用标签来限制对事件数据存储的访问。您还可以使用标签来跟踪事件数据存储的查询和摄取成本。

    有关如何使用标签跟踪成本的信息,请参阅 为 CloudTrail Lake 事件数据存储创建用户定义的成本分配标签。有关如何使用 IAM 策略根据标签授权对事件数据存储的访问,请参阅 示例:拒绝基于标签创建或删除事件数据存储的访问权限。有关如何在中使用标签的信息 Amazon,请参阅《标记 Amazon 资源用户指南》中的为 Amazon 资源添加标签

  10. 选择 Next(下一步)以配置事件数据存储。

  11. 选择事件页面上,保留事件类型的默认选择。

  12. 对于CloudTrail 事件,选择数据事件并取消选择管理事件。有关数据事件的更多信息,请参阅 记录数据事件

  13. 保留复制跟踪事件的默认设置。您可以使用此选项将现有的跟踪事件复制到事件数据存储。有关更多信息,请参阅 将跟踪事件复制到事件数据存储

  14. 如果这是组织事件数据存储,请选择为我组织中的所有账户启用。除非您在 Amazon Organizations中配置了账户,否则此选项将不能进行更改。

  15. 对于其他设置,请保留默认选择。默认情况下,事件数据存储会收集所有人的事件, Amazon Web Services 区域 并在创建事件时开始摄取事件。

  16. 对于数据事件,请进行下列选择:

    1. 数据事件类型中,选择 S3。数据事件类型用于标识记录数据事件的 Amazon Web Service 和资源。

    2. 日志选择器模板中,选择自定义。选择自定义可定义自定义事件选择器来按 eventNameresources.ARNreadOnly 字段进行筛选。有关这些字段的信息,请参阅 Amazon CloudTrail API 参考AdvancedFieldSelector中的。

    3. (可选)在选择器名称中,输入用于标识选择器的名称。选择器名称是高级事件选择器的描述性名称,例如 “记录特定 S3 存储桶 DeleteObject 的 API 调用”。选择器名称在高级事件选择器中列为 Name,展开 JSON 视图即可查看该名称。

    4. 高级事件选择器中,我们将构建自定义事件选择器来筛选eventNameresources.ARN字段。事件数据存储的高级事件选择器的工作方式与应用于跟踪记录的高级事件选择器相同。有关如何构建高级事件选择器的详细信息,请参阅使用高级事件选择器记录数据事件

      1. 对于字段,选择 eventName。对于运算符,选择 equals。对于,请输入 DeleteObject。选择 + 字段可筛选其他字段。

      2. 对于字段,选择 resources.ARN。对于 “操作员”,选择StartsWith中,输入存储桶的 ARN(例如,arn: aws: s3:: DOC-EXAMPLE-BUCKET)。有关如何获取 ARN 的信息,请参阅《Amazon Simple Storage Service 用户指南》中的 Amazon S3 资源

  17. 选择 Next(下一步)以查看您的选择。

  18. Review and create(审核和重建)页面上,审核您的选择。选择 Edit(编辑)以对这节进行更改。当您准备好创建事件数据存储时,选择 Create event data store(创建事件数据存储)。

  19. 事件数据存储页面上的事件数据存储表中可以看到新的事件数据存储。

    从现在开始,事件数据存储将捕获与其高级事件选择器匹配的事件。除非选择复制现有跟踪事件,否则在创建事件数据存储之前发生的事件不会出现在该事件数据存储中。

现在,您可以对事件数据存储运行查询。有关如何查看和运行示例查询的信息,请参阅 使用 CloudTrail 控制台查看示例查询

有关 CloudTrail Lake 的更多信息,请参阅与 L Amazon CloudTrail ake 合作