Logging Amazon GuardDuty API calls with Amazon CloudTrail - Amazon GuardDuty
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Logging Amazon GuardDuty API calls with Amazon CloudTrail

Amazon GuardDuty is integrated with Amazon CloudTrail, a service that provides a record of actions taken by a user, role, or an Amazon service in GuardDuty. CloudTrail captures API calls for GuardDuty as events, including calls from the GuardDuty console and from code calls to the GuardDuty APIs. If you create a trail, you can enable continuous delivery of CloudTrail events to an Amazon S3 bucket, including events for GuardDuty. If you don't configure a trail, you can still view the most recent events in the CloudTrail console in Event history. Using the information collected by CloudTrail, you can determine the request that was made to GuardDuty, the IP address the request was made from, who made the request, when it was made, and more.

To learn more about CloudTrail, including how to configure and enable it, see the Amazon CloudTrail User Guide.

GuardDuty information in CloudTrail

CloudTrail is enabled on your Amazon account when you create the account. When supported event activity occurs in GuardDuty, that activity is recorded in a CloudTrail event along with other Amazon service events in Event history. You can view, search, and download recent events in your Amazon account. For more information, see Viewing events with CloudTrail event history.

For an ongoing record of events in your Amazon account, including events for GuardDuty, create a trail. A trail enables CloudTrail to deliver log files to an Amazon S3 bucket. By default, when you create a trail in the console, the trail applies to all Regions. The trail logs events from all Regions in the Amazon partition and delivers the log files to the Amazon S3 bucket that you specify. Additionally, you can configure other Amazon services to further analyze and act upon the event data collected in CloudTrail logs. For more information, see:

All GuardDuty actions are logged by CloudTrail and are documented in the GuardDuty API reference.

Every event or log entry contains information about who generated the request. The identity information helps you determine the following:

  • Whether the request was made with root or IAM user credentials

  • Whether the request was made with temporary security credentials for a role or federated user

  • Whether the request was made by another Amazon service

For more information, see the CloudTrail userIdentity element.

Example: GuardDuty log file entries

A trail is a configuration that enables delivery of events as log files to an Amazon S3 bucket that you specify. CloudTrail log files contain one or more log entries. An event represents a single request from any source and includes information about the requested action, the date and time of the action, request parameters, and so on. CloudTrail log files aren't an ordered stack trace of the public API calls, so they don't appear in any specific order.

The following example shows a CloudTrail log entry that demonstrates the CreateIPThreatIntelSet action.

{ "eventVersion": "1.05", "userIdentity": { "type": "AssumedRole", "principalId": "AIDACKCEVSQ6C2EXAMPLE", "arn": "arn:aws-cn:iam::444455556666:user/Alice", "accountId": "444455556666", "accessKeyId": "AKIAI44QH8DHBEXAMPLE", "sessionContext": { "attributes": { "mfaAuthenticated": "false", "creationDate": "2018-06-14T22:54:20Z" }, "sessionIssuer": { "type": "Role", "principalId": "AIDACKCEVSQ6C2EXAMPLE", "arn": "arn:aws-cn:iam::444455556666:user/Alice", "accountId": "444455556666", "userName": "Alice" } } }, "eventTime": "2018-06-14T22:57:56Z", "eventSource": "guardduty.amazonaws.com", "eventName": "CreateThreatIntelSet", "awsRegion": "us-west-2", "sourceIPAddress": "54.240.230.177", "userAgent": "console.amazonaws.com", "requestParameters": { "detectorId": "5ab04b1110c865eecf516eee2435ede7", "name": "Example", "format": "TXT", "activate": false, "location": "https://s3.amazonaws.com/bucket.name/file.txt" }, "responseElements": { "threatIntelSetId": "1ab200428351c99d859bf61992460d24" }, "requestID": "5f6bf981-7026-11e8-a9fc-5b37d2684c5c", "eventID": "81337b11-e5c8-4f91-b141-deb405625bc9", "readOnly": false, "eventType": "AwsApiCall", "recipientAccountId": "444455556666" }

From this event information, you can determine that the request was made to create a threat list Example in GuardDuty. You can also see that the request was made by an IAM user named Alice on June 14, 2018.

使用记录 Amazon GuardDuty API 调用Amazon CloudTrail - Amazon GuardDuty
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用记录 Amazon GuardDuty API 调用Amazon CloudTrail

Amazon GuardDuty 责任与Amazon CloudTrail,该服务提供了用户、角色或Amazon服务在 GuardDuty。CloudTrail 将对 GuardDuty 的 API 调用作为事件捕获,包括来自 GuardDuty 控制台的调用和对 GuardDuty API 的代码调用。如果您创建跟踪,则可以使 CloudTrail 事件持续传送到 Amazon S3 存储桶(包括 GuardDuty 的事件)。如果您不配置跟踪,则仍可在 CloudTrail 控制台的 Event history (事件历史记录) 中查看最新事件。通过使用 CloudTrail 收集的信息,您可以确定向 GuardDuty 发出的请求以及发出请求的 IP 地址、用户和时间等。

要了解有关 CloudTrail 的更多信息(包括如何对其进行配置和启用),请参阅Amazon CloudTrail用户指南

CloudTrail 中的 GuardDuty 信息

CloudTrail 已启用Amazon帐户创建账户时,即可使用。当 GuardDuty 中发生受支持的事件活动时,该活动将记录在 CloudTrail 事件中,并与其他Amazon中的服务事件事件历史记录。您可以在 Amazon 账户中查看、搜索和下载最新事件。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 CloudTrail 事件历史记录查看事件

要持续记录在您的事件Amazon帐户(包括 GuardDuty 的事件),请创建跟踪。通过跟踪,CloudTrail 可将日志文件传送至 Amazon S3 存储桶。默认情况下,在控制台中创建跟踪时,此跟踪应用于所有 区域。此跟踪记录来自Amazon分区,并将日志文件传送到您指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶。此外,您可以配置其他Amazon服务,进一步分析在 CloudTrail 日志中收集的事件数据并采取操作。有关更多信息,请参阅:

所有 GuardDuty 操作均由 CloudTrail 记录,在中有说明。GuardDuty API 参考

每个事件或日志条目都包含有关生成请求的人员信息。身份信息可帮助您确定以下内容:

  • 请求是使用根用户凭证还是 IAM 用户凭证发出的

  • 请求是使用角色还是联合身份用户的临时安全凭证发出的

  • 请求是否由其他 Amazon 服务发出

有关更多信息,请参阅 CloudTrail userIdentity 元素

例如:GuardDuty 日志文件条目

跟踪是一种配置,可用于将事件作为日志文件传送到您指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶。CloudTrail 日志文件包含一个或多个日志条目。一个事件表示来自任何源的一个请求,包括有关请求的操作、操作的日期和时间、请求参数等方面的信息。CloudTrail 日志文件不是公用 API 调用的有序堆栈跟踪,因此它们不会按任何特定顺序显示。

下面的示例显示了一个 CloudTrail 日志条目,该条目说明了 CreateIPThreatIntelSet 操作。

{ "eventVersion": "1.05", "userIdentity": { "type": "AssumedRole", "principalId": "AIDACKCEVSQ6C2EXAMPLE", "arn": "arn:aws:iam::444455556666:user/Alice", "accountId": "444455556666", "accessKeyId": "AKIAI44QH8DHBEXAMPLE", "sessionContext": { "attributes": { "mfaAuthenticated": "false", "creationDate": "2018-06-14T22:54:20Z" }, "sessionIssuer": { "type": "Role", "principalId": "AIDACKCEVSQ6C2EXAMPLE", "arn": "arn:aws:iam::444455556666:user/Alice", "accountId": "444455556666", "userName": "Alice" } } }, "eventTime": "2018-06-14T22:57:56Z", "eventSource": "guardduty.amazonaws.com", "eventName": "CreateThreatIntelSet", "awsRegion": "us-west-2", "sourceIPAddress": "54.240.230.177", "userAgent": "console.amazonaws.com", "requestParameters": { "detectorId": "5ab04b1110c865eecf516eee2435ede7", "name": "Example", "format": "TXT", "activate": false, "location": "https://s3.amazonaws.com/bucket.name/file.txt" }, "responseElements": { "threatIntelSetId": "1ab200428351c99d859bf61992460d24" }, "requestID": "5f6bf981-7026-11e8-a9fc-5b37d2684c5c", "eventID": "81337b11-e5c8-4f91-b141-deb405625bc9", "readOnly": false, "eventType": "AwsApiCall", "recipientAccountId": "444455556666" }

通过此事件信息,您可以确定已发出请求以便创建威胁列表Example在 GuardDuty 您还可以看到,该请求是由名为 Alice 的 IAM 用户在 2018 年 6 月 14 日发出的。