Custom datasets and schemas - Amazon Personalize
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Custom datasets and schemas

When you create a Custom dataset group, you create your own schemas from scratch. Custom dataset group datasets and schemas have fewer required fields and more flexibility. The following topics explain the schema and data requirements for datasets a Custom dataset group. Each dataset section lists the required data for the dataset type and provides a JSON example of a schema.

For information on the types of data you can import into Amazon Personalize see Datasets. For information about general Amazon Personalize schema requirements, such as formatting requirements and available field data types, see Schemas. These requirements apply to all Amazon Personalize schemas.

Custom dataset and schema requirements

When you create a dataset for a Custom dataset group, each dataset type has the following required fields and reserved keywords with required data types.

Dataset type Required fields Reserved keywords
Item interactions (schema example)

USER_ID (string)

ITEM_ID (string)

TIMESTAMP (long)

EVENT_TYPE (string)

EVENT_VALUE (float, null)

IMPRESSION (string, null)

RECOMMENDATION_ID (string, null)

EVENT_ATTRIBUTION_SOURCE (string, null)

Users (schema example)

USER_ID (string)

1 metadata field (categorical string or numerical)

Items (schema example)

ITEM_ID (string)

1 metadata field (categorical or textual string field or numerical field)

CREATION_TIMESTAMP (long)

Actions (schema example)

ACTION_ID (string)

1 metadata field (categorical string or numerical)

CREATION_TIMESTAMP (long)

VALUE (long, null)

TYPE (string, null)

EXPIRATION_TIMESTAMP (long, null)

REPEAT_FREQUENCY (long, null)

Action interactions (schema example)

USER_ID (string)

ACTION_ID (string)

EVENT_TYPE (string)

TIMESTAMP (long)

IMPRESSION (string, null)

RECOMMENDATION_ID (string, null)

Metadata fields

Metadata includes string or non-string fields that aren't required or don't use a reserved keyword. Metadata schemas have the following restrictions:

  • Users, Items, and Actions schemas require at least one metadata field.

  • You can add at most 25 metadata fields for a Users schema, 100 metadata fields for an Items schema, and 10 metadata fields for an Actions schema.

  • If you add your own metadata field of type string, it must include the categorical attribute or the textual attribute (only Items schemas support fields with the textual attribute). Otherwise, Amazon Personalize won't use the field when training a model.

Reserved keywords

Reserved keywords are optional, non-metadata fields. These fields are considered reserved because you must define the fields as their required data type when you use them, and the keywords can't be used as values in your data. Reserved categorical string fields must have categorical set to true, while reserved string fields can't be categorical. The following are reserved keywords:

  • EVENT_TYPE: For Item interactions datasets with one or more event types, such as both click and download, use an EVENT_TYPE field. You must define an EVENT_TYPE field as a string and can't be set as categorical.

  • EVENT_VALUE: For Item interactions datasets that include value data for events, such as the percentage of a video a user watched, use an EVENT_VALUE field with type float and optionally null.

  • CREATION_TIMESTAMP: For Items or Actions datasets with a timestamp for each item’s creation date, use a CREATION_TIMESTAMP field with a type long. Amazon Personalize uses CREATION_TIMESTAMP data to calculate the age of an item and adjust recommendations accordingly. See Creation timestamp data.

  • IMPRESSION: For Item interactions datasets with explicit impressions data, use an IMPRESSION field with type String and optionally type null. Impressions are lists of items that were visible to a user when they interacted with (for example, clicked or watched) a particular item. For more information see Impressions data.

  • RECOMMENDATION_ID: For Item interactions datasets that use previous recommendations as implicit impressions data, optionally use a RECOMMENDATION_ID field with type String and optionally type null.

    You don't need to add a RECOMMENDATION_ID field for Amazon Personalize to use implicit impressions when generating recommendations. You can pass a recommendationId in a PutEvents operation without it. For more information see Impressions data.

  • VALUE: For Actions datasets, if you have value you data for some or all of your actions, add a VALUE field to your schema. For its type, use long and optionally type null. For more information about actions and their value, see Value data.

  • ACTION_EXPIRATION_TIMESTAMP: For Actions datasets, if you have an expiration timestamp for some or all of your actions, add a ACTION_EXPIRATION_TIMESTAMP field to your schema. For its type, use long and optionally type null. For more information about expiration timestamps, see Action expiration timestamp data.

  • REPEAT_FREQUENCY: For Actions datasets, if you have repeat frequency data for some or all of your actions, add a REPEAT_FREQUENCY field to your schema. For its type, use long and optionally type null. For more information about repeat frequency data, see Repeat frequency data.

自定义数据集和架构 - Amazon Personalize
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

自定义数据集和架构

创建自定义数据集组时,您可以从头开始创建自己的架构。自定义数据集组数据集和架构的必填字段较少,灵活性也更大。以下主题解释了自定义数据集组的 “交互”、“项目” 和 “用户” 数据集的架构和数据要求。每个数据集部分都列出了数据集类型所需的数据,并提供了模式的 JSON 示例。

有关您可以导入到 Amazon Personalize 化中的数据类型的信息,请参阅您可以导入到 Amazon Personalize 化中的数据类型. 有关 Amazon Personalize 化架构的一般要求(例如格式要求和可用字段数据类型)的信息,请参阅数据集和架构. 这些要求适用于所有 Amazon Personalize 化计划。

自定义数据集和架构要求

为自定义数据集组创建数据集时,每个数据集类型都具有以下必填字段和具有所需数据类型的保留关键字。

数据集类型 必填字段 保留关键字
交互 (架构示例

USER_ID (string)

ITEM_ID (string)

TIMESTAMP (long)

EVENT_TYPE (string)

EVENT_VALUE (floatnull

展示 (string

推荐_ID (stringnull

用户 (架构示例

USER_ID (string)

1 个元数据字段(分类)string或数字)

项目

ITEM_ID (架构示例

1 个元数据字段(分类或文本字段)string字段或数字字段)

CREATION_时间戳 (long

元数据字段

元数据包括不需要的字符串或非字符串字段。元数据架构具有以下限制:

  • 用户和 Item 架构至少需要一个元数据字段。

  • 您最多可以为用户架构添加 5 个元数据字段,对于项目架构,最多可以添加 50 个元数据字段。

  • 如果您添加您自己的类型为的元数据字段string,它必须包括categorical属性或textual属性(只有项目架构支持具有文本属性的字段)。否则,Amazon Personalize 化将不会在训练模型时使用该字段。

保留关键字

保留关键字是可选的非元数据字段。这些字段被视为保留,因为在使用它们时必须将这些字段定义为必需的数据类型,而且关键字不能用作数据中的值。以下是保留的关键字:

  • EVENT_TYPE:对于具有一种或多种事件类型的交互数据集,例如两种类型点击下载,使用EVENT_TYPE字段中返回的子位置类型。必须将 EVENT_TYPE 字段定义为string.

  • EVENT_VALUE:对于包含事件价值数据(例如用户观看的视频百分比)的交互数据集,请使用EVENT_VALUE带类型的字段float还可以选择null.

  • CREATION_时间戳:对于具有每个项目创建日期的时间戳的 Item 数据集,请使用CREATION_TIMESTAMP带有类型的字段long. Amazon Personalize 使用CREATION_TIMESTAMP数据来计算商品的年龄并相应地调整建议。请参阅创建时间戳数据

  • 展示:对于具有显式展示次数数据的交互数据集,请使用IMPRESSION带类型的字段String. 展示次数是用户在与特定项目互动(例如点击或观看)特定项目时可见的项目列表。有关更多信息,请参阅展示数据.

  • 推荐_ID:对于使用之前的推荐作为隐式展示数据的交互数据集,可以选择使用RECOMMENDATION_ID带类型的字段String然后可选键入null.

    您无需添加RECOMMENDATION_ID“Amazon Personalize 化” 字段,在生成推荐时使用隐式展示次数。你可以通过recommendationIdPutEvents没有它的操作。有关更多信息,请参阅展示数据.