Using IAM policies with Amazon KMS - Amazon Key Management Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using IAM policies with Amazon KMS

You can use IAM policies, along with key policies, grants, and VPC endpoint policies, to control access to your Amazon KMS keys in Amazon KMS.

Note

To use an IAM policy to control access to a KMS key, the key policy for the KMS key must give the account permission to use IAM policies. Specifically, the key policy must include the policy statement that enables IAM policies.

This section explains how to use IAM policies to control access to Amazon KMS operations. For more general information about IAM, see the IAM User Guide.

All KMS keys must have a key policy. IAM policies are optional. To use an IAM policy to control access to a KMS key, the key policy for the KMS key must give the account permission to use IAM policies. Specifically, the key policy must include the policy statement that enables IAM policies.

IAM policies can control access to any Amazon KMS operation. Unlike key policies, IAM policies can control access to multiple KMS keys and provide permissions for the operations of several related Amazon services. But IAM policies are particularly useful for controlling access to operations, such as CreateKey, that can't be controlled by a key policy because they don't involve any particular KMS key.

If you access Amazon KMS through an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) endpoint, you can also use a VPC endpoint policy to limit access to your Amazon KMS resources when using the endpoint. For example, when using the VPC endpoint, you might only allow the principals in your Amazon Web Services account to access your customer managed keys. For details, see Controlling access to a VPC endpoint.

For help writing and formatting a JSON policy document, see the IAM JSON Policy Reference in the IAM User Guide.

将 IAM 策略与Amazon KMS - Amazon Key Management Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

将 IAM 策略与Amazon KMS

您可以使用 IAM 策略以及密钥策略Grants, 和VPC 终端节点策略,以控制对客户主密钥 (CMK) 的访问。Amazon KMS。

注意

要使用 IAM 策略控制对 CMK 的访问,CMK 的密钥策略必须授予账户使用 IAM 策略的权限。具体而言,密钥策略必须包含启用 IAM 策略的策略声明

本节介绍如何使用 IAM 策略来控制对Amazon KMS操作。有关 IAM 的一般信息,请参阅IAM 用户指南

所有 CMK 都必须具有密钥策略。IAM 策略是可选的。要使用 IAM 策略控制对 CMK 的访问,CMK 的密钥策略必须授予账户使用 IAM 策略的权限。具体而言,密钥策略必须包含启用 IAM 策略的策略声明

IAM 策略可以控制对任何Amazon KMSoperation. 与密钥策略不同,IAM 策略可以控制对多个 CMK 的访问,并为多个相关的操作提供权限Amazon服务。但 IAM 策略对于控制对操作的访问特别有用,例如CreateKey,它不能由密钥策略控制,因为它们不涉及任何特定的 CMK。

如果您访问Amazon KMS通过 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) 终端节点,您还可以使用 VPC 终端节点策略来限制对Amazon KMS资源时使用终端节点。例如,当使用 VPC 终端节点时,您可能只允许 Amazon Web Services 账户 访问您的 CMK。有关详细信息,请参阅 控制对 VPC 终端节点的访问

有关编写和格式化 JSON 策略文档的帮助,请参阅IAM JSON 策略参考中的IAM 用户指南