About tags in Amazon KMS - Amazon Key Management Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

About tags in Amazon KMS

A tag is an optional metadata label that you can assign (or Amazon can assign) to an Amazon resource. Each tag consists of a tag key and a tag value, both of which are case-sensitive strings. The tag value can be an empty (null) string. Each tag on a resource must have a different tag key, but you can add the same tag to multiple Amazon resources. Each resource can have up to 50 user-created tags.

In Amazon KMS, you can add tags to a customer managed key when you create the KMS key, and tag or untag existing KMS keys unless they are pending deletion. You cannot tag aliases, custom key stores, Amazon managed keys, Amazon owned keys, or KMS keys in other Amazon Web Services accounts. Tags are optional, but they can be very useful.

For example, you can add a "Project"="Alpha" tag to all KMS keys and Amazon S3 buckets that you use for the Alpha project.

TagKey = "Project" TagValue = "Alpha"

For general information about tags, including the format and syntax, see Tagging Amazon resources in the Amazon Web Services General Reference.

Tags help you do the following:

  • Identify and organize your Amazon resources. Many Amazon services support tagging, so you can assign the same tag to resources from different services to indicate that the resources are related. For example, you can assign the same tag to an KMS key and an Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volume or Amazon Secrets Manager secret. You can also use tags to identify KMS keys for automation.

  • Track your Amazon costs. When you add tags to your Amazon resources, Amazon generates a cost allocation report with usage and costs aggregated by tags. You can use this feature to track Amazon KMS costs for a project, application, or cost center.

    For more information about using tags for cost allocation, see Using Cost Allocation Tags in the Amazon Billing User Guide. For information about the rules for tag keys and tag values, see User-Defined Tag Restrictions in the Amazon Billing User Guide.

  • Control access to your Amazon resources. Allowing and denying access to KMS keys based on their tags is part of Amazon KMS support for attribute-based access control (ABAC). For information about controlling access to Amazon KMS keys based on their tags, see Using tags to control access to KMS keys. For more general information about using tags to control access to Amazon resources, see Controlling Access to Amazon Resources Using Resource Tags in the IAM User Guide.

Amazon KMS writes an entry to your Amazon CloudTrail log when you use the TagResource, UntagResource, or ListResourceTags operations.

关于 AWS KMS 中的标签 - AWS Key Management Service
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

关于 AWS KMS 中的标签

A标签是您可以分配(或 AWS 可以分配) 给 AWS 资源的可选元数据标签。每个标签由一个标签键标签值,这两个字符串都是区分大小写的字符串。标签值可以是空 (null) 字符串。资源上的每个标签必须具有不同的标签密钥,但您可以将相同的标签添加到多个 AWS 资源中。每个资源最多可以包含 50 个用户创建的标签。

在 AWS KMS 中,您可以向客户托管 CMK当您时创建 CMK, 和标记或取消标记现有 CMK除非他们待删除。但不能标记别名,自定义密钥存储AWS 托管 CMKAWS 拥有的 CMK或其他 AWS 账户中的 CMK。标签是可选的,但它们可能非常有用。

例如,您可以添加一个"Project"="Alpha"标签添加到您用于 Alpha 项目的所有 CMK 和 Amazon S3 存储桶。

TagKey = "Project" TagValue = "Alpha"

有关标签的一般信息(包括格式和语法),请参阅标记 AWS 资源中的Amazon Web Services 一般参考

标签可帮助您:

  • 标识和整理您的 AWS 资源。许多 AWS 服务支持标记,因此,您可以将同一标签分配给来不同服务的资源,以指示这些资源是相关的。例如,您可以将相同的标签分配给 AWS KMS客户主键(CMK) 和 Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) 卷或 AWS 密钥管理器密钥。您还可以使用标签来标识 CMK 以进行自动化。

  • 跟踪您的 AWS 成本。在将标签添加到 AWS 资源时,AWS 可生成成本分配报告,其中按标签汇总了使用情况和成本。您可以使用此功能来跟踪项目、应用程序或成本中心的 AWS KMS 成本。

    有关使用成本分配标签的更多信息,请参阅使用成本分配标签中的AWS Billing and Cost Management 用户指南。有关标签键和标签值的规则的信息,请参阅用户定义的标签限制中的AWS Billing and Cost Management 用户指南

  • 控制对 AWS 资源的访问。允许和拒绝基于 CMK 的标签访问是 AWS KMS 支持的一部分基于属性的访问控制(阿巴克). 有关基于客户主密钥的标签控制对其访问的信息,请参阅使用标签控制对 CMK 的访问。有关使用标签控制对 AWS 资源的访问的更多常规信息,请参阅使用资源标签控制对 AWS 资源的访问中的IAM 用户指南

AWS KMS AWS CloudTrail 使用TagResourceUntagResource,或者ListResourceTags操作。