Security - Amazon Web Services Support
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Security

You can use the following checks for the security category.

Note

If you enabled Security Hub for your Amazon Web Services account, you can view your findings in the Trusted Advisor console. For information, see Viewing Amazon Security Hub controls in Amazon Trusted Advisor.

You can view all controls in the Amazon Foundational Security Best Practices security standard except for controls that have the Category: Recover > Resilience. For a list of supported controls, see Amazon Foundational Security Best Practices controls in the Amazon Security Hub User Guide.

Amazon S3 Bucket Permissions

Description

Checks buckets in Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) that have open access permissions, or that allow access to any authenticated Amazon user.

This check examines explicit bucket permissions, as well as bucket policies that might override those permissions. Granting list access permissions to all users for an Amazon S3 bucket is not recommended. These permissions can lead to unintended users listing objects in the bucket at high frequency, which can result in higher than expected charges. Permissions that grant upload and delete access to everyone can lead to security vulnerabilities in your bucket.

Check ID

Pfx0RwqBli

Alert Criteria
  • Yellow: The bucket ACL allows List access for Everyone or Any Authenticated Amazon User.

  • Yellow: A bucket policy allows any kind of open access.

  • Yellow: Bucket policy has statements that grant public access. The Block public and cross-account access to buckets that have public policies setting is turned on and has restricted access to only authorized users of that account until public statements are removed.

  • Yellow: Trusted Advisor does not have permission to check the policy, or the policy could not be evaluated for other reasons.

  • Red: The bucket ACL allows upload and delete access for Everyone or Any Authenticated Amazon User.

Recommended Action

If a bucket allows open access, determine if open access is truly needed. If not, update the bucket permissions to restrict access to the owner or specific users. Use Amazon S3 Block Public Access to control the settings that allow public access to your data. See Setting Bucket and Object Access Permissions.

Additional Resources

Managing Access Permissions to Your Amazon S3 Resources

Report columns
  • Status

  • Region Name

  • Region API Parameter

  • Bucket Name

  • ACL Allows List

  • ACL Allows Upload/Delete

  • Policy Allows Access

ELB Listener Security

Description

Checks for load balancers with listeners that do not use recommended security configurations for encrypted communication. Amazon recommends using a secure protocol (HTTPS or SSL), up-to-date security policies, as well as ciphers and protocols that are secure.

When you use a secure protocol for a front-end connection (client to load balancer), the requests are encrypted between your clients and the load balancer, which create a more secure environment. Elastic Load Balancing provides predefined security policies with ciphers and protocols that adhere to Amazon security best practices. New versions of predefined policies are released as new configurations become available.

Check ID

a2sEc6ILx

Alert Criteria
  • Yellow: A load balancer has no listener that uses a secure protocol (HTTPS or SSL).

  • Yellow: A load balancer listener uses an outdated predefined SSL security policy.

  • Yellow: A load balancer listener uses a cipher or protocol that is not recommended.

  • Red: A load balancer listener uses an insecure cipher or protocol.

Recommended Action

If the traffic to your load balancer must be secure, use either the HTTPS or the SSL protocol for the front-end connection.

Upgrade your load balancer to the latest version of the predefined SSL security policy.

Use only the recommended ciphers and protocols.

For more information, see Listener Configurations for Elastic Load Balancing.

Additional Resources
Report columns
  • Status

  • Region

  • Load Balancer Name

  • Load Balancer Port

  • Reason

ELB Security Groups

Description

Checks for load balancers configured with a missing security group, or a security group that allows access to ports that are not configured for the load balancer.

If a security group associated with a load balancer is deleted, the load balancer will not work as expected. If a security group allows access to ports that are not configured for the load balancer, the risk of loss of data or malicious attacks increases.

Check ID

xSqX82fQu

Alert Criteria
  • Yellow: The inbound rules of an Amazon VPC security group associated with a load balancer allow access to ports that are not defined in the load balancer's listener configuration.

  • Red: A security group associated with a load balancer does not exist.

Recommended Action

Configure the security group rules to restrict access to only those ports and protocols that are defined in the load balancer listener configuration, plus the ICMP protocol to support Path MTU Discovery. See Listeners for Your Classic Load Balancer and Security Groups for Load Balancers in a VPC.

If a security group is missing, apply a new security group to the load balancer. Create security group rules that restrict access to only those ports and protocols that are defined in the load balancer listener configuration. See Security Groups for Load Balancers in a VPC.

Additional Resources
Report columns
  • Status

  • Region

  • Load Balancer Name

  • Security Group IDs

  • Reason

IAM Password Policy

Description

Checks the password policy for your account and warns when a password policy is not enabled, or if password content requirements have not been enabled.

Password content requirements increase the overall security of your Amazon environment by enforcing the creation of strong user passwords. When you create or change a password policy, the change is enforced immediately for new users but does not require existing users to change their passwords.

Check ID

Yw2K9puPzl

Alert Criteria
  • Yellow: A password policy is enabled, but at least one content requirement is not enabled.

  • Red: No password policy is enabled.

Recommended Action

If some content requirements are not enabled, consider enabling them. If no password policy is enabled, create and configure one. See Setting an Account Password Policy for IAM Users.

Additional Resources

Managing Passwords

Report columns
  • Password Policy

  • Uppercase

  • Lowercase

  • Number

  • Non-alphanumeric

Security Groups – Specific Ports Unrestricted

Description

Checks security groups for rules that allow unrestricted access (0.0.0.0/0) to specific ports.

Unrestricted access increases opportunities for malicious activity (hacking, denial-of-service attacks, loss of data). The ports with highest risk are flagged red, and those with less risk are flagged yellow. Ports flagged green are typically used by applications that require unrestricted access, such as HTTP and SMTP.

If you have intentionally configured your security groups in this manner, we recommend using additional security measures to secure your infrastructure (such as IP tables).

Note

This check only evaluates security groups that you create and their inbound rules for IPv4 addresses. Security groups created by Amazon Directory Service are flagged as red or yellow, but they don’t pose a security risk and can be safely ignored or excluded. For more information, see the Trusted Advisor FAQ.

Check ID

HCP4007jGY

Alert Criteria
  • Green: Access to port 80, 25, 443, or 465 is unrestricted.

  • Red: Access to port 20, 21, 1433, 1434, 3306, 3389, 4333, 5432, or 5500 is unrestricted.

  • Yellow: Access to any other port is unrestricted.

Recommended Action

Restrict access to only those IP addresses that require it. To restrict access to a specific IP address, set the suffix to /32 (for example, 192.0.2.10/32). Be sure to delete overly permissive rules after creating rules that are more restrictive.

Additional Resources
Report columns
  • Status

  • Region

  • Security Group Name

  • Security Group ID

  • Protocol

  • From Port

  • To Port

Security Groups – Unrestricted Access

Description

Checks security groups for rules that allow unrestricted access to a resource.

Unrestricted access increases opportunities for malicious activity (hacking, denial-of-service attacks, loss of data).

Note

This check only evaluates security groups that you create and their inbound rules for IPv4 addresses. Security groups created by Amazon Directory Service are flagged as red or yellow, but they don’t pose a security risk and can be safely ignored or excluded. For more information, see the Trusted Advisor FAQ.

Check ID

1iG5NDGVre

Alert Criteria

Red: A security group rule has a source IP address with a /0 suffix for ports other than 25, 80, or 443.

Recommended Action

Restrict access to only those IP addresses that require it. To restrict access to a specific IP address, set the suffix to /32 (for example, 192.0.2.10/32). Be sure to delete overly permissive rules after creating rules that are more restrictive.

Additional Resources
Report columns
  • Status

  • Region

  • Security Group Name

  • Security Group ID

  • Protocol

  • From Port

  • To Port

  • IP Range

安全性 - Amazon Web Services Support
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

安全性

您可以使用以下安全类别检查。

注意

如果为您的 Amazon Web Services 账户 启用 Security Hub,则可以在 Trusted Advisor 控制台中查看检查结果。有关信息,请参阅 在 Amazon Trusted Advisor 中查看 Amazon Security Hub 控件

您可以查看 Amazon 基础安全最佳实践安全标准中的所有控件,但具有 Category: Recover > Resilience(类别:恢复 > 弹性)的控件除外。有关受支持控件的列表,请参阅《Amazon Security Hub 用户指南》中的 Amazon基础安全最佳实践控件

Amazon S3 存储桶权限

描述

检查 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3) 中具有开放访问权限,或允许访问任何经过身份验证的 Amazon 用户的存储桶。

此检查将检查显式存储桶权限以及可能覆盖这些权限的存储桶策略。建议不要向 Amazon S3 存储桶的所有用户授予列表访问权限。这些权限可能导致非预期的用户频繁地列出存储桶中的对象,从而导致费用高于预期。向每个人授予上载和删除访问权限的权限可能会导致存储桶中出现安全漏洞。

检查 ID

Pfx0RwqBli

提醒条件
  • 黄色:对于 Everyone(所有人)或 Any Authenticated Amazon User(任何经过身份验证的 Amazon 用户),存储桶 ACL 都允许“列出”访问权限。

  • 黄色:存储桶策略允许任何种类的开放访问。

  • 黄色:存储桶策略具有授予公有访问权限的语句。Block public and cross-account access to buckets that have public policies(阻止对具有公有策略的存储桶进行公有和跨账户存取)设置已打开,并且已限制为只有在删除公有语句之后,才允许该账户的授权用户访问。

  • 黄色:Trusted Advisor 无权检查策略,或出于其他原因无法评估策略。

  • 红色:对于 Everyone(所有人)或 Any Authenticated Amazon User(任何经过身份验证的 Amazon 用户),存储桶 ACL 都允许上传和删除访问权限。

Recommended Action(建议的操作)

如果存储桶允许开放访问,请确定是否确实需要开放访问。如果不需要,请更新存储桶权限,以只允许拥有者或特定用户访问。使用“Amazon S3 阻止公有访问”来控制允许对您的数据进行公有访问的设置。请参阅设置存储桶和对象访问权限

其他资源

管理对 Amazon S3 资源的访问权限

报告列
  • 状态

  • 区域名称

  • 区域 API 参数

  • 存储桶名称

  • ACL 允许列表

  • ACL 允许上载/删除

  • 策略允许访问

ELB 侦听器安全

描述

检查负载平衡器与未使用推荐的安全配置进行加密通信的侦听器。Amazon 建议使用安全协议(HTTPS 或 SSL)、最新的安全策略以及安全的密码和协议。

当您为前端连接(客户端到负载均衡器)使用安全协议时,客户端和负载均衡器之间的请求将被加密,从而创建更安全的环境。Elastic Load Balancing 提供预定义的安全策略,其密码和协议符合 Amazon 安全最佳实践。新配置可用时,会发布预定义策略的新版本。

检查 ID

a2sEc6ILx

提醒条件
  • 黄色:负载均衡器的任何侦听器均未使用安全协议(HTTPS 或 SSL)。

  • 黄色:负载均衡器侦听器使用了过时的预定义 SSL 安全策略。

  • 黄色:负载均衡器侦听器使用了不推荐的密码或协议。

  • 红色:负载均衡器侦听器使用了不安全的密码或协议。

Recommended Action(建议的操作)

如果传输到负载均衡器的流量必须安全无虞,请使用 HTTPS 或 SSL 协议进行前端连接。

将负载均衡器的预定义 SSL 安全策略升级到最新版本。

只使用推荐的密码和协议。

有关更多信息,请参阅 Elastic Load Balancing 的侦听器配置

其他资源
报告列
  • 状态

  • 区域

  • 负载均衡器名称

  • 负载均衡器端口

  • Reason

ELB 安全组

描述

检查配置了缺失安全组,或者允许访问未针对负载均衡器配置的端口的安全组的负载均衡器。

如果删除与某个负载均衡器关联的安全组,则负载均衡器将无法按预期工作。如果安全组允许访问未针对负载均衡器配置的端口,则数据丢失或恶意攻击的风险会增加。

检查 ID

xSqX82fQu

提醒条件
  • 黄色:与负载均衡器关联的 Amazon VPC 安全组的入站规则允许访问未在负载均衡器的侦听器配置中定义的端口。

  • 红色:与负载均衡器关联的安全组不存在。

Recommended Action(建议的操作)

配置安全组规则,以将访问限制在负载均衡器侦听器配置中定义的端口和协议,以及用于支持路径 MTU 发现的 ICMP 协议。请参阅经典负载均衡器的侦听器VPC 中的负载均衡器的安全组

如果安全组缺失,请将新安全组应用到负载均衡器。创建安全组规则,将访问限制在负载均衡器侦听器配置中定义的端口和协议。请参阅 VPC 中的负载均衡器的安全组

其他资源
报告列
  • 状态

  • 区域

  • 负载均衡器名称

  • 安全组 ID

  • Reason

IAM 密码策略

描述

检查账户的密码策略,并在未启用密码策略或未启用密码内容要求时发出警告。

密码内容要求通过强制创建强用户密码提高了 Amazon 环境的整体安全性。若您创建或更改密码策略,将会立即对新用户强制执行更改,但不会要求现有用户更改其密码。

检查 ID

Yw2K9puPzl

提醒条件
  • 黄色:密码策略已启用,但至少有一项内容要求未启用。

  • 红色:未启用密码策略。

Recommended Action(建议的操作)

如果部分内容要求未启用,请考虑进行启用。如果未启用任何密码策略,请创建并配置策略。请参阅为 IAM 用户设置账户密码策略

其他资源

管理密码

报告列
  • 密码策略

  • 大写

  • 小写

  • 数字

  • 非字母数字

安全组 – 不受限制的特定端口

描述

检查安全组是否有允许对特定端口进行不受限制访问 (0.0.0.0/0) 的规则。

不受限制的访问增加了恶意活动(黑客攻击、拒绝服务攻击、数据丢失)的机会。风险最高的端口标记为红色,风险较小的端口将标记为黄色。标记为绿色的端口通常由需要不受限制访问的应用程序使用,例如 HTTP 和 SMTP。

如果您故意通过这种方式配置了安全组,我们建议您使用其他安全措施来保护您的基础设施(如 IP 表)。

注意

此检查仅评估您创建的安全组及其 IPv4 地址的入站规则。Amazon Directory Service 创建的安全组标记为红色或黄色,但它们不会构成安全风险,并且可能会安全地被忽略或被排除在外。有关更多信息,请参阅 Trusted Advisor 常见问题

检查 ID

HCP4007jGY

提醒条件
  • 绿色:访问端口 80、25、443 或 465 不受限制。

  • 红色:访问端口 20、21、1433、1434、3306、3389、4333、5432 或 5500 不受限制。

  • 黄色:访问任何其他端口不受限制。

Recommended Action(建议的操作)

只有具有此需求的 IP 地址才能访问。要只允许特定 IP 地址进行访问,请将后缀设置为 /32(例如,192.0.2.10/32)。在创建更加严格的规则后,请务必删除过于宽松的规则。

其他资源
报告列
  • 状态

  • 区域

  • 安全组名称

  • 安全组 ID

  • 协议

  • 起始端口

  • 终止端口

安全组 – 不受限制的访问

描述

检查安全组是否存在允许不受限制地访问资源的规则。

不受限制的访问增加了恶意活动(黑客攻击、拒绝服务攻击、数据丢失)的机会。

注意

此检查仅评估您创建的安全组及其 IPv4 地址的入站规则。Amazon Directory Service 创建的安全组标记为红色或黄色,但它们不会构成安全风险,并且可能会安全地被忽略或被排除在外。有关更多信息,请参阅 Trusted Advisor 常见问题

检查 ID

1iG5NDGVre

提醒条件

红色:安全组规则有一个后缀为 /0 的源 IP 地址,该后缀可用于 25、80 或 443 以外的端口。

Recommended Action(建议的操作)

只有具有此需求的 IP 地址才能访问。要只允许特定 IP 地址进行访问,请将后缀设置为 /32(例如,192.0.2.10/32)。在创建更加严格的规则后,请务必删除过于宽松的规则。

其他资源
报告列
  • 状态

  • 区域

  • 安全组名称

  • 安全组 ID

  • 协议

  • 起始端口

  • 终止端口

  • IP 范围