Editing Amazon CloudHSM key store settings - Amazon Key Management Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Editing Amazon CloudHSM key store settings

You can change the settings of an existing Amazon CloudHSM key store. The custom key store must be disconnected its Amazon CloudHSM cluster.

To edit Amazon CloudHSM key store settings:

  1. Disconnect the custom key store from its Amazon CloudHSM cluster. While the custom key store is disconnected, you cannot create Amazon KMS keys (KMS keys) in the custom key store and you cannot use the KMS keys it contains for cryptographic operations.

  2. Edit one or more of the Amazon CloudHSM key store settings.

  3. Reconnect the custom key store to its Amazon CloudHSM cluster.

You can edit the following settings in a custom key store:

The friendly name of the custom key store.

Enter a new friendly name. The new name must be unique among all custom key stores in your Amazon Web Services account.

The cluster ID of the associated Amazon CloudHSM cluster.

Edit this value to substitute a related Amazon CloudHSM cluster for the original one. You can use this feature to repair a custom key store if its Amazon CloudHSM cluster becomes corrupted or is deleted.

Specify an Amazon CloudHSM cluster that shares a backup history with the original cluster and fulfills the requirements for association with a custom key store, including two active HSMs in different Availability Zones. Clusters that share a backup history have the same cluster certificate. To view the cluster certificate of a cluster, use the DescribeClusters operation. You cannot use the edit feature to associate the custom key store with an unrelated Amazon CloudHSM cluster.

The current password of the kmsuser crypto user (CU).

Tells Amazon KMS the current password of the kmsuser CU in the Amazon CloudHSM cluster. This action does not change the password of the kmsuser CU in the Amazon CloudHSM cluster.

If you change the password of the kmsuser CU in the Amazon CloudHSM cluster, use this feature to tell Amazon KMS the new kmsuser password. Otherwise, Amazon KMS cannot log into the cluster and all attempts to connect the custom key store to the cluster fail.

Edit an Amazon CloudHSM key store (console)

When you edit an Amazon CloudHSM key store, you can change any or of the configurable values.

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/kms.

  2. To change the Amazon Web Services Region, use the Region selector in the upper-right corner of the page.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Custom key stores, Amazon CloudHSM key stores.

  4. Choose the row of the Amazon CloudHSM key store you want to edit.

    If the value in the Status column is not DISCONNECTED, you must disconnect the custom key store before you can edit it. (From the Key store actions menu, choose Disconnect.)

    While an Amazon CloudHSM key store is disconnected, you can manage the Amazon CloudHSM key store and its KMS keys, but you cannot create or use KMS keys in the Amazon CloudHSM key store.

  5. From the Key store actions menu, choose Edit.

  6. Do one or more of the following actions.

    • Type a new friendly name for the custom key store.

    • Type the cluster ID of a related Amazon CloudHSM cluster.

    • Type the current password of the kmsuser crypto user in the associated Amazon CloudHSM cluster.

  7. Choose Save.

    When the procedure is successful, a message describes the settings that you edited. When it is unsuccessful, an error message appears that describes the problem and provides help on how to fix it. If you need more help, see Troubleshooting a custom key store.

  8. Reconnect the custom key store.

    To use the Amazon CloudHSM key store, you must reconnect it after editing. You can leave the Amazon CloudHSM key store disconnected. But while it is disconnected, you cannot create KMS keys in the Amazon CloudHSM key store or use the KMS keys in the Amazon CloudHSM key store in cryptographic operations.

Edit an Amazon CloudHSM key store (API)

To change the properties of an Amazon CloudHSM key store, use the UpdateCustomKeyStore operation. You can change multiple properties of a custom key store in the same command. If the operation is successful, Amazon KMS returns an HTTP 200 response and a JSON object with no properties. To verify that the changes are effective, use the DescribeCustomKeyStores operation.

The examples in this section use the Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI), but you can use any supported programming language.

Begin by using DisconnectCustomKeyStore to disconnect the custom key store from its Amazon CloudHSM cluster. Replace the example custom key store ID, cks-1234567890abcdef0, with an actual ID.

$ aws kms disconnect-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0

The first example uses UpdateCustomKeyStore to change the friendly name of the Amazon CloudHSM key store to DevelopmentKeys. The command uses the CustomKeyStoreId parameter to identify the Amazon CloudHSM key store and the CustomKeyStoreName to specify the new name for the custom key store.

$ aws kms update-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 --new-custom-key-store-name DevelopmentKeys

The following example changes the cluster that is associated with an Amazon CloudHSM key store to another backup of the same cluster. The command uses the CustomKeyStoreId parameter to identify the Amazon CloudHSM key store and the CloudHsmClusterId parameter to specify the new cluster ID.

$ aws kms update-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 --cloud-hsm-cluster-id cluster-1a23b4cdefg

The following example tells Amazon KMS that the current kmsuser password is ExamplePassword. The command uses the CustomKeyStoreId parameter to identify the Amazon CloudHSM key store and the KeyStorePassword parameter to specify the current password.

$ aws kms update-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 --key-store-password ExamplePassword

The final command reconnects the Amazon CloudHSM key store to its Amazon CloudHSM cluster. You can leave the custom key store in the disconnected state, but you must connect it before you can create new KMS keys or use existing KMS keys for cryptographic operations. Replace the example custom key store ID with an actual ID.

$ aws kms connect-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0

编辑自定义密钥存储设置 - Amazon Key Management Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

编辑自定义密钥存储设置

您可以更改现有自定义密钥存储的设置。必须断开自定义密钥存储与其 Amazon CloudHSM 集群的连接。

编辑自定义密钥存储设置:

  1. 断开自定义密钥存储与其 Amazon CloudHSM 集群的连接。在自定义密钥存储断开连接时,您无法在自定义密钥存储中创建 Amazon KMS keys(KMS 密钥),并且无法使用其包含的 KMS 密钥进行加密操作

  2. 编辑一个或多个自定义密钥存储设置。

  3. 重新连接自定义密钥存储至其 Amazon CloudHSM 集群。

您可以在自定义密钥存储中编辑以下设置:

自定义密钥存储的友好名称。

输入新的友好名称。新名称在您的 Amazon Web Services 账户 中必须是唯一的。

关联的 Amazon CloudHSM 集群的集群 ID。

编辑此值以使用相关 Amazon CloudHSM 集群替换原始集群。如果自定义密钥存储的 Amazon CloudHSM 集群损坏或被删除,则可使用此功能来修复自定义密钥存储。

指定一个 Amazon CloudHSM 集群,该集群与原始集群共享备份历史记录并满足要求以与自定义密钥存储关联,包括不同可用区中的两个活动 HSM。共享备份历史记录的集群具有相同的集群证书。要查看集群的集群证书,请使用 DescribeClusters 操作。您无法使用编辑功能来将自定义密钥存储与不相关的 Amazon CloudHSM 集群相关联。

kmsuser 加密用户 (CU) 的当前密码。

向 Amazon KMS 告知 kmsuser 集群中 Amazon CloudHSM CU 的当前密码。此操作不会更改 kmsuser 集群中 Amazon CloudHSM CU 的密码。

如果更改 kmsuser 集群中 Amazon CloudHSM CU 的密码,请使用此功能来向 Amazon KMS 告知新的 kmsuser 密码。否则,Amazon KMS 将无法登录集群并且所有将自定义密钥存储连接到集群的尝试都将失败。

编辑自定义密钥存储(控制台)

在编辑自定义密钥存储时,您可以更改任何可配置的值。

  1. 登录到 Amazon Web Services Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/kms

  2. 要更改 Amazon 区域,请使用页面右上角的 Region selector (区域选择器)。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择 Custom key stores(自定义密钥存储)。

  4. 选择要编辑的自定义密钥存储。

  5. 如果 Status (状态) 列中的值不是 DISCONNECTED,则必须先断开自定义密钥存储,然后才能对其进行编辑。从 Key store actions (密钥存储操作) 菜单中,选择 Disconnect custom key store (断开自定义密钥存储)

  6. Key store actions (密钥存储操作) 菜单中,选择 Edit custom key store settings (编辑自定义密钥存储设置)

  7. 执行以下一项或多项操作。

    • 为自定义密钥存储键入新的友好名称。

    • 键入相关 Amazon CloudHSM 集群的集群 ID。

    • 键入关联的 kmsuser 集群中 Amazon CloudHSM 加密用户的当前密码。

  8. 选择保存

    在此过程成功后,将显示一条消息,描述您编辑的设置。如果此过程失败,则会显示一条错误消息,描述问题并提供有关如何解决问题的帮助。如果您需要更多帮助,请参阅对自定义密钥存储进行故障排除

  9. 重新连接自定义密钥存储。

    要使用自定义密钥存储,您必须在编辑后重新连接它。您可以将自定义密钥存储保留断开状态。不过,尽管它处于断开状态,但您无法在自定义密钥存储中创建 KMS 密钥或在加密操作中使用自定义密钥存储中的 KMS 密钥。

编辑自定义密钥存储 (API)

要更改自定义密钥存储的属性,请使用 UpdateCustomKeyStore 操作。您可以在同一命令中更改自定义密钥存储的多个属性。如果此操作成功,则 Amazon KMS 返回 HTTP 200 响应和无属性的 JSON 对象。

本部分中的示例使用 Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI),但您可以使用任何受支持的编程语言。

首先使用 DisconnectCustomKeyStore断开自定义密钥存储与 Amazon KMS 的连接。将示例自定义密钥存储 ID cks-1234567890abcdef0 替换为实际 ID。

$ aws kms disconnect-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0

第一个示例使用 UpdateCustomKeyStore 来将自定义密钥存储的友好名称更改为 DevelopmentKeys。该命令使用 CustomKeyStoreId 参数标识自定义密钥存储,使用 CustomKeyStoreName 指定自定义密钥存储的新名称。

$ aws kms update-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 --new-custom-key-store-name DevelopmentKeys

以下示例将与自定义密钥存储关联的集群更改为同一集群的其他备份。该命令使用 CustomKeyStoreId 参数标识自定义密钥存储,使用 CloudHsmClusterId 参数指定新集群 ID。

$ aws kms update-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 --cloud-hsm-cluster-id cluster-1a23b4cdefg

以下示例向 Amazon KMS 告知当前 kmsuser 密码为 ExamplePassword。该命令使用 CustomKeyStoreId 参数标识自定义密钥存储,使用 KeyStorePassword 参数指定当前密码。

$ aws kms update-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0 --key-store-password ExamplePassword

最后一个命令将自定义密钥存储重新连接到 Amazon KMS。您可以将自定义密钥存储保留断开状态,但必须先连接它,然后才能创建新的 KMS 密钥或使用现有 KMS 密钥来进行加密操作。将示例自定义密钥存储 ID 替换为实际 ID。

$ aws kms connect-custom-key-store --custom-key-store-id cks-1234567890abcdef0