Customer managed policy examples - Amazon Key Management Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Customer managed policy examples

In this section, you can find example IAM policies that allow permissions for various Amazon KMS actions.

Important

Some of the permissions in the following policies are allowed only when the KMS key's key policy also allows them. For more information, see Permissions reference.

For help writing and formatting a JSON policy document, see the IAM JSON Policy Reference in the IAM User Guide.

Allow a user to view KMS keys in the Amazon KMS console

The following IAM policy allows users read-only access to the Amazon KMS console. Users with these permissions can view all KMS keys in their Amazon Web Services account, but they cannot create or change any KMS keys.

To view KMS keys on the Amazon managed keys and Customer managed keys pages, principals require kms:ListKeys and kms:ListAliases permissions. The remaining permissions, particularly kms:DescribeKey, are required to view optional KMS key table columns and data on the KMS key detail pages. The iam:ListUsers and iam:ListRoles permissions are required to display the key policy in default view without error. To view data on the Custom key stores page and details about KMS keys in custom key stores, principals also need kms:DescribeCustomKeyStores permission.

If you limit a user's console access to particular KMS keys, the console displays an error for each KMS key that is not visible.

This policy includes of two policy statements. The Resource element in the first policy statement allows the specified permissions on all KMS keys in all Regions of the example Amazon Web Services account. Console viewers don't need additional access because the Amazon KMS console displays only KMS keys in the principal's account. This is true even if they have permission to view KMS keys in other Amazon Web Services accounts. The remaining Amazon KMS and IAM permissions require a "Resource": "*" element because they don't apply to any particular KMS key.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "ReadOnlyAccessForAllKMSKeysInAccount", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:GetPublicKey", "kms:GetKeyRotationStatus", "kms:GetKeyPolicy", "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:ListKeyPolicies", "kms:ListResourceTags" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*" }, { "Sid": "ReadOnlyAccessForOperationsWithNoKMSKey", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:ListKeys", "kms:ListAliases", "iam:ListRoles", "iam:ListUsers" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

Allow a user to create KMS keys

The following IAM policy allows a user to create KMS keys. The value of the Resource element is * because the CreateKey operation does not use any particular Amazon KMS resources (KMS keys or aliases).

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "kms:CreateKey", "Resource": "*" } }

Principals who create keys might need some related permissions.

  • kms:PutKeyPolicy — Principals who have kms:CreateKey permission can set the initial key policy for the KMS key. However, the CreateKey caller must have kms:PutKeyPolicy permission, which lets them change the KMS key policy, or they must specify the BypassPolicyLockoutSafetyCheck parameter of CreateKey, which is not recommended. The CreateKey caller can get kms:PutKeyPolicy permission for the KMS key from an IAM policy or they can include this permission in the key policy of the KMS key that they're creating.

  • kms:TagResource — To add tags to the KMS key during the CreateKey operation, the CreateKey caller must have kms:TagResource permission in an IAM policy. Including this permission in the key policy of the new KMS key isn't sufficient. However, if the CreateKey caller includes kms:TagResource in the initial key policy, they can add tags in a separate call after the KMS key is created.

  • kms:CreateAlias — Principals who create a KMS key in the Amazon KMS console must have kms:CreateAlias permission on the KMS key and on the alias. (The console makes two calls; one to CreateKey and one to CreateAlias). You must provide the alias permission in an IAM policy. You can provide the KMS key permission in a key policy or IAM policy. For details, see Controlling access to aliases.

In addition to kms:CreateKey, the following IAM policy provides kms:TagResource permission on all KMS keys in the Amazon Web Services account and kms:CreateAlias permission on all aliases that the account. It also includes some useful read-only permissions that can be provided only in an IAM policy.

This IAM policy does not include kms:PutKeyPolicy permission or any other permissions that can be set in a key policy. It's a best practice to set these permissions in the key policy where they apply exclusively to one KMS key.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "IAMPermissionsForParticularKMSKeys", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "kms:TagResource", "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*" }, { "Sid": "IAMPermissionsForParticularAliases", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "kms:CreateAlias", "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:alias/*" }, { "Sid": "IAMPermissionsForAllKMSKeys", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:CreateKey", "kms:ListKeys", "kms:ListAliases" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

Allow a user to encrypt and decrypt with any KMS key in a specific Amazon Web Services account

The following IAM policy allows a user to encrypt and decrypt data with any KMS key in Amazon Web Services account 111122223333.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*" } }

Allow a user to encrypt and decrypt with any KMS key in a specific Amazon Web Services account and Region

The following IAM policy allows a user to encrypt and decrypt data with any KMS key in Amazon Web Services account 111122223333 in the US West (Oregon) Region.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/*" ] } }

Allow a user to encrypt and decrypt with specific KMS keys

The following IAM policy allows a user to encrypt and decrypt data with the two KMS keys specified in the Resource element. When specifying a KMS key in an IAM policy statement, you must use the key ARN of the KMS key.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/0987dcba-09fe-87dc-65ba-ab0987654321" ] } }

Prevent a user from disabling or deleting any KMS keys

The following IAM policy prevents a user from disabling or deleting any KMS keys, even when another IAM policy or a key policy allows these permissions. A policy that explicitly denies permissions overrides all other policies, even those that explicitly allow the same permissions. For more information, see Troubleshooting key access.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "kms:DisableKey", "kms:ScheduleKeyDeletion" ], "Resource": "*" } }

客户管理的策略示例 - Amazon Key Management Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

客户管理的策略示例

本节的 IAM 策略示例介绍如何允许各Amazon KMS操作。

重要

仅当 CMK 的密钥策略也允许时,才允许提供以下策略中的某些权限。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon KMS API 权限参考

有关编写和格式化 JSON 策略文档的帮助,请参阅IAM JSON 策略参考中的IAM 用户指南.

允许用户查看Amazon KMS控制台

以下 IAM 策略允许用户对Amazon KMS控制台。具有这些权限的用户可以查看 Amazon Web Services 账户 ,但它们不能创建或更改任何 CMK。

要查看Amazon托管密钥Customer managed keys页面,委托人需要KMS: 列表键kms:ListAliases权限。剩余的权限,特别是kms:DescribeKey,才能查看 CMK 详细信息页面上的可选 CMK 表列和数据。这些区域有:iAM: 列表用户iam:ListRoles权限才能在默认视图中显示密钥策略而不会出现错误。要查看自定义密钥存储页面和有关自定义密钥存储中 CMK 的详细信息,委托人还需要KMS: 描述关键店权限。

如果限制用户对特定 CMK 的控制台访问权限,则控制台会为每个 CMK 显示一个不可见的错误。

此策略包含两个策略语句。这些区域有:Resource元素允许对示例所有区域中的所有 CMK 具有指定权限 Amazon Web Services 账户 . 控制台查看器不需要额外的访问权限,因为Amazon KMS控制台仅显示委托人账户中的 CMK。即使他们有权查看其他 Amazon Web Services 账户 . 剩余的Amazon KMS和 IAM 权限需要"Resource": "*"元素,因为它们不适用于任何特定的 CMK。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "ReadOnlyAccessForAllCMKsInAccount", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:GetPublicKey", "kms:GetKeyRotationStatus", "kms:GetKeyPolicy", "kms:DescribeKey", "kms:ListKeyPolicies", "kms:ListResourceTags" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*" }, { "Sid": "ReadOnlyAccessForOperationsWithNoCMK", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:ListKeys", "kms:ListAliases", "iam:ListRoles", "iam:ListUsers" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

允许用户创建 CMK

以下 IAM 策略允许用户创建 CMK。Resource 元素的值是 *,这是因为 CreateKey 操作不使用任何特定的 Amazon KMS 资源(CMK 或别名)。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "kms:CreateKey", "Resource": "*" } }

创建密钥的委托人可能需要一些相关权限。

  • KMS: 普特键策略— 拥有的委托人kms:CreateKey权限可以设置 CMK 的初始密钥策略。但是,CreateKey调用方必须具有KMS: 普特键策略权限,允许他们更改 CMK 的密钥策略,或者他们必须指定BypassPolicyLockoutSafetyCheck的参数CreateKey,我们不建议这么做。这些区域有:CreateKey调用方可以获得kms:PutKeyPolicy权限,也可以将此权限包含在他们正在创建的 CMK 的密钥策略中。

  • KMS: 标记资源— 要将标签添加到 CMKCreateKey操作,CreateKey调用方必须具有KMS: 标记资源权限。将此权限包含在新 CMK 的关键策略中是不够的。但是,如果CreateKey调用方包括kms:TagResource,他们可以在创建 CMK 后在单独调用中添加标签。

  • KMS: 创建别名— 在Amazon KMS控制台必须具有KMS: 创建别名权限上的 CMK 和别名。(控制台进行两次调用;一次调用CreateKey和一个CreateAlias)。您必须在 IAM 策略中提供别名权限。您可以在密钥策略或 IAM 策略中提供 CMK 权限。有关详细信息,请参阅 控制对别名的访问

除了kms:CreateKey,以下 IAM 策略提供kms:TagResource权限上的所有 CMK Amazon Web Services 账户 和kms:CreateAlias权限对所有别名的帐户。它还包括一些只能在 IAM 策略中提供的有用的只读权限。

此 IAM 策略不包含kms:PutKeyPolicy权限或可以在密钥策略中设置的任何其他权限。这是一个最佳实践以在密钥策略中设置这些权限,其中它们专门应用于一个 CMK。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "IAMPermissionsForParticularCMKs", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "kms:TagResource", "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*" }, { "Sid": "IAMPermissionsForParticularAliases", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "kms:CreateAlias", "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:alias/*" }, { "Sid": "IAMPermissionsForAllCMKs", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:CreateKey", "kms:ListKeys", "kms:ListAliases" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

允许用户使用特定的 CMK 进行加密和解密 Amazon Web Services 账户

以下 IAM 策略允许用户使用 Amazon Web Services 账户 1111122223333。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:*:111122223333:key/*" } }

允许用户使用特定的 CMK 进行加密和解密 Amazon Web Services 账户 和区域

以下 IAM 策略允许用户使用 Amazon Web Services 账户 美国西部(俄勒冈)区域中的 111122223333。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/*" ] } }

允许用户使用特定 CMK 进行加密和解密

以下 IAM 策略允许用户使用Resource元素。在 IAM 策略语句中指定 CMK 时,必须使用密钥 ARNCMK 的。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "kms:Encrypt", "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab", "arn:aws:kms:us-west-2:111122223333:key/0987dcba-09fe-87dc-65ba-ab0987654321" ] } }

阻止用户禁用或删除任何 CMK

以下 IAM 策略阻止用户禁用或删除任何 CMK,即使其他 IAM 策略或密钥策略允许这些权限时也是如此。以显式方式拒绝权限的策略将覆盖所有其他策略,甚至包括那些以显式方式允许相同权限的策略。有关更多信息,请参阅密钥访问故障排除

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": { "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "kms:DisableKey", "kms:ScheduleKeyDeletion" ], "Resource": "*" } }