Using neptune-export - Amazon Neptune
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using neptune-export

You can use the open-source neptune-export tool in two different ways:

  • As the Neptune-Export service.   When you export data from Neptune using the Neptune-Export service, you trigger and monitor export jobs through a REST API.

  • As the neptune-export Java command-line utility.   To use this command-line tool to export Neptune data, you have to run it in an environment where your Neptune DB cluster is accessible.

Both the Neptune-Export service and the neptune-export command line tool publish data to Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3), encrypted using Amazon S3 server-side encryption (SSE-S3).

If you try to export data from a Neptune DB cluster whose data is changing while the export is happening, the consistency of the exported data is not guaranteed. That is, if your cluster is servicing write traffic while an export job is in progress, there may be inconsistencies in the exported data. This is true whether you export from the primary instance in the cluster or from one or more read replicas.

To guarantee that exported data is consistent, it is best to export from a clone of your DB cluster. This both provides the export tool with a static version of your data and ensures that the export job doesn't slow down queries in your original DB cluster.

To make this easier, you can indicate that you want to clone the source DB cluster when you trigger an export job. If you do, the export process automatically creates the clone, uses it for the export, and then deletes it when the export is finished.

使用 neptune-export - Amazon Neptune
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用 neptune-export

你可以使用开源neptune-export工具有两种不同的方式:

  • 作为海王星出口服务.   当您使用 Neptune-Export 服务从 Neptune 导出数据时,您可以通过 REST API 触发和监控导出任务。

  • 作为neptune-exportJava 命令行实用程序.   要使用此命令行工具导出 Neptune 数据,您必须在可以访问 Neptune 数据库集群的环境中运行它。

海王星出口服务和neptune-export命令行工具将数据发布到 Amazon Simple Storage Service (Amazon S3),该数据使用 Amazon S3 服务器端加密 (SSE-S3)。

如果您尝试从导出期间数据正在更改的 Neptune 数据库集群中导出数据,则无法保证导出数据的一致性。也就是说,如果您的集群在导出任务进行期间为写入流量提供服务,则导出的数据可能存在不一致。无论您是从群集中的主实例导出还是从一个或多个只读副本导出,都是如此。

为了确保导出的数据一致,最好从数据库集群的克隆. 这两者都为导出工具提供了数据的静态版本,并确保导出作业不会降低原始数据库集群中的查询速度。

为了简化此操作,您可以在触发导出作业时表明要克隆源数据库集群。如果这样做,导出过程将自动创建克隆,将其用于导出,然后在导出完成后将其删除。