Step 6: Evaluate the Model - Amazon SageMaker
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 6: Evaluate the Model

Now that you have trained and deployed a model using Amazon SageMaker, evaluate the model to ensure that it generates accurate predictions on new data. For model evaluation, use the test dataset that you created in Step 3: Download, Explore, and Transform a Dataset.

Evaluate the Model Deployed to SageMaker Hosting Services

To evaluate the model and use it in production, invoke the endpoint with the test dataset and check whether the inferences you get returns a target accuracy you want to achieve.

To evaluate the model
  1. Set up the following function to predict each line of the test set. In the following example code, the rows argument is to specify the number of lines to predict at a time. You can change the value of it to perform a batch inference that fully utilizes the instance's hardware resource.

    import numpy as np def predict(data, rows=1000): split_array = np.array_split(data, int(data.shape[0] / float(rows) + 1)) predictions = '' for array in split_array: predictions = ','.join([predictions, xgb_predictor.predict(array).decode('utf-8')]) return np.fromstring(predictions[1:], sep=',')
  2. Run the following code to make predictions of the test dataset and plot a histogram. You need to take only the feature columns of the test dataset, excluding the 0th column for the actual values.

    import matplotlib.pyplot as plt predictions=predict(test.to_numpy()[:,1:]) plt.hist(predictions) plt.show()
    
                        A histogram of predicted values.
  3. The predicted values are float type. To determine True or False based on the float values, you need to set a cutoff value. As shown in the following example code, use the Scikit-learn library to return the output confusion metrics and classification report with a cutoff of 0.5.

    import sklearn cutoff=0.5 print(sklearn.metrics.confusion_matrix(test.iloc[:, 0], np.where(predictions > cutoff, 1, 0))) print(sklearn.metrics.classification_report(test.iloc[:, 0], np.where(predictions > cutoff, 1, 0)))

    This should return the following confusion matrix:

    
                        An example of confusion matrix and statistics after getting the
                            inference of the deployed model.
  4. To find the best cutoff with the given test set, compute the log loss function of the logistic regression. The log loss function is defined as the negative log-likelihood of a logistic model that returns prediction probabilities for its ground truth labels. The following example code numerically and iteratively calculates the log loss values (-(y*log(p)+(1-y)log(1-p)), where y is the true label and p is a probability estimate of the corresponding test sample. It returns a log loss versus cutoff graph.

    import matplotlib.pyplot as plt cutoffs = np.arange(0.01, 1, 0.01) log_loss = [] for c in cutoffs: log_loss.append( sklearn.metrics.log_loss(test.iloc[:, 0], np.where(predictions > c, 1, 0)) ) plt.figure(figsize=(15,10)) plt.plot(cutoffs, log_loss) plt.xlabel("Cutoff") plt.ylabel("Log loss") plt.show()

    This should return the following log loss curve.

  5. Find the minimum points of the error curve using the NumPy argmin and min functions:

    print( 'Log loss is minimized at a cutoff of ', cutoffs[np.argmin(log_loss)], ', and the log loss value at the minimum is ', np.min(log_loss) )

    This should return: Log loss is minimized at a cutoff of 0.53, and the log loss value at the minimum is 4.348539186773897.

    Instead of computing and minimizing the log loss function, you can estimate a cost function as an alternative. For example, if you want to train a model to perform a binary classification for a business problem such as a customer churn prediction problem, you can set weights to the elements of confusion matrix and calculate the cost function accordingly.

You have now trained, deployed, and evaluated your first model in SageMaker.

Tip

To monitor model quality, data quality, and bias drift, use Amazon SageMaker Model Monitor and SageMaker Clarify. To learn more, see Amazon SageMaker Model Monitor, Monitor Data Quality, Monitor Model Quality, Monitor Bias Drift, and Monitor Feature Attribution Drift.

Tip

To get human review of low confidence ML predictions or a random sample of predictions, use Amazon Augmented AI human review workflows. For more information, see Using Amazon Augmented AI for Human Review.

第 6 步:评估模型 - Amazon SageMaker
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

第 6 步:评估模型

现在,您使用 Amazon SageMaker 训练并部署了一个模型,请评估该模型以确保它为新数据生成准确的预测。对于模型评估,请使用您在第 3 步:下载、浏览和转换数据集.

评估部署到 SageMaker 托管服务的模型

要评估模型并在生产中使用该模型,请使用测试数据集调用该终端节点,并检查您获取的推理是否返回要实现的目标精度。

评估模型

  1. 设置以下函数来预测测试集的每一行。在以下示例代码中,rows参数是指定一次要预测的行数。您可以更改它的值,以执行充分利用实例硬件资源的批量推理。

    import numpy as np def predict(data, rows=1000): split_array = np.array_split(data, int(data.shape[0] / float(rows) + 1)) predictions = '' for array in split_array: predictions = ','.join([predictions, xgb_predictor.predict(array).decode('utf-8')]) return np.fromstring(predictions[1:], sep=',')
  2. 运行以下代码对测试数据集进行预测并绘制直方图。您只需获取测试数据集的要素列,不包括实际值的第 0 列。

    import matplotlib.pyplot as plt predictions=predict(test.to_numpy()[:,1:]) plt.hist(predictions) plt.show()
    
                        预测值的直方图。
  3. 预测值为浮点型。确定True或者False基于浮点值,则需要设置一个截止值。如以下示例代码所示,使用 Scikit-Learning 库返回截止值为 0.5 的输出混淆度量和分类报告。

    import sklearn cutoff=0.5 print(sklearn.metrics.confusion_matrix(test.iloc[:, 0], np.where(predictions > cutoff, 1, 0))) print(sklearn.metrics.classification_report(test.iloc[:, 0], np.where(predictions > cutoff, 1, 0)))

    这应返回以下混淆矩阵:

    
                        获取部署模型推理后混淆矩阵和统计数据的示例。
  4. 要使用给定的测试集找到最佳截止值,请计算 Logistic 回归的对数损失函数。对数丢失函数被定义为返回其地面真相标签的预测概率的 Logistic 模型的负对数似然。以下示例代码以数字和迭代方式计算对数丢失值(-(y*log(p)+(1-y)log(1-p)),其中y是真正的标签,p是相应检验样本的概率估计值。它返回对数丢失与截止图。

    import matplotlib.pyplot as plt cutoffs = np.arange(0.01, 1, 0.01) log_loss = [] for c in cutoffs: log_loss.append( sklearn.metrics.log_loss(test.iloc[:, 0], np.where(predictions > c, 1, 0)) ) plt.figure(figsize=(15,10)) plt.plot(cutoffs, log_loss) plt.xlabel("Cutoff") plt.ylabel("Log loss") plt.show()

    这应返回以下对数丢失曲线。

  5. 使用 NumPy 查找误差曲线的最小点argminmin函数:

    print( 'Log loss is minimized at a cutoff of ', cutoffs[np.argmin(log_loss)], ', and the log loss value at the minimum is ', np.min(log_loss) )

    这应返回:Log loss is minimized at a cutoff of 0.53, and the log loss value at the minimum is 4.348539186773897.

    您可以估计成本函数作为替代方法,而不是计算和最小化日志丢失函数。例如,如果要训练模型以对业务问题(如客户流失预测问题)执行二进制分类,则可以为混淆矩阵元素设置权重,并相应地计算成本函数。

现在,您在 SageMaker 中训练、部署并评估了第一个模型。

提示

要监控模型质量、数据质量和偏差漂移,请使用 Amazon SageMaker 型号监视器和 SageMaker 澄清。要了解更多信息,请参阅Amazon SageMaker 型号监控器监控数据质量监控模型质量监视器偏置漂移, 和监视功能归因漂移.

提示

要获得低置信度 ML 预测的人工审查或预测的随机样本,请使用 Amazon Augmented AI 人工审查工作流程。有关更多信息,请参阅 。将 Amazon EAugmented AI 于人体审查.