Synchronous and Asynchronous Express Workflows - Amazon Step Functions
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Synchronous and Asynchronous Express Workflows

There are two types of Express Workflows that you can choose, Asynchronous Express Workflows and Synchronous Express Workflows.

  • Asynchronous Express Workflows return confirmation that the workflow was started, but do not wait for the workflow to complete. To get the result, you must poll the service's CloudWatch Logs. Asynchronous Express Workflows can be used when you don't require immediate response output, such as messaging services, or data processing that other services don't depend on. Asynchronous Express Workflows can be started in response to an event, by a nested workflow in Step Functions, or by using the StartExecution API call.

  • Synchronous Express Workflows start a workflow, wait until it completes, then return the result. Synchronous Express Workflows can be used to orchestrate microservices, and allow you to develop applications without the need to develop additional code to handle errors, retries, or execute parallel tasks. Synchronous Express Workflows can be invoked from Amazon API Gateway, Amazon Lambda, or by using the StartSyncExecution API call.

    Note

    If you run Step Functions Express Workflows synchronously from the console, the StartSyncExecution request elapses after 60 seconds. To run the Express Workflows synchronously for a duration of up to five minutes, make the StartSyncExecution requests using the Amazon SDK or CLI instead of the Step Functions console.

    Synchronous Express execution API calls do not contribute to the existing account capacity limits. Step Functions will provide capacity on demand and will automatically scale with sustained workload. Surges in workload may be throttled until capacity is available.

同步和异步 Express 工作流 - Amazon Step Functions
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

同步和异步 Express 工作流

您可以选择两种类型的 Express 工作流:异步 Express 工作流和同步 Express 工作流。

  • 异步快速工作流返回确认工作流程已启动,但不要等待工作流程完成。要获得结果,你必须轮询该服务的CloudWatch Logs (CloudWatch 日志). 当您不需要即时响应输出(例如消息服务或其他服务不依赖的数据处理)时,可以使用异步 Express 工作流程。异步 Express 工作流程可以通过 Step Functions 中的嵌套工作流程来响应事件启动,也可以使用StartExecutionAPI 调用。

  • 同步快速工作流启动工作流程,等到完成,然后返回结果。同步 Express Workflow 可用于编排微服务,并允许您开发应用程序,而无需开发额外的代码来处理错误、重试或执行并行任务。可以从 Amazon API Gateway 调用同步 Express 工作流程,Amazon Lambda,或者使用StartSyncExecutionAPI 调用。

    同步 Express 执行 API 调用不会影响现有账户容量限制。Step Functions 将按需提供容量,并将随持续的工作负载自动扩展。在容量可用之前,工作负载的激增可能会受到限制。