Using aliases - Amazon Key Management Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using aliases

An alias is a friendly name for a Amazon KMS key. For example, an alias lets you refer to a KMS key as test-key instead of 1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab.

You can use an alias to identify a KMS key in the Amazon KMS console, in the DescribeKey operation, and in cryptographic operations, such as Encrypt and GenerateDataKey.

Aliases also make it easy to recognize an Amazon managed key. Aliases for these KMS keys always have the form aws/<service-name>. For example, the alias for the Amazon managed key for Amazon DynamoDB is aws/dynamodb. You can establish similar alias standards for your projects, such as prefacing your aliases with the name of a project or category.

You can also allow and deny access to KMS keys based on their aliases without editing policies or managing grants. This feature is part of Amazon KMS support for attribute-based access control (ABAC). For details, see Using aliases to control access to KMS keys.

Much of the power of aliases come from your ability to change the KMS key associated with an alias at any time. Aliases can make your code easier to write and maintain. For example, suppose you use an alias to refer to a particular KMS key and you want to change the KMS key. In that case, just associate the alias with a different KMS key. You don't need to change your code.

Aliases also make it easier to reuse the same code in different Amazon Web Services Regions. Create aliases with the same name in multiple Regions and associate each alias with a KMS key in its Region. When the code runs in each Region, the alias refers to the associated KMS key in that Region. For an example, see Using aliases in your applications.

You can create an alias for a KMS key in the Amazon KMS console, by using the CreateAlias API, or by using an Amazon CloudFormation template.

The Amazon KMS API provides full control of aliases in each account and Region. The API includes operations to create an alias (CreateAlias), view alias names and alias ARNs (ListAliases), change the KMS key associated with an alias (UpdateAlias), and delete an alias (DeleteAlias). For examples of managing aliases multiple programming languages, see Working with aliases.

The following resources can help you learn more:

  • For information about KMS key identifiers, including aliases, see Key identifiers (KeyId).

  • For help using a Amazon CloudFormation template to create an alias for a KMS key, see AWS::KMS::Alias in the Amazon CloudFormation User Guide.

  • For help finding the aliases associated with a KMS key, see Finding the alias name and alias ARN

  • For information about resource quotas for aliases and rate quotas for API operations related to aliases, see Quotas.

  • For examples of creating and managing aliases in multiple programming languages, see Working with aliases.

使用别名 - Amazon Key Management Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用别名

一个alias是的友好名称客户主键(厘米). 例如,别名允许您将 CMK 引用为test-key而不是1234abcd-12ab-34cd-56ef-1234567890ab

您可以使用别名在Amazon KMS控制台中的DescribeKey操作,并在加密操作之外的压缩算法(例如EncryptGenerateDataKey

别名还使您能够轻松识别Amazon托管 CMK。这些 CMK 的别名始终具有以下形式:aws/<service-name>。 例如,Amazon适用于 Amazon DynamoDB 的托管 CMK 是aws/dynamodb。您可以为项目建立类似的别名标准,例如在别名前加上项目或类别的名称。

您还可以根据 CMK 的别名允许和拒绝对其进行访问,而无需编辑策略或管理授权。此功能位于上下文中Amazon KMS支持基于属性的访问控制(阿巴克). 有关详细信息,请参阅 使用别名控制对 CMK 的访问

别名的大部分功能来自于您能够随时更改与别名关联的 CMK。别名可以使您的代码更易于编写和维护。例如,假设您使用别名来引用特定 CMK,并且希望更改 CMK。在这种情况下,只需将别名与不同的 CMK 关联。您无需更改您的代码。

别名还可以更容易地在不同的 Amazon Web Services 区域 。在多个区域中创建具有相同名称的别名,并将每个别名与其区域中的 CMK 关联。当代码在每个区域中运行时,别名将引用其在该区域中关联的 CMK。有关示例,请参阅在应用程序中使用别名

这些区域有:Amazon KMSAPI 提供对每个账户和地区的别名的完全控制。API 包括创建别名 ()CreateAlias),查看别名和别名 ARN(ListAliases),请更改与别名关联的 CMK(UpdateAlias),然后删除一个别名(DeleteAlias)。有关管理别名多种编程语言的示例,请参阅使用别名

以下资源可以帮助您了解更多信息:

  • 有关 CMK 标识符(包括别名)的信息,请参阅密钥标识符 (KeyId)

  • 有关查找与 CMK 关联的别名的帮助,请参阅查找别名和别名 ARN

  • 有关别名的资源配额和与别名相关的 API 操作的费率配额的信息,请参阅Quotas

  • 有关使用多种编程语言创建和管理别名的示例,请参阅。使用别名