Specifying KMS keys in IAM policy statements - Amazon Key Management Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Specifying KMS keys in IAM policy statements

You can use an IAM policy to allow a principal to use or manage KMS keys. KMS keys are specified in the Resource element of the policy statement.

  • To specify a KMS key in an IAM policy statement, you must use its key ARN. You cannot use a key id, alias name, or alias ARN to identify a KMS key in an IAM policy statement.

    For example: "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab"

    To control access to a KMS key based on its aliases, use the kms:RequestAlias or kms:ResourceAliases condition keys. For details, see ABAC for Amazon KMS.

    Use an alias ARN as the resource only in a policy statement that controls access to alias operations, such as CreateAlias, UpdateAlias, or DeleteAlias. For details, see Controlling access to aliases.

  • To specify multiple KMS keys in the account and Region, use wildcard characters (*) in the Region or resource ID positions of the key ARN.

    For example, to specify all KMS keys in the US West (Oregon) Region of an account, use "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/*". To specify all KMS keys in all Regions of the account, use "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*".

  • To represent all KMS keys, use a wildcard character alone ("*"). Use this format for operations that don't use any particular KMS key, namely CreateKey, GenerateRandom, ListAliases, and ListKeys.

When writing your policy statements, it's a best practice to specify only the KMS keys that the principal needs to use, rather than giving them access to all KMS keys.

For example, the following IAM policy statement allows the principal to call the DescribeKey, GenerateDataKey, Decrypt operations only on the KMS keys listed in the Resource element of the policy statement. Specifying KMS keys by key ARN, which is a best practice, ensures that the permissions are limited only to the specified KMS keys.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:GenerateDataKey", "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/0987dcba-09fe-87dc-65ba-ab0987654321" ] } }

To apply the permission to all KMS keys in a particular trusted Amazon Web Services account, you can use wildcard characters (*) in the Region and key ID positions. For example, the following policy statement allows the principal to call the specified operations on all KMS keys in two trusted example accounts.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:GenerateDataKey", "kms:GenerateDataKeyPair" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*", "arn:aws:kms:*:444455556666:key/*" ] } }

You can also use a wildcard character ("*") alone in the Resource element. Because it allows access to all KMS keys the account has permission to use, it's recommended primarily for operations without a particular KMS key and for Deny statements. You can also use it in policy statements that allow only less sensitive read-only operations. To determine whether an Amazon KMS operation involves a particular KMS key, look for the KMS key value in the Resources column of the table in Amazon KMS permissions.

For example, the following policy statement uses a Deny effect to prohibit the principals from using the specified operations on any KMS key. It uses a wildcard character in the Resource element to represent all KMS keys.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "kms:CreateKey", "kms:PutKeyPolicy", "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:ScheduleKeyDeletion" ], "Resource": "*" } }

The following policy statement uses a wildcard character alone to represent all KMS keys. But it allows only less sensitive read-only operations and operations that don't apply to any particular KMS key.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:CreateKey", "kms:ListKeys", "kms:ListAliases", "kms:ListResourceTags" ], "Resource": "*" } }

在 IAM 策略语句中指定 CMK - AWS Key Management Service
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

在 IAM 策略语句中指定 CMK

您可以使用 IAM 策略允许委托人使用或管理 CMK。CMK 在Resource元素。

  • 要在 IAM 策略语句中指定 CMK,必须使用其密钥 ARN。您无法使用密钥 ID别名,或者别名 ARN在 IAM 策略语句中标识 CMK。

    例如:"Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab"

    要根据 CMK 别名控制对其访问,请使用KMS: 请求别名或者KMS: 资源别名条件键。有关详细信息,请参阅 使用适用于 AWS KMS 的 ABAC

    仅在控制别名操作访问的策略语句中使用别名 ARN 作为资源,例如CreateAliasUpdateAlias,或者DeleteAlias。有关详细信息,请参阅 控制对别名的访问

  • 要在账户和区域中指定多个 CMK,请在密钥 ARN 的区域或资源 ID 位置中使用通配符 (*)。

    例如,要指定账户的美国西部(俄勒冈)区域的所有 CMK,请使用”Resource": "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/*“。要指定账户的所有区域中的所有 CMK,请使用”Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*“。

  • 要表示所有 CMK,请单独使用通配符 ("*")。将此格式用于不使用任何特定 CMK 的操作,即CreateKeyGenerateRandomListAliases, 和ListKeys

在编写策略声明时,它是一个最佳实践只指定委托人需要使用的 CMK,而不是授予他们访问所有 CMK 的权限。

例如,以下 IAM 策略语句允许委托人调用DescribeKeyGenerateDataKeyDecrypt操作仅在Resource元素。通过键 ARN 指定 CMK(这是一种最佳做法)可确保权限仅限于指定的 CMK。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:GenerateDataKey", "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/0987dcba-09fe-87dc-65ba-ab0987654321" ] } }

要将权限应用于特定受信任 AWS 账户中的所有 CMK,您可以在区域和密钥 ID 位置中使用通配符 (*)。例如,以下策略语句允许委托人在两个受信任示例帐户中对所有 CMK 调用指定操作。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:GenerateDataKey", "kms:GenerateDataKeyPair" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*", "arn:aws:kms:*:444455556666:key/*" ] } }

您还可以使用通配符("*")单独在Resource元素。由于它允许访问账户有权使用的所有 CMK,因此建议主要用于不涉及特定 CMK 的操作,以及Deny语句。您还可以在仅允许不太敏感的只读操作的策略语句中使用它。要确定 AWS KMS 操作是否涉及特定 CMK,请查找CMK资源列中的表格AWS KMS 权限

例如,以下策略语句使用Deny效果来禁止委托人在任何 CMK 上使用指定的操作。它在Resource元素来表示所有 CMK。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "kms:CreateKey", "kms:PutKeyPolicy", "kms:CreateGrant", "kms:ScheduleKeyDeletion" ], "Resource": "*" } }

以下策略语句仅使用通配符来表示所有 CMK。但它只允许不太敏感的只读操作和不适用于任何特定 CMK 的操作。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:CreateKey", "kms:ListKeys", "kms:ListAliases", "kms:ListResourceTags" ], "Resource": "*" } }